Michigan Capitol Committee

In 1987, the Michigan Legislature established the Michigan Capitol Committee and charged it with overseeing a landmark restoration of the aging building.




Public Act 268 of 1986, MCLA 4.1701


Representatives of the Executive Branch:

Marsha Quebbeman

Beth Clement

Lt. Gov. Brian Calley 

Dennis Muchmore


Representatives of the Senate:



Representatives of the House: