- Michigan Rider Education Program (Mi-REP)
TRAINING COURSE EASY AS 1-2-3!!
- Visit training locator and register for a Basic Rider Course (BRC) or Returning Rider Course (RRC).
- Receive certificate of completion by approved sponsor (with successful completion of safety course).
- Visit branch office for vision test, present certificate of completion and pay $13.50 to obtain CY endorsement (additional license fees may apply).
Alternate option to obtain CY endorsement
Practice riding up to 180 days with endorsed motorcyclist.
Take skills test certificate to branch to obtain CY endorsement $9.00 (additional license fees may apply).
Locate a Michigan Rider Education course
Training for beginning and experienced riders
How to get involved in the training program
Laws and regulations pertaining to riding a motorcycle in Michigan.
Motorcycle media releases, awareness publications, safety information, safety facts and statistics, and additional resources.
Michigan Rider Education Program Frequently Asked Questions section.