Skip Navigation
Michigan Department of, Official Website for the State of Michigan Home
close print view

Common Core State Academic Standards

In June 2010, the State Board of Education adopted the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) as the new standards for K-12 Mathematics and English Language Arts. These standards improved upon Michigan's current standards (the Grade Level Content Expectations and the High School Content Expectations) by establishing clear and consistent goals for learning, and allow Michigan to work collaboratively with other states to provide curricular support to schools and educators.

QR code Home
PoliciesMichigan Survey

Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan