NON-ACCOUNT & INDIVIDUAL RECORD REQUEST

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Records can be ordered online at Michigan.gov/SOSonline by going to the Additional Services section, selecting Record Sales Services, then Request Records. To request your own driving record, go to the Driver's License and ID section, select More Driver Services and login.

PLEASE **PRINT** OR **TYPE** INFORMATION REQUESTED

T EL GET IIII		THE OTHER PROPERTY.	JE312B				
SECTION 1. REQUESTOR'S INFORMATION (COMPLETE ALL FIELDS)							
REQUESTOR'S NAME		REQUESTOR'S TYPE DAYTIME			HONE NUMBER		
		Individual Company					
COMPANY NAME (IF APPLICABLE)					REFERENCE NUMBER		
MAILING ADDRESS		CITY		ZIP			
* RECORD REQUEST FEE INFORMATION • Record Lookup Fee: \$15.00 per record search (fees are also charged if no record is found) • Certified Record Lookup Fee: \$16.00 per record search (fees are also charged if no record is found) • History requests are \$15.00 per record search (all histories can be significantly more than \$15.00)							
SECTION 2. REQUESTOR'S CERTIFICATION (COMP	LETE ALL FI	ELDS)					
All requestors must select at least one of the permissible purposes in Section 7 and provide an explanation below in your own words for personal information to be received. If requesting your own record, select "M" in Section 7. I certify that the information and statements on this request are true, correct, and comply with the provisions of state and federal driver privacy laws. I understand that the willful unauthorized disclosure of information obtained from these records for a purpose other than stated on this request, or the sale or other re-disclosure of personal information to a person or organizations not identified in this request, may result in penalties imposed under							
MCL 28.295a, 257.902, 257.903, 324.80130d, 324.80319a, 324.8 SIGNATURE OF REQUESTOR	32160 and	l other provisions o					
Penalties for Misuse: Under Michigan law, a person who makes a false representation or a false certification to obtain personal information or who uses personal information for a purpose other than a permissible purpose identified in law is guilty of a felony, which may be punishable by imprisonment for up to 5 years and/or a fine of up to \$5,000. Subsequent convictions may result in imprisonment for up to 15 years and/or a fine up to \$15,000.							
SECTION 3. SPECIAL DELIVERY (COMPLETE SECTION 3 C	ONLY IF REC	CORDS SHOULD BE SE	NT SOMEWHERE	OTHER THAN ADD	RESS LISTED IN SECTION 1)		
DELIVERY METHOD Mail – Same address as Section 1 (skip this section) Mail – Different address (complete this section) Email Important: If more than one delivery method is checked, you will be charged for each delivery method. Electronically certified records may be delivered by mail. Manually certified records will automatically be delivered by mail.					ess		
NAME (ONLY IF DIFFERENT THAN SECTION 1)			ATTENTIO	ATTENTION NAME (OPTIONAL)			
MAILING ADDRESS (ONLY IF DIFFERENT THAN SECTION 1)	CITY	STATE ZIP		ZIP			
	l		FO	R OFFICE USE ONLY — D	O NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE		

BDVR-154 (09/29/2023) PAGE 1

SECTION 4. DRIVER'S RECORD / STATE ID CARD SEARCH (COMPLETE SECTION 4 ONLY IF REQUESTING DRIVER'S RECORD OR STATE ID CARD INFORMATION)							
CHECK THIS BOX IF YOU WANT A CERTIFIED COPY (\$1.00 ADDITIONAL FEE PER RECORD)							
DRIVER'S RECORD/STATE ID CARD SEARCH (CHECK BOXES THAT APPLY)				PRIMARY REASON FOR REQUEST			
Driver's Record or State ID Card Record (shows last reported address) Current Application Application History – Complete*				Employment – CDL required Employment – CDL not required Credit or Insurance			
Application History – Partial* From to to Address History – Complete* Address History – Partial* From to to				Court Foster Care Lease			
Other Driving-Related Records (specify if hearing, offense, license status, etc.)				State Bar Exa			
MI DRIVER'S LICENSE OR STATE ID NUMBER FULL NAME (F	IRST,	MIDDLE, LAST, AND SUFFIX	()			DATE OF BIRTH	
SECTION 5. VEHICLE TITLE/REGISTRATION/DISABI (COMPLETE SECTION 5 ONLY IF REQUESTING SPECIFIC VEHICLE OR DISABIL			Н				
CHECK THIS BOX IF YOU WANT A	CERT	FIED COPY (\$1.00 ADDIT	IONAL FEE	PER RECORD)			
VEHICLE/TITLE SEARCH (INCLUDES WATERCRAFT & MOBILE HOMES)							
Current Ownership/Current Lienholder							
Current Title Application and Related Forms							
Complete Title History*							
Partial Title History* From to Insurance information is not retained by MDOS and is not available				s not available.			
VIN/HIN/SERIAL #				MAKE		YEAR	
REGISTRATION/PLATE & DISABILITY PLACARD SEARCH							
Complete Registration History*							
Partial Registration History* Fromto							
Date of Accident Insurance information is not retained by MDOS and is not available.				s not available.			
PLATE OR REGISTRATION #							
SECTION 6. VEHICLE SEARCH – ANY & ALL ASSETS (COMPLETE SECTION 6 ONLY IF REQUESTING ANY AND ALL ASSETS REGISTERED TO AN INDIVIDUAL OR COMPANY)							
CHECK THIS BOX IF YOU WANT A CERTIFIED COPY (\$1.00 ADDITIONAL FEE PER RECORD)							
When requesting records for all assets registered and/or titled through the Michigan Department of State for individuals and/or companies, precise information is required. Information retrieved is based upon an exact name and address match. The name and address, as provided by the record requestor, must match the name and address on the record(s) held by the Michigan Department of State.							
Search all assets registered or titled to this owner (includes all motor vehicles, watercraft, ORV, snowmobiles, mobile homes, mopeds, disability plates, etc.) *							
VEHICLE OWNER'S NAME (EXACT NAME AS REGISTERED OR TITLED)							
VEHICLE OWNER'S ADDRESS (EXACT ADDRESS AS REGISTERED OR TITLED)		CITY	STATE		ZIP		

BDVR-154 (09/29/2023) PAGE 2

SECTION 7. PERMISSIBLE PURPOSES FOR OBTAINING RECORDS AND INFORMATION (CHECK THOSE THAT APPLY)

DRIVER PRIVACY COMPLIANCE

THIS SECTION ONLY APPLIES TO THE RELEASE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION (AS DEFINED IN SECTION 40B OF THE MICHIGAN VEHICLE CODE, MCL

