Skip Navigation
MI.gov
SOS - Secretary of State Secretary of State
Secretary of State
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!

Office Hours

Image of clock
  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesdays, except in city buildings which are open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • PLUS offices and SUPER!Centers provide expanded Wednesday hours from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • SUPER!Centers also offer Saturday hours from 9 a.m. to noon. (except on certain holidays)
  • Smaller offices may close for a lunch hour. All offices are closed on state holidays.
  • Visit Secretary of State Branch Office Locator for specific office hours for the office in your area.
     

All Secretary of State offices will be closed on the following days:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2015 and Saturday, May 23, 2015
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 3, 2015 and Saturday, July 4, 2015
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2015 and Saturday, September 5, 2015
  • Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26, 2015 and Friday, November 27, 2017 and Saturday, November 28, 2015
  • Christmas: Thursday, December 24, 2015 and Friday, December 25, 2015 and Saturday, December 26, 2015
  • New Year's: Thursday, December 31, 2015 and Friday, January 1, 2016 and Saturday, January 2, 2016

Related Documents & Topics
Secretary of State Branch Office Locator - Find services close to home
> ExpressSOS.com - Online Services - Find services on the Internet




Copyright 2015 State of Michigan