Michigan Incident Crime Reporting

MICR Law Enforcement Agency Contact Modification Form
MICR Bulletins
MICR Code Cards
MICR Contact Handout
MICR Handbooks 
MICR Training
Warning and Year-End Reports 



Questions about MICR should be directed to your representatives listed below: 

Monica Jenkins, Manager (JenkinsM9@michigan.gov) 517-284-3316

Wendy Easterbrook (EasterbrookW@michigan.gov) 517-284-3326

Denise Barnes (BarnesD2@michigan.gov) 517-614-4048

  • MSP Dashboard Specialist 

Karis Olney  (OlneyK2@michigan.gov) 517-284-3145

  • Counties 1 - 49
  • Law Enforcement Officers Killed or Assaulted

Laura Hehrer (Hehrerl1@michigan.gov) 517-284-3163

  • Counties 50 - 83
  • CLEMIS Agencies

Elizabeth Arritt (ArrittE@michigan.gov) 517-284-3317

  • MICR Specification Changes
  • National Incident Based Reporting System
  • Training
  • Tribal Agencies

Jessica Kines (KinesJ@michigan.gov) 517-284-3143

  • Hate/Bias Reports
  • Quality Assurance Reviews
  • Vendor Testing

Bradley Rahn  (RahnB@michigan.gov) 517-284-3144

  • MiCJIN Portal Agencies
  • Quality Assurance Reviews
  • Training
  • Vendor Testing
  • Most In Population Cities: Ann Arbor, Detroit, Grand Rapids, Lansing, Sterling Heights, Warren

MICR Testing and Certification

All agencies must go through the testing and certification process when changing records management system (RMS) vendors. If your current vendor installs a major upgrade, you may also need to test your MICR files.