Office Hours

Image of clock
  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesdays, except in city buildings which are open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • PLUS offices and SUPER!Centers provide expanded Wednesday hours from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • SUPER!Centers also offer Saturday hours from 9 a.m. to noon. (except on certain holidays)
  • Smaller offices may close for a lunch hour. All offices are closed on state holidays.
  • Offices are not open on Sunday.
  • Visit Secretary of State Branch Office Locator for specific office hours for the office in your area.

All Secretary of State offices will be closed on the following days:

  • New Year's: Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Saturday, May 27, 2017 and Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day: Saturday, September 2, 2017 and Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 10, 2017 and Saturday, November 11, 2017
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23, 2017 and Friday, November 24, 2017 and Saturday, November 25, 2017
  • Christmas: Friday, December 22, 2017 and Saturday, December 23, 2017 and Monday, December 25, 2017.
  • New Year's: Friday, December 29, 2016 and Saturday, December 30, 2017 and Monday, January 1, 2018 

Related Documents & Topics