Skip Navigation
MI.gov
State License Search - This site list information pertaining to State Licenses within the State of Michigan | LARA This site list information pertaining to State Licenses within the State of Michigan | LARA
This site list information pertaining to State Licenses within the State of Michigan | LARA
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!

Mechanical Inspector

Agency: Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Required State Registration:

Mechanical inspectors employed by a county, city or other unit of government for the express purpose of enforcing the state mechanical code shall be registered with the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Construction Codes, Building Division; (517) 241-9347.

Further Information:

Registered mechanical inspectors are required to have 4 years of experience in either the work classification of heating ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) or hydronic heating and process piping or a combination of experience in both classifications defined in 1984 PA 192.  Two of the 4 years of experience shall have been at the journey level or at a higher level. Registered mechanical inspectors must also maintain their registration through continuous education requirements that are mandated by state law.

Revised: 01/2014