• Selfridge recruiting event

    Recruiters are an excellent resource for prospective applicants. In addition to providing their own unique experiences, recruiters help guide applicants through the selection process and are available to answer any question or meet one-on-one to discuss what it means to become a trooper, motor carrier officer (MCO), or state properties security officer (SPSO). Prospective applicants are also encouraged to contact the Recruiting and Selection Section at 517-636-4563 or send an e-mail to msprecruiting@michigan.gov.

    See map of MSP Districts and Posts


Contact a Recruiter

Recruiters
District 1
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Cody Zonts Lansing Post 517-322-1907 ZontsC1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Tedric Gibbs Lansing Post 517-322-1907 GibbsT1@michigan.gov 
Tpr. Marco Jones Lansing Post 517-322-1907 JonesM36@michigan.gov
Tpr. Brian Buege Lansing Post 269-767-0982 BuegeB1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Dan Bowman Jackson Post 517-962-8067 Bowmand5@michigan.gov
Tpr. Brian Kinaschuk Jackson Post 517-780-4580 KinaschukB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Tressa Duffin Monroe Post 734-777-6786 Duffint@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Robert Lechtanski Brighton Post 810-227-1051 LechtanskiR@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Zachary Hamilton Brighton Post 810-227-1051 HamiltonZ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Michael Morey Lansing Post 517-332-1912 MoreyM6@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Steve Frizzell Monroe Post 734-242-3500 FrizzellS@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Nathan Daugherty Monroe Post 734-242-3500 DaughertyN@michigan.gov
District 2
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Marjorie Phillips 2nd District HQ 313-790-0346 PhillipsM7@michigan.gov
Tpr. James Cheese Metro South Post  734-287-5000 CheeseJ@michigan.gov
Tpr. Austin DeClercq Metro South Post 734-287-5000 DeClercqA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mark Kellar Metro North Post 248-584-5740 KellarM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Carmen Maskey Metro North Post 248-584-5740 MaskeyC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Antonio Richardson Metro North Post 248-584-5740 RichardsonA12@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Joel Chester Metro North Post 248-584-5740 ChesterB@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. David Willett Metro North Post 248-584-5740 WillettD@michigan.gov 
District 3
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Amy Belanger Flint Post 810-732-1111 BelangerA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Steve Kramer Flint Post 810-732-1111 KramerS1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Gerald Bockhausen Lapeer Post 810-665-2905 BockhausenG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Joel Perkins Lapeer Post 810-665-2905 PerkinsJ3@michigan.gov
Sgt. Harry Rice Caro Post 989-673-2157 RiceH@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mark Swales Caro Post 989-673-2156 SwalesM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jeffrey Devine West Branch Post 989-345-0956 DevineJ1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mike Darrow Tri-City Post 989-495-5555 DarrowM@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Brian Wazny Flint Post 810-732-1111 WaznyB@michigan.gov
District 5
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Victor Rodgers Niles Post 269-683-4411 RodgersV@michigan.gov
Tpr. Benjamin A Mahaffie Niles Post 269-683-4411 MahaffieB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Holly Higgs Niles Post 269-683-4411 higgsh@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jesse Binns Niles Post 269-683-4411 BinnsJ1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Anthony Adams Wayland Post 269-792-2213 AdamsA2@michigan.gov
Tpr. Cecil Vashaw Wayland Post 269-792-2213 VashawC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kristi Angelo Marshall Post 269-558-0500 AngeloK@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kyle Bowers Marshall Post 269-558-0500 BowersK@michigan.gov
Tpr. Martha Byl Marshall Post 269-558-0500 BylM1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Peter Melvin Marshall Post 269-558-0500 MelvinP1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jereme Miller Marshall Post 269-558-0500 MillerJ23@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kyle Sherwood Marshall Post 269-558-0500 SherwoodK1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Kellie Shaffer Paw Paw Post 269-657-5551 Shafferk@michigan.gov 
Tpr. Alan Fitzpatrick Paw Paw Post 269-657-5551 FitzpatrickA1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Daniel Mehari Paw Paw Post 269-657-5551 MehariD@michigan.gov
MC Sgt. Nicholas Asmus Niles Post 269-683-4411 AsmusN@michigan.gov
District 6
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Tpr. Martin Miller Rockford Post 616-866-4411 MillerM36@michigan.gov
Tpr. Chris Gerard Rockford Post 616-866-4411 GerardC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mike White Mt. Pleasant Post 989-621-6266 WhiteM27@michigan.gov
Tpr. Mark Fisher Lakeview Post 989-352-8444 FisherM7@michigan.gov
Tpr. Dan Thomas Hart Post 231-873-2171 ThomasD20@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Dan Priebe Lakeview Post 989-352-8444 PriebeD@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Jason Zylstra Rockford Post  616-866-4411 ZylstraJ@michigan.gov
District 7
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Travis House Seventh District HQ 989-705-3810 HouseT@michigan.gov
Tpr. Corey Hebner Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 HebnerC@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ronald Nadeau Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 NadeauR1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ben Eckola Gaylord Post 989-732-2778 EckolaB@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ashley Simpson Alpena Post 989-354-4101 SimpsonA4@michigan.gov
Tpr. Joshua Henderson Alpena Post 989-354-4101 HendersonJ6@michigan.gov
Tpr. Rich Hall Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 HallR@michigan.gov
Tpr. Tyler Harrell Cadillac Post         231-779-6040 HarrellT1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Ariel Burrington Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 BurringtonA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Shelley Izzard Cadillac Post 231-779-6040 IzzardS@michigan.gov
Tpr. Douglas Baumann Houghton Lake Post 989-422-5103 BaumannD1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Grant Guzikowski Houghton Lake Post 989-422-5103 GuzikowskiG@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Josh Roll Cadillac Post 517-227-1828 RollJ@michigan.gov
District 8
Recruiter Location Phone Email
Sgt. Mark Giannunzio Sault Ste. Marie Post 906-298-1205 GiannunzioM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jerome Mazurek Wakefield Post 906-229-5372 MazurekJ@michigan.gov
Tpr. Matt Djerf Calumet Post 906-337-5145 DjerfM@michigan.gov
Tpr. Andy Rigling 8th District HQ 906-236-1032 RiglingA@michigan.gov
Tpr. Dale Hongisto Gladstone Post 906-280-7902 HongistoD@michigan.gov
Tpr. Nathan Grenfell Sault Ste. Marie Post 906-293-5152 GrenfellN@michigan.gov
Tpr. Geno Basanese Iron Mountain Post 906-280-6105 BasaneseG@michigan.gov
Tpr. Jacob Mundy Iron Mountain Post 906-280-6105 MundyJ1@michigan.gov
Tpr. Stacey Rasanen Negaunee Post 906-235-3761 RasanenS@michigan.gov
MC Inv.. Jennifer Stolberg 8th District HQ 906-203-9983 StolbergJ@michigan.gov
MC Ofcr. Geoffrey Guthrie St. Ignace Post 906-643-7582 GuthrieG@michigan.gov