Skip Navigation
Michigan Department of EducationMichigan.gov, Official Website for the State of Michigan
Michigan.gov Home
close print view

Professional Educator Certification and Services Unit Contacts

For general certification questions and support on the Michigan Online Educator Certification System (MOECS), please e-mail our support desk at MOECSSUPPORT@MICHIGAN.GOV or call our support desk at: 517-373-3310.  Assistance is available during normal business hours.

You can also visit www.michigan.gov/moecs.

SUPERVISOR
Krista Ried
E-mail:  RiedK@michigan.gov

 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

 
   

Terry Simpson  
E-mail: SimpsonT@michigan.gov 

 

Two Year Provisional Extensions

   

Debbie Ryan  
E-mail: RyanD@michigan.gov

 

School Nurse Certificate
Occupational/Temporary Occupational Authorization
 

   

Beatrice M. Harrison 
E-mail: Harrisonb@Michigan.gov 

Out of State Evaluations:
Professional Certificates
Provisional Certificates and Renewals
School Guidance Counselor License/Endorsement
School Counselor Tenure Issues
 

   

Krista Ried 
E-mail:  Riedk@Michigan.gov 

Highly Qualified Questions
National Board Certification
Nullifications
Paraprofessionals

   

Jim Sory 
E-mail:  soryj@michigan.gov 

Out of State Evaluations:
Provisional Certificates and Renewals
Professional Certificates

   

Alex Clark 
E-mail:  clarka21@michigan.gov 

Out of State Evaluations:
Provisional Certificates and Renewals
Professional Certificates

   

Terri Assaf 
E-mail:  assaft@michigan.gov 

 

Permits (Substitute,
Full Year, Emergency)
 

 

Updated 01/10/2014

QR code


Michigan.gov Home
Michigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey

Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan