Skip Navigation
Michigan TaxesMichigan.gov, Official Portal for the State of Michigan
Michigan.gov Home
close print view
FAQ
  Health Insurance Claims Assessment (HICA) Act
How do I calculate penalty?
 
Answer:
Penalty is 5 percent of the total unpaid HICA due for the first two months. After two months, 5 percent of the unpaid HICA amount is assessed each month. The maximum late penalty is equal to 25 percent of the unpaid HICA owed.

To assist in calculating penalty, you may use our Variable Penalty and Interest Calculator.


Michigan Business One Stop
Link to Department and Agencies Web Site Index
Link to Statewide Online Services Index
Link to Statewide Web-based Surveys
Link to RSS feeds available on this site
FAQ Categories
 •  Index of Tax FAQ's
 •  Individual Income Tax
 •  Business Taxes
 •  1099-MISC Filing Requirements
 •  Collections/Delinquent Accounts
 •  Tax Increment Financing
 •  Service Fee/PILOT Housing
 •  State Real Estate Transfer Tax
 •  Native American
 •  Michigan Business Tax
 •  Status of Individual Refund
 •  Health Insurance Claims Assessment (HICA) Act
 •  Energy Home Improvement Credit
 •  Corporate Income Tax
QR code

Michigan.gov Home
Accessibility PolicyLink PolicySecurity PolicyPrivacy PolicyMichigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey

Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan