Problem Resolution Offices - Need Help?

Unemployment Insurance Problem Resolution Offices (PROs) resolve customer problems and provide access to automated resources. They are open various hours (Eastern time) weekdays, except these state holidays:

New Year's Day; Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday; President's Day; Memorial Day; Independence Day; Labor Day; Veterans' Day; Election Day (only in years of gubernatorial or presidential elections); Thanksgiving; Friday after Thanksgiving; Christmas Eve; Christmas; and New Year's Eve.

In the event a listed holiday falls on a weekend, please call 1-866-500-0017 to learn if state offices are open before going to a PRO. 

PROs provide:

  • Telephones and computers for the convenience of customers who may not have access to a computer or telephone to file their claim.
  • In-person help for problems with claims
  • A presence in the community that includes, on request, presentations about unemployment insurance services to employer, business, labor, and community groups

 

If you are going to file an unemployment claim at a PRO, please bring:

  • Your Social Security Number, your Driver's License Number or State Identification or your MARVIN PIN (if you have one)
  • If you are not a U.S. citizen or national, you will need your Alien Registration Number and the expiration date of your work authorization.
  • Names and addresses of employers you have worked for in the past 18 months including quarterly gross earnings and the last date of employment with each.

 

PRO Locations: 

 

If you need help, please call one of our toll-free hotlines:

UNEMPLOYED WORKERS WITH QUESTIONS - If you are an unemployed worker with questions, please call one of our toll-free hotlines during the hours below:

  • Customer Service Hotline, 1-866-500-0017 open 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. weekdays
  • We are closed during the following holidays- 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017

New Year's Day                         

Monday, January 16, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, February 20, 2017

President's Day

Monday, May 29, 2017

Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day

Friday, November 10, 2017

Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving Eve

Friday, November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, December 22, 2017

Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25, 2017

Christmas Day

Friday, December 29, 2017

New Year's Eve


We are closed during the following holidays- 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018                       New Year's Day

Monday, January 15, 2018                     Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, February 19, 2018                   President's Day

Monday, May 28, 2018                           Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018                       Independence Day

Monday, September 3, 2018                  Labor Day

Tuesday, November 6, 2018                  Election Day

Monday, November 12, 2018                 Veterans Day

Thursday, November 22, 2018              Thanksgiving Eve

Friday, November 23, 2018                   Thanksgiving Day

Monday, December 24, 2018                 Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25, 2018                Christmas Day

Monday, December 31, 2018                 New Year's Eve

EMPLOYERS WITH QUESTIONS - If you are an employer customer with questions, please call one of our toll-free hotlines during the hours below:

  • Office of Employer Ombudsman (OEO), 1-855-4UIAOEO (1-855-484-2636)

    8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. weekdays 
  • OEO@michigan.gov