Wayne County Salvage Vehicle Inspectors

Agency: Inspector: Contact Phone #:
Allen Park Police Department *William Mehall 313-386-7800
Brownstown Township Police Department *William Huddleston 734-675-1300 x1134
Ecorse Police Department James Frierson 313-917-0010
  *Kevin Barkman 313-590-1696
Flat Rock Police Department *Christopher Gamino 734-782-2498
Grosse Pointe Farms Department of Public Safety Geoffrey McQueen 313-885-2100
Grosse Pointe Woods Department of Public Safety Scott Nota 313-343-2400
Highland Park Police Department James Lant 313-995-3196
Huron Township Police Department *Robert Kelch 734-753-4400 x223
  *Bryan Tyitye 734-753-4400
Metro Airport Police Department Kris Meyers 734-247-2765
MSP - Gaming Section William Terry 313-456-4228
MSP - South East Auto Theft Team Jeff Hart 734-525-4476
Redford Township Police Department Kevin Reif 734-678-6890
Riverview Police Department Christopher Merritt 313-971-4786
  *John Price 734-281-4210 x4
Romulus Police Department *Josh Monte 734-941-8400
  *Damian Hull 734-941-8400
  *Matthew Krol 734-941-8400
  *Dan Czajowski 734-941-8400
Sumpter Township Police Department John Ashby 734-461-4844
Taylor Police Department Theodore Michowski 734-287-6611 x4
Van Buren Township Police Department Jeffery Gueli 734-216-7629
Wayne State Police *Rohit Joshi 313-596-2855
Wyandotte Police Department *Jerome Yoscovits 734-324-4433


*Inspectors with an asterisk before their name will inspect vehicles for owners residing in their jurisdiction only. If there is no inspector in your jurisdiction, you must contact a nearby inspector who does not have an asterisk before his/her name.

By law, a vehicle with a salvage title is exempt from registration when driven to obtain a salvage recertification inspection using the most direct route.