Michig	an Department of Treasury
2781	Rev. 05-23)

Contract Number	

Request to Transfer MET Educational Benefits

*Original Beneficiary Name (If name has changed, provide proof of name change)

Issued under Public Act 316 of 1986. Filing is mandatory.

A \$25.00 processing fee is required when transferring educational benefits. You can pay online at www.setwithmet.com with the "Make a Payment" link OR you can make a check payable to the Michigan Education Trust and include it with this completed form. If the original beneficiary is learning disabled or deceased, the fee is waived. Call the MET office to discuss required documentation.

The person(s) requesting the transfer and the new beneficiary to whom the contract is proposed to be transferred to (or the parent or guardian of the new beneficiary if the new beneficiary is a minor) certifies that no payment has been or will be made to anyone (except for payment to MET, if any) for the transfer of educational benefits.

Relationship Between Original Beneficiary and New Beneficiary

Beneficiary's Social Security Number

Beneficiary's Email Address

ORIGINAL BENEFICIARY

Street Address

City, State, ZIP Code

College/University?

Do you want to activate this contract now?

(Michigan public University/College only)

Number of Years (or semesters) of Educational Benefits Purchased			Home Telephone	Work Telephone
Age at the Time of Transfer			Current Grade (if applicable)	
If applicable, Last Semester/Year Enrolled			If applicable, Institution Name	
*Original beneficiary m	ust be at least 18 years	of age. If you are r	not 18 years of age, attach a copy of	f your high school diploma.
NEW BENEFICIARY Beneficiaries are limited to five years (150 credit hours) of accumulated MET benefits.				
New Beneficiary Name			New Beneficiary's Social Security Number	
Street Address			City, State, ZIP Code	
Home Telephone	Work Telephone	Date of Birth	Age at Time of Transfer	Grade at Time of Transfer
Number of Credit Hours (or Years) of Educational Benefits Requesting to be Transferred			*Year (or Expected Year) of High School Gra	duation
New Beneficiary's Existing MET Contract Number (If Applicable)			New Beneficiary Email Address	
Is the New Beneficiary older than the Original Beneficiary?			Is the New Beneficiary willing to accept the original Beneficiary's high school graduation year as the year their eligible benefits begin?	
Yes (Please answer question in box to the right)			Yes (May reduce the length of ti	me to use benefits)
No (Skip question in box to the right)			No (May result in an increased t	rransfer fee)
Currently Enrolled in Michigan Public			Michigan Public College/University Name	

If Yes, what semester:

Winter

Spring

Summer

Fall

Yes

THE BENEFICIARY AND THE NEW BENEFICIARY MUST SIGN ON THE REVERSE SIDE. ALL SIGNATURES MUST BE NOTARIZED. PLEASE ALLOW 4-6 WEEKS TO PROCESS THE TRANSFER.

IF PROCESSING FEE WAS PAID ONLINE, YOU CAN FAX COMPLETED FORM TO 517-763-0124 OR EMAIL TO TREASMET@MICHIGAN.GOV.

IF PAYING BY CHECK, MAIL COMPLETED FORM AND \$25 PROCESSING FEE TO: Michigan Education Trust, P.O. Box 30198, Lansing, Michigan 48909

^{*}If the educational benefits will be transferred to an older student, an additional charge is required. This fee may be waived if the new Beneficiary is willing to accept less than fifteen years to completely use educational benefits.

Contract Number	

State of		
	County of	Signature of original Beneficiary (If name has changed, provide proof of name change.)
	On this day of	,, before me, a Notary Public in and for the County and State
	above,	personally appeared who after being duly sworn, represented and
	acknowledged execution of this instrument.	
	Notary Public	
	County	
	My Commission Expires:	
		Notary Seal or Stamp Required
State of		
	County of	Signature of new Beneficiary (Parent or guardian must sign if new Beneficiary is a minor.)
	On this day of	,, before me, a Notary Public in and for the County and State
	above,	personally appeared who after being duly sworn, represented and
	Notary Public	
	County	
	My Commission Expires:	
		Notary Seal or Stamp Required
State of		Purchaser signature is only needed for contracts purchased in 1988 and if original
	County of	Beneficiary has used a portion of the contract. It the Purchaser is deceased, Purchaser's personal representative must sign and submit a copy of Purchaser's death certificate and copy of legal document naming said personal representative.
	On this day of	,, before me, a Notary Public in and for the County and State
	above,printed name of Purchaser	personally appeared who after being duly sworn, represented and
	acknowledged execution of this instrument.	
	Notary Public	
	County	
	My Commission Expires:	
		Notary Seal or Stamp Required