Michigan Incident Crime Reporting

Law Enforcement Agency Contact Modification Form
MICR Bulletins
MICR Code Cards
MICR Contact Handout
MICR Handbooks
MICR IEPD (for vendors) New 10/18/2017
MICR Training
Warning and Year-End Reports

Questions about MICR should be directed to your representatives listed below: 

Monica Jenkins, Manager (JenkinsM9@michigan.gov) 517-284-3316

Cherish Nunez, Departmental Specialist, (NunezC@michigan.gov) 517-284-3144

  • MICR Specification Changes
  • National Incident Based Reporting System
  • Tribal Agencies

Jessica Kines, Departmental Analyst, (KinesJ@michigan.gov) 517-284-3143

  • MICR Specification Changes
  • National Incident Based Reporting System
  • Quality Assurance Reviews
  • Vendor Testing
  • Training

Karis Olney, Departmental Analyst, (OlneyK2@michigan.gov) 517-284-3145

  • Law Enforcement Officers Killed or Assaulted
  • Quality Assurance Reviews
  • Vendor Testing
  • Training

Raymone Gude, Departmental Technician, (GudeR@michigan.gov) 517-284-3317

  • Counties 1 - 49
  • Most In Population Cities:  Grand Rapids, Lansing
  • Law Enforcement Officers Killed or Assaulted

Laura Hehrer, Departmental Technician, (Hehrerl1@michigan.gov) 517-284-3163

  • Counties 50 - 83
  • Most In Population Cities:  Ann Arbor, Clinton Township, Detroit, Sterling Heights, Warren
  • CLEMIS Agencies
  • Hate/Bias Reports

Garrett Strong, Student Assistant, (StrongG2@michigan.gov) 517-284-3146

MICR Testing and Certification

All agencies must go through the testing and certification process when changing records management system (RMS) vendors. If your current vendor installs a major upgrade, you may also need to test your MICR files.

Data Analysis and Reporting Unit

Wendy Easterbrook (EasterbrookW@michigan.gov) 517-284-3326

Denise Barnes (BarnesD2@michigan.gov) 517-614-4048

  • MSP Dashboard Specialist