Underwater Salvage and Preserve Committee

The Committee provides technical and other advice with respect to maintaining Michigan's 13 underwater preserves. It makes recommendations in regard to the creation and boundaries of Great Lakes underwater preserves, reviews applications for salvage permits, gives recommendations regarding issuance of permits, and provides input regarding the charging of permit fees and the use of revenue generated.
The Committee consists of 9 members: 5 individuals appointed by the Governor, 2 of whom should have experience in recreational scuba diving; 2 individuals appointed by the department, and 2 individuals appointed by the Department of Natural Resources. Each member will serve 3 year terms.
Contact Information

Michelle Davis
Department of Natural Resources
Phone: (517) 373-6362
Ronald Wayne Bloomfield
Term ends Aug 17, 2013
James Nowka, Brutus
Term ends Aug 17, 2019
Brian Abbott, Haslett
Term ends Aug 17, 2019
Rob Campau, East Lansing
Term ends Aug 17, 2019
Laurence Monshor, Gaylord
Term ends Aug 17, 2019