Vehicle Dealer Training

The Michigan Department of State is offering full-day training in Lansing to assist all classes of licensed vehicle dealers and their staff on the basic requirements of the Michigan Vehicle Code.  There are no course registration fees.

  • Pre-registration is required.  Registration is first come, first served at www.Michigan.gov/SOS ← Use this link to get to the self-registration page.
    • If a course date does not appear in the drop-down menu, it means the class is full. Please register for another date, or check back at a later date for openings.
    • Picture ID is required for entry into the building where training is held.

  • Who should attend?
    • Any class A, B, C, D, E, F, G, R, or W dealership may attend full-day trainings.
    • Dealership owners, managers, sales and office staff.
  • What will be covered?
    • Michigan.gov/sos and other state Web sites
    • Vehicle Ownership Documents
    • Wholesaling/Retailing Vehicles
    • TR-210/TR-209 Secured Interest Change on Title Process
    • Dealership Records
    • Dealer Plate Usage
    • Your questions

Training Dates, Times and Locations:

Date: Day: Hours: Location
February 25, 2016 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
March 22, 2016 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
April 11, 2016 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
May 2, 2016 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
May 12, 2016 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
June 3, 2016 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
June 22, 2016 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
June 23, 2016 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
July 21, 2016 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
August 15, 2016 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
August 23, 2016 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
September 1, 2016 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
September 14, 2016 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
September 19, 2016 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
October 4, 2016 Tuesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
October 14, 2016 Friday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
October 24, 2016 Monday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing 1
November 3, 2016 Thursday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing
November 9, 2016 Wednesday 10 am to 4 pm Operations Center, Lansing

 

In the online registration module, if a course does not appear in the drop-down menu, it means the class is full. Please register for another date, or check back at a later date for openings.

For questions or assistance with registration, contact the Business Regulation Section at 517-335-1259.

We do take periodic breaks and a lunch.  There is an on-site cafeteria and nearby fast-food.

Operations Center, 7285 Parsons Drive, Dimondale 48821 (go to building #4, on map #2)