Skip Navigation
LARA: Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory AffairsMichigan.gov: Official Web Site for the State of Michigan
Michigan.gov Home
close print view

FILEOnline

Agency: Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Current and prior year annual reports or annual statements for the following types of entities in good standing may be filed online: 

 

  • Michigan corporations (profit, nonprofit, professional service) 
  • Michigan and foreign limited liability companies and professional service limited liability companies 
  • Foreign Profit Corporations with total authorized shares equal or less than previous shares attributable to Michigan.

 

When submitting your annual reports and statements, only include what is required on the report or statement. Inclusion of nonrequired confidential information will delay the filing of the annual report or statement. 

You must have a valid Visa or MasterCard to file a report online.  The corporation or limited liability company must be in good standing. 



                                       File Your Annual Report or Annual Statement 

Please note, if you use your handheld device to submit your document(s) the images may not be created.

  

REPORT DUE DATES 

  

 Type of Entity   Due Date   Fee    Late Filing Penalty 
Limited Liability Companies (LLCs)  February 15   $25.00  None 
Professional Limited Liability Companies (PLLCs)  February 15   $75.00  $50.00 if received after 2/15 of year due  
Profit and Professional Service Corporations  May 15  $25.00 

 Received (2014)

 Penalty 

 July 1 - July 31 

$ 10  

 August 1 - August 31 

$ 20  

 September 1 - September 30 

$ 30  

 October 1 - October 31 

$ 40  

 November 1 or after 

$ 50 (max)  

Nonprofit Corporations  October 1   $20.00  None 
 

Frequently Asked Questions 

 

Q.   What are my payment options? 

A.  To use FILEOnline you must have a valid Visa or MasterCard 

 

Q.  How can I check on my filing or obtain a copy of the filing? 

A.  The filed report will appear on the web site within 1 hour.  Use Business Entity Search to view and/or print any filed documents or reports.  Certified copies of documents may be obtained by calling our Business Services Section at 517-241-6470, Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00 pm EST. 

 

Q.  When is the first report or statement due? 

A.    Profit corporations: May 15 after the year of incorporation 

Nonprofit corporations:  October 1 after the year of incorporation 

 

LLCs:  February 15 after the year of formation or qualification unless organized or qualified after September 30 in which case the LLC need not file a statement on the February 15 immediately succeeding its formation or qualification. 

 

Online filing for the next report or statement owed is available beginning approximately 90 days prior to the due date. 

 

Q.  If the corporation officers and/or directors change after I file my report, do I need to file another report for the same year? 

A.  Only one filing is required for each report year.  The updated information would be provided on the next report owed by the corporation.  The information on the report or statement (officers/directors, purposes, resident agent, registered office, etc.) should reflect information as of the due date of the report. 

 

 

 

 

QR code

Michigan.gov Home
PoliciesMichigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey


Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan