Contact Us ~ Staff and Services Directory

106 W. Allegan, Suite 600
PO Box 30633
Lansing, Michigan  48909


Map to Hollister Building / Downtown Lansing 
E-Mail MCOLES

MCOLES Network Help Desk:  517-322-5615

Print Staff Listing 

MCOLES Staff Brochure

Section

  Phone/E-Mail Address

Responsibilities

Executive Direction 

FAX:  517-636-4774

 

Vacant

517-322-5610
 

MCOLES Executive Director
Commission Issues; Legislative Issues;
Budget Issues

Hermina Kramp

517-322-5621
kramph@michigan.gov

MCOLES Deputy Executive Director
Administration; Commission Issues; Budget Issues

Jacque Beeson

517-322-6168
beesonj@michigan.gov

Executive Secretary
517-322-1417
Main Phone Line

Career Development

  FAX: 517-322-5611

 

Wayne Carlson
Manager

517-322-5614
carlsonw1@michigan.gov
  

CPL; EVO; Sexual Assault; Domestic Violence; Mental Health; Speed Measurement;

Patrick Hutting

517-322-3967
huttingp@michigan.gov

Medical Standards; LEOSA; In-Service Training; Special Use Requests

Danny Rosa

517-322-6449
rosad@michigan.gov

Licensing Examination; Testing; Firearms Standard; Use of Force; Training Related Issues; Evaluation and Measurement

JuaQuita Grady

517-636-0699
gradyj1@michigan.gov

Academy Training Curriculum; Teaching Methods; Training Standards; Military Police Training

Standards Compliance

FAX-517-322-5611

 

John Steele
Manager

517-322-3966
steelej@michigan.gov
  

Academy Issues; PA 330Licensing; Railroad

Darnell Blackburn

517-322-6637
blackburnd@michigan.gov

Delta CC (DCC); Mott CC LERTA (MOTT); Oakland CC (OCC); Macomb CC (MCJ); Detroit PD (DMPA); Wayne County Regional (WCR); PA 330 Academy Training

Lynn Ried

517-322-1949
riedl@michigan.gov

Lansing CC (LCC); MSP (MSP); DNR (MDNR); Grand Rapids CC (GRCC); Grand Valley State University (GVSU); Kalamazoo Valley Regional (KTA); Kellogg CC (KCC); West Shore CC (WSCC); Domestic Violence Training Issues

Michael R. Logghe

517-636-0698
logghem@michigan.gov 

Ferris State University (FSU): Washtenaw CC (WCC); Kirtland CC (KLCC); Northwestern Michigan College (NMC); Lake Superior State University (LSSU); Northern Michigan University (MNU)

Ryan Speidel
 

517-322-5627
speidelr2@michigan.gov  

License Revocations; Investigations; FOIA; PSOB

Sandi Luther

517-322-6608
luthers@michigan.gov
  

Recognition of Prior Training & Experience (RPTE)Program

Licensing & Administrative Services

FAX: 517-316-0824

 

David Lee
Manager

517-322-5826
leed14@michigan.gov 

Licensing; Annual Registration; LED; MITN Development; SQL Inquiries; IT Research

Rhonda Hooson

517-322-5615
hoosonr@michigan.gov
  

Licensing; Data Collection; Annual Registration; Testing; MITN Operator Training & Agreements; Individual Training Record Requests; Academy Transcript Requests; Railroad Licensing; MITN Help Desk

Deb Thelen
 

517-322-3968
thelend15@michigan.gov

Michigan Justice Training Fund; Grants; LED; TTL; Contract Administration

Greg Kalisz

517-322-1519
kaliszg1@michigan.gov

 

MCOLES Business Solutions

Barbara Johns

517-322-5617
johnsb1@michigan.gov

 

Fiscal Control

Diane Horwath

517-322-1384
horwathd@michigan.gov 

Website; Job postings; Facebook page; Executive Director's Blog; Pre-Employment Test Dates; Publications; MCOLES Email Inquiries

Commission Counsel

 

 

John Szczubelek

517-322-5435
szczubelekj@michigan.gov

Commission Legal Matters

Updated 6-13-2017