Mentor Michigan's Training & Technical Assistance

Mentor Michigan offers training and technical assistance to mentoring programs on a variety of topics.  Are you looking to start a mentoring program? Are you new to the mentoring field? Do you need assistance in implementing the Quality Program Standards for Youth Mentoring?  
 


 Need assistance with Organizational Management? Visit the Michigan Nonprofit Association's website to connect with available resources.


Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series

MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership is proud to facilitate the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series (CMWS) in partnership with the CMWS planning team comprised of the Maryland Mentoring Resource Center, the Indiana Mentoring Partnership, Kansas Mentors, the Mentoring Center of Central Ohio, the Mentoring Partnership of Minnesota, Oregon Mentors, the Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern PennsylvaniaFriends For Youth, and Education Northwest. Through ongoing planning and evaluation of the latest developments in the field, the team delivers a webinar each month focused on strengthening mentoring practice, sharing new resources, and helping the field put research into practice.

The network of twenty-eight Mentoring Partnerships works to strengthen the mentoring field by offering trainings to practitioners, promoting quality standards for mentoring programs, and increasing local mentoring resources. This webinar series offers a free, accessible platform for Mentoring Partnerships and other technical assistance providers to share their expertise with the field.

Webinars are held monthly on the 3rd Thursday at:

  • 10:00AM-11:15AM Pacific

  • 11:00AM-12:15PM Mountain

  • 12:00PM-1:15PM Central

  • 1:00PM-2:15PM Eastern

Webinars are free and online. Links to register for the upcoming webinar, with full descriptions and panelist information, are posted in the month leading up to the webinar. Check back periodically as plans for each month are finalized!

Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series