Contact Information

For general certification questions and support on the Michigan Online Educator Certification System (MOECS), please e-mail our support desk at MOECSSUPPORT@MICHIGAN.GOV or call our support desk at: 517-373-3310

Support desk assistance is available Monday - Thursday 8:05 am to noon and 1:05 pm to 4:55 pm.

Please also visit www.michigan.gov/moecs.

All State government offices are CLOSED on Monday February 19th in observance of Presidents' Day.

 

Professional Educator Certification and Services Unit (PECS)

Contact: Krista Ried, Manager
E-mail: RiedK@michigan.gov

Contact: Alex Clark, Consultant
E-mail: ClarkA21@michigan.gov

Contact: Beatrice Harrison, Consultant
E-mail: HarrisonB@michigan.gov

Contact: Jim Sory, Analyst
E-mail: SoryJ@michigan.gov

Contact: Debbie LaManna, Analyst
E-mail: LaMannaD@michigan.gov

Contact:  Linda Campbell, Analyst
E-mail: CampbellL6@michigan.gov

Contact:  Faye Shepler, Technician
E-mail: SheplerF@michigan.gov

Contact:  Terri Assaf, Analyst
E-mail: AssafT@michigan.gov

Contact:  Vic Bugni, Consultant
E-mail: BugniV@michigan.gov

Contact:  Melaney Love, Analyst
E-mail: LoveM7@michigan.gov

Professional Accountability Unit (PAU)

Contact: Phil Chase, Manager
E-mail: ChaseP2@michigan.gov

Contact: Claudia Nicol, Analyst
E-mail: NicolC@michigan.gov

Contact: Dana Utterback, Analyst
E-mail: UtterbackD@michigan.gov

Contact: Courtney Humpert, Technician
E-mail: HumpertC@michigan.gov

Contact: Katie Schmiedeknecht, Analyst
E-mail: SchmiedeknechtK@michigan.gov

Contact: Preston Hicks, Consultant
E-mail: HicksP@michigan.gov

Professional Preparation and Learning Unit (PPL)

Contact:  Sarah-Kate LaVan, PhD, Manager
E-mail: LaVanS@michigan.gov

Contact:  Sean Kottke, PhD, Consultant
E-mail: KottkeS@michigan.gov

Contact:  Kelli Cassaday, Consultant
E-mail: CassadayK@michigan.gov

Contact:  Gina Garner, Consultant
E-mail: GarnerG1@michigan.gov

Contact:  Dan Membiela, Secretary
E-mail: MembielaD@michigan.gov

 

Revocations/Suspensions of Certification, Criminal Convictions, and Fingerprinting for K-12

Employment

Contact:  Stephanie Whiteside
Phone: 517-335-1167
E-mail: WhitesideS@michigan.gov


Troops to Teachers
Military and Peace Corps Extensions on Certificates

Contact:  Edwardeen Jones
Phone: 517-373-9732
E-mail: JonesE9@michigan.gov

 

updated 2/16/2018