Skip Navigation
Office of the Governor of Michigan, Rick, Official Web Site for the State of Michigan Home
close print view

Wayne County Airport Authority

The Wayne County Airport Authority is responsible for the management and operation of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and Willow Run Airport - including the power to plan, promote, extend, maintain, acquire, purchase, construct, improve, repair, enlarge, and operate both airports. The Authority has established guidelines for competitive bidding of contracts, including provisions to ensure maximum participation of disadvantaged businesses, minority businesses and other targeted business enterprises.

The Authority has developed ethical standards that preclude transactions that would create conflicts of interest involving Board members and employees. The Authority also includes an Audit Committee, which can order audits of any and all Airport activities.

The Authority consists of 7 members, each representing a certain interest. Board members serve six-year terms.

Click here to access the Wayne County Airport Authority homepage and meeting information


Act 327 of 1945

Contact Info

Kristy Exner
Authority Governance Manager

Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Phone: (734) 247-2223
Fax: (734) 247-7343 



Al Glancy 

Term expires 10/1/14


Samuel A. Nouhan

Partner in Bowman and Brooke LLP's Detroit Office

Term expires 10/1/14


Suzanne K. Hall*

Private consultant specializing in public administration

Term expires 10/1/16


Michael J. Jackson, Sr.

Executive Secretary/Treasurer, Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights

Term expires 10/1/17

Kevin M. McNamara
Wayne County Commissioner, District 11
Term expires 10/1/18

Reginald M. Turner
Clark Hill
Term expires 10/1/19

Ronald Hall, Jr. *
Vice President and General Counsel at Bridgewater Interiors, LLC. 
Term expires 10/1/2020


*Appointed by the Governor

Related Content
 •  Michigan Tree Fruit Commission
 •  Michigan Wildlife Council
 •  Indiana-Michigan Boundary Line Commission
 •  Michigan Indigent Defense Commission
 •  Health Endowment Fund Board
 •  Mental Health Diversion Council
 •  Organized Retail Crime Advisory Board
 •  Michigan State Council for Interstate Juvenile Supervision
 •  Task Force on the Prevention of Sexual Abuse of Children
 •  Michigan Municipal Services Authority
 •  Autism Council
 •  Talent Investment Board
 •  Michigan Wheat Promotion Committee
 •  Commission for Blind Persons
 •  Blue Ribbon Panel on State Parks and Outdoor Recreation
 •  Emergency Financial Managers
 •  Education Achievement Authority
 •  Michigan Compensation Appellate Commission
 •  Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs
 •  Land Bank Fast Track Authority Board of Directors
QR code Home
PoliciesMichigan Survey

Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan