Skip Navigation
Michigan Civil Service, Official Web site for the State of Michigan Home
close print view

• About the Commission The Civil Service Commission is a bipartisan commission consisting of four non-salaried persons appointed by the governor to serve eight-year, staggered terms.

• Meet the Civil Service Commission The Civil Service Commission is a bipartisan, four-member body, appointed by the Governor. Current Commissioners include Thomas M. Wardrop, Chair, James Barrett, Charles Blockett, Jr., and Robert W. Swanson.

• 2014 Commission Meetings 2014 Commission meetings

• Commission Meeting Minutes View the Commission meeting minutes

• Employment Relations Board A three-member Board appointed by the Civil Service Commission to consider and make recommendations concerning appeals

MCSC Quick Links
 •  MI HR Self-Service Gateway
 •  Job Specifications/Pay
 •  Compensation Plan 2013-2014
 •  MCSC Phone Book
 •  MCSC Rules and Regulations Updates
 •  State of MI Workforce Reports
 •  ADA Complaint Process & Form PDF icon
 •  MCSC Forms
 •  Veterans Preference Information PDF icon
 •  State Officers Compensation Commission
 •  Retiree Information
 •  Military Leave
QR code Home
PoliciesMichigan Survey

Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan