Skip Navigation
AGENCY_HEADER_LOGOPORTAL_HEADER_LOGO
Michigan.gov Home
  • SOS Home
  • Site Map
  • FAQs
  • Online Services
  • Forms
  • Contact SOS
  • close print view

    Military Personnel

    Close up of U.S. Flag
    Late fees for both driver ($7) and license plate renewals ($10) are waived for military personnel stationed out-of-state on active duty. Also, if an expired plate is subject to a 24-month renewal fee, the military owner may purchase a new original plate prorated to the owner's birthday. These individuals are exempt under the federal Soldiers and Sailors Act.

    Quick Links

    Related Content
     •  Solicitud de inscripcion de votantes de Estado de Michigan PDF icon
     •  Voter Registration Application PDF icon
     •  The Rights of Voters with Disabilities
     •  What You Need to Know About Absentee Voting
     •  Federal Identification Requirement PDF icon
     •  Driver's License Change of Address, Voter Registration
     •  Michigan Voter Information Center
     •  Michigan Residents Out-of-State
    QR code

    Michigan.gov Home
  • SOS Home
  • FAQ
  • Online Services
  • Forms
  • Contact SOS
  • State Web Sites
  • Office of Regulatory Reinvention
  • Spending & Accountability

  • Privacy Policy
  • Link Policy
  • Accessibility Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Michigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey


    Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan