

Air Quality Guidance During Covid-19

In accordance with Governor Gretchen Whitmer and the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services' recommendations designed to help slow the spread of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19), the Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy (EGLE) is working remotely. The state is taking proactive steps to mitigate the spread of COVID-19 in Michigan. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation in reducing the coronavirus risk to Michigan residents.

As of March 20, 2020, our central and district offices have temporarily closed and have increasingly limited ability to receive deliveries, mail, etc. In an effort to help the regulated community comply with its requirements, EGLE, Air Quality Division (AQD) has temporarily updated some of its procedures for ease in getting information to us.

For current and up-to-date information regarding the Coronavirus visit www.Michigan.gov/Coronavirus or www.CDC.gov/Coronavirus

Submitting Permit to Install Applications:

Please submit an electronic copy of your application to Annette Switzer, Permit Section Manager at SwitzerA2@Michigan.gov and mail three hard copies of your application, with original signature, to Attn: Annette Switzer, Permit Section Manager, EGLE, AQD, 525 W. Allegan Street, Constitution Hall 2S, Lansing, Michigan 48933.

The AQD will work to log in the application and assign it to a Permit Engineer for review as soon as possible. It is our goal to continue to provide excellent customer service through this time. We are continuing work to review and make decisions on Permit to Install Applications. If you have questions, contact Annette Switzer, Permit Section Manager.

Submitting Test Protocols and Stack Test Reports to the Technical Programs Unit

Please submit an electronic copy of your Test Protocols and Stack Test Reports (large reports may have to be sent in several emails) to Karen Kajiya-Mills, Technical Programs Unit Supervisor, at Kajiya-MillsK@Michigan.gov. Then mail signed hard copies to Attn: Karen Kajiya-Mills, Technical Programs Unit Supervisor, EGLE, AQD, 525 West Allegan Street, Constitution Hall 2S, Lansing, Michigan 48933 and the respective district office.

All Other Information Required to be Submitted to District Offices

- Renewable Operating Permit Report Certifications and Deviation Reports, Stack Test/Sampling Reports, Test
 Protocols, any other reports, notifications or correspondence required to demonstrate compliance with
 applicable rules and regulations.
- Permit to Install waiver requests, Permit to Install compliance notifications and data submittals, etc.

Please submit an electronic copy of your report or other information to the contact person listed for the appropriate district office **District Office Contact List**. The reports and other information will be forwarded to the appropriate district staff and supervisor daily. NOTE: You are still required to mail a hard copy with an original signature to the district office as soon as available.

Renewable Operating Permit Applications

Renewable Operating Permit Applications will continue to be submitted to EGLE-ROP@Michigan.gov and the hard copies with an original signature are still required to be sent to the appropriate district office as soon as possible. However, for now, applications will be processed using the electronic submission.

Renewable Operating Permit Changes - Notifications, Amendments, and Modifications

For Rule 215 requests, please see the above instructions for submitting to the appropriate district office. For Rule 216 requests, please submit electronically using an M-001 to EGLE-ROP@michigan.gov, and mail a hard copy to EGLE, Air Quality Division, Grand Rapids District Office, 350 Ottawa Avenue NW, Unit 10, Grand Rapids, Miichigan 49503.

Michigan.gov/EGLEAir 800-662-9278 Jan 2022



Make sure to send information to all contacts listed for the appropriate district office.

Bay City District

Counties: Arenac, Bay, Clare, Gladwin, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Midland, Ogemaw, Saginaw, Sanilac, Tuscola

401 Ketchum Street, Suite B Bay City, MI 48708-5430

Andrea Irwin – IrwinA1@Michigan.gov Chris Hare - HareC@Michigan.gov

Cadillac District

Counties: Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Missaukee, Osceola, Wexford

120 West Chapin Street Cadillac, MI 49601-2158

Tammie Puite – PuiteT@Michigan.gov
Deb Noble-Woods – NobleD2@Michigan.gov
Shane Nixon – NixonS@Michigan.gov

Detroit District

Counties: Wayne

Cadillac Place, Suite 2-300 3058 West Grand Blvd. Detroit, MI 48202-6058

Marguerita Ramsey – Ramsey M1@Michigan.gov Jeff Korniski – Korniski J@Michigan.gov

Gaylord District

Counties: Alcona, Alpena, Antrim, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Crawford, Emmet, Montmorency, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle. Roscommon

2100 West M-32 Gaylord, MI 49735-9282

Deb Noble-Woods – NobleD2@Michigan.gov Tammie Puite – PuiteT@Michigan.gov Shane Nixon – NixonS@Michigan.gov

Grand Rapids District

Counties: Barry, Ionia, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Ottawa

350 Ottawa Avenue NW, Unit 10 Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2316

Kelly Orent – OrentK@Michigan.gov Heidi Hollenbach – HollenbachH@Michigan.gov

Jackson District

Counties: Hillsdale, Jackson, Lenawee, Monroe, Washtenaw

State Office Building, 4th Fl., 301 East Louis Glick Hwy. Jackson, MI 49201-1535

Tammie Anglin – AnglinT1@Michigan.gov Scott Miller – MillerS@Michigan.gov Brian Carley – CarleyB@Michigan.gov

Kalamazoo District

Counties: Allegan, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, Van Buren

7953 Adobe Road Kalamazoo, MI 49009-5026

Dina Cosier – CosierD@Michigan.gov Rex Lane – LaneR@Michigan.gov

Lansing District

Counties: Clinton, Eaton, Genesee, Gratiot, Ingham, Lapeer, Livingston, Shiawassee

P.O. Box 30242 Lansing, MI 48909-7742

Kelly DeWitt - DeWittK2@Michigan.gov Brad Myott - MyottB@Michigan.gov

Marquette District

Counties: All counties in the Upper Peninsula

1504 West Washington Street Marquette, MI 49855-3118

Nadine Ruokolainen - RuokolainenN@Michigan.gov Ed Lancaster – LancasterE1@Michigan.gov

Warren District

Counties: Macomb, Oakland, and St. Clair

27700 Donald Court Warren, MI 48092-2793

Deborah Ciavattone – CiavattoneD@Michigan.gov Joyce Zhu – ZhuJ@Michigan.gov