Library Staff Directory

Staff by Name


All phone numbers are in the 517 area code.

A

Atkin, Evette
Continuing Education Coordinator 
atkine@michigan.gov
373-3746

B

Bartlett, Bernadette
Michigan Documents Librarian 
bartlettb@michigan.gov
373-2971

 
Biggs, Deb Renee

Michigan eLibrary & Outreach Coordinator
biggsd@michigan.gov
373-4466
 

C

 

Mary Cooperwasser
Library of Michigan Foundation
cooperwasserm@michigan.gov
373-1297

D

Darragh, Kendel
Reference Librarian 
darraghk@michigan.gov
373-8942


Davis, Bernard
Library Assistant 
davisb5@michigan.gov
373-4374


Donham, Diane
Reference Librarian 
donhamd@michigan.gov
373-5647


Driedger, Kevin
Librarian for Conservation and Digitization
driedgerk@michigan.gov
373-9440


H

Hamlin, Joseph
State Data Coordinator and Public Library Staff Certification
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828

 

I

Isaacson, Linda
Accounting and Finance
isaacsonl@michigan.gov
335-5338

 

K

King, Julie
Copy Cataloger 
kingj6@michigan.gov
373-1572


Koscielniak, Kim
Law Librarian
koscielniakk@michigan.gov
373-4697

 

Kosinski, Kathy
Statewide Library Services Analyst
kosinskik@michigan.gov
241-2149

 


L

Cathy Lancaster
Youth Services Coordinator
lancasterc5@michigan.gov
517-335-8129 


M

Poznanski-Mason, Lori
Administrative Assistant to the State Librarian
poznanskil@michigan.gov
373-5511

Clare Membiela
Library Law Consultant

membielac@michigan.gov
517-335-8132

 

Murphy, Edwina
Michigan and Rare Collection Curator 
murphye3@michigan.gov
373-4376


Murphy, Janice
Reference Librarian , Electronic Resources Coordinator
murphyj3@michigan.gov
373-1302
 

N

Norris, Sonya Schryer 
MeL, E-Rate, Ploud Coordinator, Website
norriss2@michigan.gov
373-4457


P

Pacer, Matt
Reference Librarian
pacerm@michigan.gov
335-8443


R

Reish, Karren
LSTA funding, SL21
reishk@michigan.gov
241-0021


Riley, Randy
State Librarian
rileyr1@michigan.gov
373-5860
 

S

Selberg, Janice
Law Reference Librarian
selbergj@michigan.gov
241-3233
 

Smith, Mary Anne
Administrative Assistant
smithm99@michigan.gov
373-1580


Smith, Susan
Documents Assistant 
smiths18@michigan.gov
373-3564
 

Stewart, Valencia
Accounting and Financial Reporting
stewartv1@michigan.gov
373-5581

 

 

T

Thompson, Elizabeth
Processing/Bindery and Serials Assistant 
thompsone4@michigan.gov
373-4099


Todaro, Donald 
Assistant Director, Director of Collection Management Services and Reference Research for State Government
todarod@michigan.gov
373-2583

 

 

W

Watters, Timothy
Special Collections Cataloger/Law Reference Librarian 
watterst@michigan.gov
373-3071


Webb, Kathy
State Aid and Penal Fines Coordinator 
webbk1@michigan.gov
373-1303


White, Karen J.
Interlibrary loan/Reference Librarian 
whitek@michigan.gov
373-2985


White, Shannon
Director of Statewide Library Services
whites29@michigan.gov
373-9489

 

 

 

Library of Michigan
702 W. Kalamazoo St.
Lansing, MI 48913

Reference desk: 517-373-1300
Administration: 517-373-1580
e-mail: librarian@michigan.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 


Staff by Function


All phone numbers are in the 517 area code.

A

Accounting and Financial Reporting
Valencia Stewart
stewartv1@michigan.gov
373-5581

 

B

Binding/Rebinding
Libby Thompson
thompsone4@michigan.gov
373-4099

 

C

Cataloging/Processing
Donald Todaro
todarod@michigan.gov
373-2583


Certification for Public Library Staff
Joseph Hamlin
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828


Circulation
circulation@michigan.gov
373-1300


Circulation Librarian
Karen J. White
whitek@michigan.gov
373-2985


Collections Management Fax
373-9438


Conservation
Kevin Driedger
driedgerk@michigan.gov
373-9440


Continuing Education Coordinator
Evette Atkin
atkine@michigan.gov
373-3746

 

D

Data Coordinator
Joseph Hamlin
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828


Digitization
Kevin Driedger
driedgerk@michigan.gov
373-9440


Director of Collection Management Services and Reference Research for State Government
Don Todaro
todarod@michigan.gov
373-2583


Distance Learning
Evette Atkin
atkine@michigan.gov
373-3746

 

E

E-rate
Sonya Schryer Norris
norriss2@michigan.gov
373-4457


Electronic Resources Coordinator
Janice Murphy
murphyj3@michigan.gov
373-1302

 

F

Federal Documents Services to Libraries
Susan Smith 373-3564
Don Todaro 373-2583


Federal & State Documents Reference 
373-1300


Foundation
Mary Cooperwasser
CooperwasserM@michigan.gov
373-2977

 

G

General Reference Coordinator
Don Todaro
373-2583


Gift Coordinator
Matthew Pacer
pacerm@michigan.gov
335-8443


Government Outreach
Diane Donham
donhamd@michigan.gov
373-5647
 

I

Interlibrary Loan
illoan@michigan.gov 
373-8926


Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Karen White
whitek@michigan.gov
373-2985


Interlibrary Loan MI-only Fax
800-292-2431


Interlibrary Loan Out of State or Local Fax
373-3381

 

J

Journal collection check-in and inquiries
Elizabeth Thompson
thompsone4@michigan.gov
373-4099

 

L

Law Library Reference
373-0630


Library Staff Certification
Joe Hamlin
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828


Library of Michigan Foundation
Mary Cooperwasser
cooperwasserm@michigan.gov
373-2977


Library Outreach
Deb Renee Biggs
biggsd@michigan.gov 
373-4466 


Library Services & Technology Act
Karren Reish
reishk@michigan.gov
241-0021 


Library Statistics
Joe Hamlin
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828

Library Law
Clare Membiela

membielac@michigan.gov
517-335-8132


M

MeL Coordinator
Deb Biggs
biggsd@michigan.gov
517-373-4466


MeL Website Administration
Sonya Schryer Norris
norriss2@michigan.gov
373-4457


Michigan and Rare Collection Curator
Edwina Murphy
murphye3@michigan.gov
373-4376


Michigan Documents Librarian
Bernadette Bartlett
bartlettb@michigan.gov
373-2971


Michigan Documents Program Depository Librarian
Bernadette Bartlett
bartlettb@michigan.gov
373-2971


Michigan Documents Shipments and Distribution
Susan Smith
smiths18@michigan.gov
373-3564


Michigan eLibrary (MeL) Coordinator
Deb Renee Biggs
biggsd@michigan.gov 
373-4466 


Michigan Reads! (One Children's Book Program)
Cathy Lancaster 
lancasterc5@michigan.gov 
517-335-8129 
 

N

Newspaper collection & inquiries
Reference
librarian@michigan.gov
373-1300 

 

P

Penal Fines Coordinator
Kathy Webb
webbk1@michigan.gov
373-1303


Ploud
Sonya Schryer Norris
norriss2@michigan.gov
373-4457


Preservation
Kevin Driedger
driedgerk@michigan.gov
373-9440


Processing
Libby Thompson
thompsone4@michigan.gov
373-4099


Public Library Staff Certification
Joseph Hamlin
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828

 

Q

QSAC (Quality Services Audit Checklist)
Evette Atkin
atkine@michigan.gov
373-3746

 

R

Reference Coordinator
librarian@michigan.gov
373-1300


Reference Research Center
librarian@michigan.gov
373-1300

 

S

SL21 (School Libraries in the 21st Century)
Karren Reish, reishk@michigan.gov
241-0021


State Aid and Penal Fines Coordinator
Kathy Webb
webbk1@michigan.gov
373-1303


State Data Coordinator
Joe Hamlin
hamlinj2@michigan.gov
373-3828


State Librarian
Randy Riley
rileyr1@michigan.gov
373-5860


Statewide Library Services Fax
373-5700


Statewide Library Services
Local: 373-1580
Outside Lansing area: 1-877-479-0021


Summer Reading Program
CSLP
Cathy Lancaster 
lancasterc5@michigan.gov 
517-335-8129 

 

T

Tours
Janice Murphy
murphyj3@michigan.gov
373-1300

 

U

U.S. Documents Disposal Lists
Susan Smith, smiths18@michigan.gov
373-3564


Universal Service Fund (E-rate)
Sonya Schryer Norris
norriss2@michigan.gov
373-4457 

 

W

Website Administration
Sonya Schryer Norris
norriss2@michigan.gov
373-4457

 

Y

(Youth Services) Michigan Reads! and Summer Reading-
Cathy Lancaster 
lancasterc5@michigan.gov 
517-335-8129 

 

Library of Michigan
702 W. Kalamazoo St.
Lansing, MI 48913

517-373-1300
e-mail: librarian@michigan.gov
 

Updated 07/03/2017