## **Application for Michigan Watercraft Title**

TRANSACTION TYPE MO			МС	MC NUMBER			PIRES ON COUNTY		OF RESIDENCE	REG. FEE	
YEAR	MAKE	LEN		ENGTH ft in		HULL IDENTIFICATION NUM		TION NUMB	ER	TITLE FEE	
HULL MATERIAL VESSEL TY			L TYF	YPE PRIMARY		USE FUE		FUEL		TAX	
ENGINE DRIVE TYPE PROPULSION			JLSIO	N	MODEL OR SERI		RIES NO.	PREVIOUS REG NUMBER		REG. TRANSFER FEE	
NAME(S) AS IT WILL APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND REGISTE						STRA	TION	FULL RIGHTS TO SURVIVOR		TOTAL	
								DRIVER'S LICENSE NO./FEIN		DATE OF BIRTH	
ADDRESS						N	MAILING ADDRESS				
FIRST SECURED PARTY FILING DATE							SECOND SECURED PARTY FILING DATE				
LIEN CODE ID							LIEN CODE ID				
APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION											
Owner Other Name:							D presented:				
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION				USE TAX RETURN			ETURN	TYPE OF DOCUMENT			
REASON:				Purchase price or retail value whichever is greater							
I certify the tax exemption shown above is valid. Initial box:				2. 6-percent tax					COUNTY	STATE	
I certify I own this watercraft and declare under penalty of perjury under Michigan law that all information on the application is true and correct. I also certify I have				Credit for tax paid to a reciprocal state (proof attached)					COURT		
examined the hull identification number (HIN) and verify it is the number shown on the application.				4. Tax being paid				FILE/ DOCKET #			
First owner/applicant's signature							PURCHASE DATE				
X					SELLER'S		NAMF				
Second owner/applicant's signature							SELLENO				
X											

If you do not receive your new title within 60 days, please call the Department of State Information Center at 888-SOS-MICH (888-767-6424).

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or assessing up to 175 percent of the tax due.

**Exemption - Transfer Between Relatives:** An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, child, stepparent, stepchild, stepporther, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, grandparent, grandchild, father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparent-in-law, legal ward, or legally-appointed guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION