# INITIATION OF LEGISLATION

A petition to initiate legislation to increase the minimum wage to \$10 per hour on January 1, 2019; to \$10.65 per hour on January 1, 2020; to \$11.35 per hour on January 1, 2021 and \$12 per hour on January 1, 2022; to annually adjust the minimum wage based on the change in the cost of living; to require that gratuities are to be retained by the employee who receives them except as voluntarily shared; and to gradually increase the minimum wage in steps for employees who receive tips or gratuities until it is the same as the minimum wage for other employees. The proposal if adopted would supersede 2014 Public Act 138. If not enacted by the Michigan State Legislature in accordance with the Michigan Correction.

FOR THE FULL TEXT OF THE PROPOSED LEGISLATION, SEE THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS PETITION.

We, the undersigned qualified and registered electors, residents in the County of\_\_\_\_\_\_, State of Michigan, respectively petition for initiation of legislation

WARNING—A PERSON WHO KNOWINGLY SIGNS THIS PETITION MORE THAN ONCE, SIGNS A NAME OTHER THAN HIS OR OWN, SOME WHEN NOT A QUALIFIED AND REGISTERED ELECTOR, OR SETS OPPOSITE HIS OR HER SIGNATURE ON A PETITION, A DATE OTHER THAN THE ACTUAL DATE THE SIGNATURE WAS A VED OF THE PROVISIONS OF THE MICHIGAN ELECTION LAW.

INDICATE CITY OR TOWNSHIP IN IN WHICH REGISTERED TO VOTE	SIGNATURE	PRINTED NAME	STREET AD. SS OR F AL ROUTE	ZIP CODE	DATE OF SIGNING		
					Мо	Day	Year
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	1.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	2.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	3.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	4.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	5.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	6.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	7.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	8.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	9.						
CITY OF  TOWNSHIP OF	10.						

## CERTIFICATE OF CIRCULATED

a United States citizen; that each The undersigned circulator of the above petition asserts that he or she is ars age or older either caused nor perm signature on the petition was signed in his or her presence; that he or she a person to sign the petition more than once and has no knowledge of a person signing the petition more t once: and the best knowledge and belief, each his or signature is the genuine signature of the person purporting to sign the p ion was at the time of signing a on, the p sign the petition. registered elector of the city or township indicated preceding the signature was qu

If the circulator is not a resident of Michigan, the circulator shall make a cross [X] or check may [V] in the box provided, otherwise each signature on this petition sheet is invalid and the signatures will not be counted by a filing official making a cross or check mark in the box provided, the undersigned circulator asserts that he or she is not a resident of Michigan and agree to accept the jurisdiction of this state for the purpose of any legal proceeding or hearing that concerns a petition sheet executed agree that legal process served on the Secretary of State or a designated agent of the Secretary of State has the same effect as if personally served on the circulator.

WARNING—A CIRCULATOR KNOWINGLY MAKING A FALSE STATEMENT IN THE ABOVE CERTIFICATE, A PERSON NOT A CIRCULATOR WHO SIGNS AS A CIRCULATOR, OR A PERSON WHO SIGNS A NAME OTHER THAN HIS OR HER OWN AS CIRCULATOR IS GUILTY OF A MISDEMEANOR.

Paid for with regulated funds by Michigan One Fair Wage, P.O. Box 35174, Detroit, MI 48235.

8 14

# CIRCULATOR—DO NOT SIGN OR DATE CERTIFICATE UNTIL AFTER CIRCULATING PETITION.

	1 1	
Signature of Circulator	Date	<del> </del>
Printed Name of Circulator		
Complete Residence Address (Street and Number or Rural Route) Do not ente	a post office box	
City or Township, State, Zip Code		
County of Registration, if Registered to Vote, of a Circulator Who is not a Resid	ent of Michigan	

# INITIATION OF LEGISLATION

An initiation of legislation to enact the Imption; provide for a wage deviation board; provide for the including 2014 PA 138. roved Workforce Opportunity Wage Act which would fix minimum wages for administration and enforcement of the act; prescribe penalties for the violation employees within this state; prohibit wage of the act; and supersede certain acts and ge discrimina-d parts of acts

act shall be known may be cited as the "improved workforce

As used in this act:

