Skip Navigation
SOM - State of Michigan | SOM State of Michigan | SOM
State of Michigan | SOM
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!
Legislative Branch
  • Michigan Legislature Michigan LegislatureThe first Michigan Legislature, consisting of 16 Senators and 50 Representatives, met in the first capitol in Detroit, which served as our state's capital city until 1847, when it was moved permanently to Lansing. Today's Legislature consists of 148 members, 110 State Representatives and 38 Senators, sent to Lansing by the voters of their separate districts. These men and women share an important trust and responsibility as expressed by one of the fundamental provisions of the Michigan Constitution of 1963.>   More
  • Get Bill Status from the Michigan Legislature Website A free service of the Michigan Legislative Council, the Michigan House of Representatives, and the Michigan Senate. >   More

Copyright © 2015 State of Michigan