"Commissioner" the director of the department of licensing and

(b) "Employ" means to engage, suffer, or permit to work

(c) "Employee" means an individual not less than 16 years of age employed by on the premises of the employer or at a fixed site designated by the employer, a minor employed subject to section 15(1) of the youth employment standards 90, MCL 409.115. y an employer , and includes s act, 1978 PA

(d) "Employer" means a person, firm, or corporation, including this state and its political subdivisions, agencies, and instrumentalities, and a person acting in the interest of the employer, who employs 2 or more employees at any I time within a calendar year. An employer is subject to this act during the remainder of that calendar year. Except as specifically provided in the franchise agreement, as between a franchisee and franchisor, the franchisee is considered the sole employer of workers for whom the franchisee provides a benefit plan or pays wages.

Sec. 4 (1). Subject to the exceptions specified ij. this act , the minimum hourly wage rate An employer shall not pay any employee at a rate that is less

than prescribed in this

act.

ф. c. b. a. a. Beginning January 1, 2019, \$10.00.b. Beginning January 1, 2020, \$10.65.c. Beginning January 1, 2021, \$11.35.d. Beginning January 1, 2022, \$12.00.

(2) Every October beginning in October, 2022, the state treasurer shall calculate an adjusted minimum wage rate. The adjustment shall increase the minimum wage by the rate of inflation. The increase shall be calculated by multiplying the otherwise applicable minimum wage by the 12-month percentage increase, if any, in the consumer price index for urban wage earners and clerical workers, CPI-W, or a successor index, as published by the bureau of labor statistics of the United States department of labor, based upon the most recent 12-month period for which data are available. The adjusted minimum wage rate shall be published by November 1 of the year it is calculated and shall be effective beginning January 1 of the succeeding year.

(3) An increase in the minimum hourly wage rate as prescribed in subsection (2) does not take effect if the unemployment rate determined by the bureau of labor statistics, United States department of labor, for this state is 8.5% or greater for the year preceding the year of the prescribed increase.

 Except as otherwise provided in this less than 1-1/2 times the regular rate at w a workweek in excess of 40 hours. is act, an employee shall receive compensation at not which the employee is employed for employment in

(2) This state or a political subdivision, agency, or instrumentality of this state does violate subsection (1) with respect to the employment of an employee in fire protect activities or an employee in law enforcement activities, including security personnel in a security personnel in cor-

activities or an employee in law enforcement activities, including security personnel in correctional institutions, if any of the following apply:

(a) In a work period of 28 consecutive days, the employee receives for tours of duty, which in the aggregate exceed 216 hours, compensation for those hours in excess of 216 at a rate not less than 1-1/2 times the regular rate at which the employee is employed. The employee's regular rate shall be not less than the statutory minimum

hourly rate.

(b) For an employee to whom a work period of at least 7 but less than 28 days applies, in the employee's work period the employee receives for tours of duty, which in the aggregate exceed a number of hours which bears the same ratio to the number of consecutive days in the employee's work period as 216 bears to 28 days, compensation for those excess hours at a rate not less than 1-1/2 times the regular rate at which the employee is employed. The employee's regular rate shall be not less than the statutory minimum hourly rate. 9

 $\odot$ If an employee engaged in fire protection activities would receive overtime payments under this act solely as a result of that employee's trading of time with another employee pursuant to a voluntary trading time arrangement, overtime, if any shall be paid to employees who participate in the trading of time as if the time trade had not occurred. As used in this subdivision, "trading time arrangement" means a practice under which employees of a fire department voluntarily substitute for one another to allow an employee to attend to personal matters, if the practice is neither for the convenience of the employer nor because of the employer's operations.

) This state or a political subdivision, agency, or instrumentality of this state engaged in e operation of a hospital or an establishment that is an institution primarily engaged in e care of the sick, the aged, or the mentally ill or developmentally disabled who reside the premises does not violate subsection (1) if both of the following conditions are met:

(a) Pursuant to a written agreement or written employment policy arrived at between the employer and the employee before performance of the work, a work period of 14 consecutive days is accepted instead of the workweek of 7 consecutive days for

Э purposes of overtime computation. For the employee's employment in excess of 8 hours in a workday and in excess of 80 hours in the 14-day period, the employee receives compensation at a rate of 1-1/2 times the regular rate, which shall be not less than the statutory minimum hourly rate at which the employee is employed.

**£** Subsections (1), (2), and (3) do not apply to any of the following (a) An employee employed in a bona fide executive, administrati

An employee employed in a bona fide executive, administrative, or professional capacity, including an employee employed in the capacity of academic administrative personnel or teacher in an elementary or secondary school. However, an employee of a retail or service establishment is not excluded from the definition of employee employed in a bona fide executive or administrative capacity because of the number of hours in the employee's workweek that the employee devotes to activities not directly or closely related to the performance of executive or administrative activities, if less than 40% of the employee's hours in the workweek are devoted to those

© © activities.

An individual who holds a public elective office.

A political appointee of a person holding public elective office pointee of a public body, if the political appointee described in t e or a political and this subdivision

(d)

not covered by a civil service system. An employee employed by an establishment establishment, if the establishment does not that is an amusement operate for more than

(e) calendar year.

An employee employed in agriculture, including farming in all its branches, which among other things includes: cultivating and tilling soil; dairying; producing, cultivating, growing, and harvesting agricultural or horticultural commodities; raising livestock, bees, fur-bearing animals, or poultry; and a practice, including forestry or lumbering operations, performed by a farmer or on a farm as an incident to or in conjunction with farming operations, including preparation for market, delivery to storage, or delivery to market or to a carrier for transportation to market or processing or preserving perishable farm products.

An employee who is not subject to the minimum hourly wage provisions of this act.

 $\widehat{\mathbb{H}}$ 

(5) The director of the department of licensing and regulatory affairs shall promulgate rules under the administrative procedures act of 1969, 1969 PA 306, MCL 24.201 to 24.328, to define the terms used in subsection (4).

(6) For purposes of administration and enforcement, an amount owing to an employee that is withheld in violation of this section is unpaid minimum wages under this act.

(7) The legislature shall annually appropriate from the general fund to each political subdivision affected by subsection (2) an amount equal to the difference in direct labor costs before and after the effective date of this and sing from any change in existing law that results from the enactment of subsection (2) and surred by the political subdivision. that

(8) In lieu of monetary overtime compensation, compensatory time off at a rate the not less the for which overtime compensation is vired un (a) tyee subject to this act may receive us for each hour of employment is bject to all of the following: least 10 days of leave per year satory; to the employee under

without loss of and mus either of the following  $\overline{\Xi}$ 

 $\Xi$ resentative designated by the employee, a plan ac provided in writing to its employees that provides option to receive compensatory time off for over express, voluntary written request to the employ for compensatory time off in lieu of overting the compensatory time of employees are not repentative designated lendered in writing to it ted by a collective bargaining employee, a plan adopted oargaining agreen agreement between the oyer and repor other rep-

Э The employee has not earned compensatory time in exceprescribed by subdivision (d).

The employee is not required as a condition of employn

(c) The employee is not required as a condition of employing to accept or request compensatory time. An employer shall not directly or individuals, the en, or coerce or attempt to intimidate, threaten, or coerce and the employee of interfering with the employee's rights under this section and not request compensatory time off in lieu of payment of overtime contains overtime hours, or requiring an employee to use compensatory time. If assigning overtime hours, an employer shall not discriminate among employees based upon employee's choice to request or not request compensatory time off in the overtime compensation. An employer who violates this subsection is subject to a civil fine of not more than \$1,000.00.

(d) An employee may not accrue more than a total of 240 hours of compensatory time. An employer shall do both of the following:

(i) Maintain in an employee in the pay period that the pay record identifies.

(ii) Provide an employee with a record of compensatory time earned by that employee with a record of compensatory time earned by or paid to the employee in a statement of earnings for the period in which the compensatory time is earned or reaid.  $\odot$ 

 $^{\left( \text{d}\right) }$ 

<u>e</u> compensatory time at a rate not less than the regular rate earned by the employee at the time the employee performed the overtime work.

An employee who has earned compensatory time authorized under this subsection tory time is earned or paid.

Upon the request of an employee who has earned compensatory time, the employer shall, within 30 days following the request, provide monetary compensation for that

 $\widehat{\exists}$ shall, upon the voluntary or involuntary termination of employment or upon expiration of this subsection, be paid unused compensatory time at a rate of compensation not less than the regular rate earned by the employee at the time the employee performed the overtime work. A terminated employee's receipt of or eligibility to receive monetary compensation for earned compensatory time shall not be used by either of the following:

(i) The employer to oppose an employee's application for unemployment compensation.

 $(\Xi)$ MCL 421.1 to 421.75. The employer to oppose an employee's application for unemployment compensation under the Michigan employment security act, 1936 (Ex Sess) PA I.

The state to deny unemployment compensation or diminish an employee's entitlement to unemployment compensation benefits under the Michigan employment security act, 1936 (Ex Sess) PA I, MCL 421.1 to 421.75.

(B) An employee shall be permitted to use any compensatory time accrued ur subsection for any reason unless use of the compensatory time for the pequested will unduly disrupt the operations of the employer.

Unless prohibited by a collective bargaining agreement, an employer may te a compensatory time plan upon not less than 60 days' notice to employees. As used in this subsection: crued under this period re-

Э may terminate

 $\Xi$ 

 $\Xi$ (EE)  $(\Xi)$ "Compensatory time" and "compensatory time off" mean hours during which an employee is not working and for which the employee is compensated in accordance with this subsection in lieu of monetary overtime compensation. "Overtime assignment" means an assignment of hours for which overtime compensation is required under this act.

"Overtime compensation" means the compensation required under this section.

Sec. 4b.
(1) An employer may p wage of \$4.25 for the fir rized under this subsect by this act. r may pay a new employee who is less than 20 years of age a training hourly or the first 90 days of that employee's employment. The hourly wage authosubsection is in lieu of the minimum hourly wage otherwise prescribed

(2) Except as provided in subsection (1), the minimum hourly is less than 18 years of age is 85% of the general minimum wage for an employee w hourly wage established

(3) An employer sauthorized under the shall not displace an employee to hire an individual at the hourly wage this section. As used in this subsection, "displace" includes termination of

employment or any reduction of hours, wages, or employment benefits

(4) A person who violates subsection (3) is subject to a civil fine of not more than \$1,000.0

On petition of a party in interest or on his or her own initiative, the commissioner shall establish a suitable scale of rates for apprentices, learners, and persons with physical or mental disabilities who are clearly unable to meet normal production standards. The rates established under this section may be less than the regular minimum wage rate for workers who are experienced and who are not disabled.

(1) The minimum hourly wage rate of an employee shall be as established under subsection (2) if all of the following occur:(a) The employee receives gratuities in the course of his or her employment.(b) The gratuities described in subdivision (a) equal or exceed the difference between

hourly wage established under section 4. The gratuities are proven rate established under 2 difference between and the minimum

**a**  $\hat{\mathbf{c}}$ indicated by by the employee's declaration, 26 USC 3101 to 3128.

<u>e</u> purposes of the federal insurance contribution act, 26 USC 3101 to 3128. The entirety of the gratuities are retained by the employee who receives them, except as voluntarily shared with other employees who are directly or indirectly part of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and whose duties are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and service and service and service are not primarily managerial or superpart of the chain of service and section

employee was informed by the ing, at or before the time of hire, employer of the provisions of this and gave written consent.

beginning January 1, 2020, it shall be 60% of the minimum hourly wage rate established under section 4; beginning January 1, 2021, it shall be 70% of the minimum hourly wage rate established under section 4; beginning January 1, 2022, it shall be 80% of the minimum hourly wage rate established under section 4; beginning January 1, 2023, it shall be 90% of the minimum hourly wage rate established under section 4; and beginning January 2024 and thereafter, it shall be 100% of the minimum hourly wage rate established under section 4. (2) For purposes of subsection (1) the minimum hourly wage rate of an employee shall be 48% of the minimum hourly wage rate established under section 4 effective January 1, 2019; beginning January 1, 2020, it shall be 60% of the minimum hourly wage rate established

(3) As used in this section, "gratuities" means tips or voluntary monetary contributions received by an employee from a guest, patron, or customer for services rendered to that guest, patron, or customer and that the employee reports to the employer for purposes of the federal insurance contributions act, 26 USC 3101 to 3128.

(4) Gratuities will remain property of the employee who receives them, except pursuant to a valid and voluntary tip sharing agreement outlined in subsection (1)(d) above, regardless of whether the employer pays the lower tipped hourly wage described in subsection (2) or the full minimum hourly rate established under section 4. Gratuities and service charges paid to an employee are in addition to, and may not count towards, wages due to the employee.

(5) Employers must provide employees and consumers written notice of their plan to di tribute service charges.

**4**d

(6) Employer shall keep records showing compliance with provisions was than 3 years from the date of employee's last pay period.

wernor shall appoint, with the advice and consent of the senate, a wage deviation sed of 3 representatives of the employers, 3 representatives of the employees, as representing the public. One of the 3 persons representing the public shall ted as chairperson. Members shall serve for terms of 3 years, except that of the first approx. I from each group shall be appointed for 1 year, 1 for 2 years, and rs. The minissioner shall be secretary of the wage deviation board.

bers of the board constitute a quorum, and the recommer and requires a vote of not less than a majority of its member age deviation board may perform shall be conducted at a publif in compliance with the open meetings act, 1976 PA 267, MC ce of the time, date, and place of the meeting shall be given in

ssession of, or retained by the wage deviction shall be made available to the pub. PA 442, MCL 1523l to 15246.

(4) The per penses shall be e sation of the annually by dule for reimbursement of

(5) The wage deviation board mathis act, as to the wages paid are hearings as necessary in the presubject to the provisions of semployees and may hold

(7) At any time after a deviated wage deviation board may reconsider the r. (6) The wage deviation board s in his or her office as a public rec in effect for 6 months or more, the wag t to the commissioner, who shall file in regulations established by the board

The commissioner may promulgate rules necessary for administration of this administrative procedures act of 1969, 1969 PA 306, MCL 24.201 to 24.328. s act under

turnish each employee with a statement of the hours worked by the employee and of the wages paid to the employee, listing deductions made each pay period. The employer shall furnish the commissioner, upon demand, a sworn statement of the wage information. These records shall be open to inspection by the commissioner, his or her deputy, or any authorized agent of the department at any reasonable time. An employer subject to this act or any regulation or order issued under this act shall keep a copy of this act and regulations and orders promulgated under this act posted in a conspicuous place in the workplace that is accessible to employees. The commissioner shall furnish copies of this act and the regulations and orders to employers without charge.

deviation board, may investigate and ascertain the wages of employees of an employer subject to this act. The commissioner and the commissioner's employees shall not reveal facts or information obtained in the course of official duties, except as when required by law, to report upon or take official action or testify in proceedings regarding the affairs of an employer subject to this act.

Sec. 9.
(1) If an employer within 3 years, may c violates this act, the employee do any of the following: bу the

(a) Bring a civil action for the recovery of the difference between the amount paid and the amount that, but for the violation, would have been paid the employee under this act and an equal additional amount as liquidated damages together with costs and reasonable attorney fees as are allowed by the court.(b) File a claim with the commissioner who shall investigate the claim.

(2) If the commissioner determines there is reasonable cause to believe that the employer has violated this act and the commissioner is subsequently unable to obtain voluntary compliance by the employer within a reasonable period of time, the commissioner shall bring a civil action under subsection (1)(a). The commissioner may investigate and file a civil action under subsection (1)(a) on behalf of all employees of that employer who are similarly situated at the same work site and who have not brought a civil action under subsection (1)(a). A contract or agreement between the employer and the employee or any acceptance of a lesser wage by the employee is not a bar to the action.

(3) In addition to bearing liability for civil remedies described in this section, an employer who fails to pay the minimum hourly wage in violation of this act, or who violates a provision of section 4a governing an employee's compensatory time, is subject to a civil fine of not more than \$1,000.00.

Sec. 10.

(1) This act does not apply to an employer that is subject to the minimum wage provisions of the fair labor standards act of 1938, 29 USC 201 to 219, unless those federal minimum wage provisions would result in a lower minimum hourly wage than provided in this act. Each of the following exceptions applies to an employer who is subject to this act only by application of this subsection:

(a) Section 4a does not apply.(b) This act does not apply to an employee who is exempt from the minimum wage requirements of the fair labor standards act of 1938, 29 USC 201 to 219.

(2) Notwithstanding subsection (1), an employee shall be paid in accordance with the minimum wage and overtime compensation requirements of sections 4 and 4a if the employee meets either of the following conditions:

(a) He or she is employed in domestic service employment to provide companionship services as defined in 29 CFR 552.6 for individuals who, because of age or infirmity,

are unable to care for themselves and is not a live-in domestic service employee as described in 29 CFR 552.102.

(b) He or she is employed to provide child care, but is not a live-in domestic service employee as described in 29 CFR 552.102. However, the requirements of sections 4 and 4a do not apply if the employee meets all of the following conditions:

(i) He or she is under the age of 18.

(ii) He or she provides services on a casual basis as defined in 29 CFR 552.5.

(iii) He or she provides services that do not regularly exceed 20 hours per week, in

the aggregate

(3) This act does not apply to persons employed in summer camps for not more than 4 months or to employees who are covered under section 14 of the fair labor standards act of months or to empl 1938, 29 USC 214.

(4) This act does not apply to agricultural fruit growers, pickle growers and tomato growers, or other agricultural employers who traditionally contract for harvesting on a piecework basis, as to those employees used for harvesting, until the board has acquired sufficient data to determine an adequate basis to establish a scale of piecework and determines a scale equivalent to the prevailing minimum wage for that employment. The piece rate scale shall be equivalent to the minimum hourly wage in that, if the payment by unit of production is applied to a worker of average ability and diligence in harvesting a particular commodity, he or she receives an amount not less than the hourly minimum wage.

(5) Notwithstanding any other provision of this act, subsection (1)(a) and (b) and subsection (2) do not deprive an employee or any class of employees of any right that existed on September 30, 2006 to receive overtime compensation or to be paid the minimum wage.

Sec. 11.

An employer that discharges or in any other manner discriminates against an employee because the employee has served or is about to serve on the wage deviation board or has testified or is about to testify before the board, or because the employer believes that the employee may serve on the board or may testify before the board or in any investigation under this act, and any person who violates any provision of this act or of any regulation or order issued under this act, is guilty of a misdemeanor.

Sec. 12.

Any employer that consistently discharges employees within 10 weeks of their employment and replaces the discharged employees without work stoppage is presumed to have discharged them to evade payment of the wage rates established in this act and is guilty of a misdemeanor.

Sec. 13.

(1) An employer having employees subject to this act shall not discriminate between employees within an establishment on the basis of sex by paying wages to employees in the establishment at a rate less than the rate at which the employer pays wages to employees of the opposite sex for equal work on jobs, the performance of which requires equal skill, effort, and responsibility and that is performed under similar working conditions, except if the payment is made under 1 or more of the following:

(a) A seniority system.

(b) A merit system.

(c) A system that measures earnings by quantity or quality of production.

(d) A differential based on a factor other than sex.

(2) An employer that is paying a wage differential in violation of this section shall not reduce the wage rate of an employee to comply with this section.

(3) For purposes of administration and enforcement, any amount owing to an employee that has been withheld in violation of this section is considered unpaid minimum wages under this act.

Sec. 15. Sec. 14.

An employer operating a massage establishment as defined in section 2 of former 1974 251 that violates this act is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for more than 1 year or a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or both. not PA

Except as provided in subsection (2), this act shall supersede any acts or parts of acts inconsistent with or in conflict with this act, but only to the extent of such inconsistency or conflict.

(2) This act does not repeal, abrogate, amend, limit, modify, supersede, or otherwise Act No. 166 of the Public Acts of 1965, as amended, being sections 408.551 to 408.558 Michigan Compiled Laws, or any other prevailing wage law. ended, being sections 408.551 to 408.558 of the

(3) Any reference in any law to 2014 Public Act 138, the Workforce Opportunity Wage Act or to the state minimum wage law shall be considered a reference to this act.