257.40	B) MAINTAINED BY THE MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF STATE.					
А.	For use by a federal, state, or local governmental agency, including a court or law enforcement agency, in carrying out the agency's functions, or by a private person or entity acting on behalf of a government agency in carrying out the agency's functions.					
B.	For use in connection with matters of motor vehicle, watercraft, snowmobile, or off-road recreational vehicle (ORV) and driver or operator safety or auto, watercraft, snowmobile, or ORV theft; motor vehicle, watercraft, snowmobile, or ORV emissions ; motor vehicle, watercraft, snowmobile, or ORV product alterations, recalls, or advisories; performance monitoring of motor vehicles, watercraft, snowmobiles, or ORVs; motor vehicle , watercraft, snowmobile, or ORV market research activities , including survey research; and the removal of nonowner records from the original records of motor vehicle, watercraft, snowmobile, or ORV manufacturers.					
c.	For use in the normal course of business by a legitimate business , including the agents, employees, and contractors of the business, but only to verify the accuracy of personal information submitted by an individual to the business or its agents, employees, contractors, and if the information as so submitted is no longer correct, to obtain the correct information, for the sole purpose of preventing fraud by pursuing legal remedies against, or recovering a debt against, the individual.					
D.	o. For use in connection with a civil, criminal, administrative, or arbitration proceeding in a federal, state, or local court or governmental agency or before a self-regulatory body, including use for service of process, investigation in anticipation of litigation, and the execution of enforcement of judgments and orders, or pursuant to an order of a federal, state, or local court, an administrative agency, or a self-regulatory body.					
E.	For use in legitimate research activities and in preparing statistical reports for commercial, scholarly, or academic purposes by a bona fide research organization, if the personal information is not published, re-disclosed, or used to contact individuals.					
F.	For use by an insurer or insurance support organization, or by a self-insured entity, or its agents, employees, or contractors, in connection with claims investigating activity, antifraud activity, rating, or underwriting.					
☐ <i>G</i> .	i. For use in providing notice to the owner of an abandoned, towed, or impounded vehicle, watercraft, snowmobile, or ORV.					
П н.	For use either by a private detective or private investigator licensed under the Private Detective License Act of 1965, as amended (1965 PA 285; MCL 338.821 to 338.851), or by a private security guard agency or alarm system contractor licensed under the Private Security Guard Act of 1968, as amended (1968 PA 330; MCL 338.1051 to 338.1085), only for another permissible purpose listed here.					
	List the letter for other permissible use(s):					
	List occupational license number:					
<i>I.</i>	For use by an employer, or the employer's agent or insurer, to obtain or verify information relating either to the holder of a commercial driver's license that is required under federal law or to the holder of a chauffeur's license that is required under Chapter 3 of the Michigan Vehicle Code.					
J.	For use by a watercraft, snowmobile, ORV, or car rental business, or its employees, agents, contractors, or service firms, for the purpose of making rental decisions.					
<u> </u>	For use in connection with the operation of private toll transportation facilities.					
L.	For use by a news medium in the preparation and dissemination of a report related in part or in whole to the operation of a motor vehicle or public safety.					
M.	For any use by an individual requesting information pertaining to himself or herself or requesting in writing that the Secretary of State provide information pertaining to himself or herself to the individual's designee. A request for disclosure to a designee, however, may be submitted only by the individual.					

BDVR-154 (09/29/2023) PAGE 3

SECTION 8. PAYMENT METHOD (MAKE PAYABLE TO "STATE OF MICHIGAN")				
PAYMENT ENCLOSED	Check Money Order			
Paying via credit card can be done by requesting driving and vehicle records on <u>e-Services</u> (<u>https://dsvsesvc.sos.state.mi.us/TAP/_/</u>) by selecting the Record Sales Services hyperlink under the Additional Services section.				
History requests are \$15.00 per record	rd search (fees are also charged if no record is found) rd search (<u>all</u> histories can be significantly more than \$15.00) * per record search (fees are also charged if no record is found)			

NON-ACCOUNT & INDIVIDUAL RECORD REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS

PLEASE READ INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY

GENERAL INFORMATION

Searches for driving, state identification, and vehicle records are available. A fee is charged for each record search. An additional fee is charged for each certified copy. If no record is found, you are still responsible for paying the record lookup fee(s).

Accurate and complete information must be provided in order to help us locate the record(s) you want. Include a daytime telephone number in case we have questions about your request.

All requestors must select at least one of the permissible purposes in Section 7.

SECTIONS 1, 2, 7 & 8 - REQUIRED INFORMATION

These sections must be completed for your request to be processed. Incomplete or illegible forms will delay processing of your request.

SECTION 3 - SPECIAL DELIVERY

Complete Section 3 only if the records should be sent somewhere other than address listed in Section 1.

SECTION 4 - DRIVER'S RECORD / STATE ID CARD SEARCH

Complete Section 4 only if you are requesting driver's record or state identification card information. Include first name, middle name, last name, suffix, if applicable, and date of birth. If you just need the name, address, or driving status, request the current record only. If you check more than one box, you will be charged for each record lookup.



IMPORTANT: If you only need a driver's record or state ID card record, <u>do not</u> complete Sections 5 or 6; otherwise, you will also be charged for vehicle record lookups.

SECTION 5 - VEHICLE REGISTRATION OR TITLE INFORMATION

Complete Section 5 only if you are requesting vehicle registration, title, or disability placard information. For vehicle information, include as much detail as possible. The owner's name should be the owner of record, not a purchaser who has not yet titled the vehicle. If you just need name, address, or ownership verification, request only a current title record. If you request both a registration record <u>and</u> current title information, you will be charged for multiple records (at least \$22.00). **Information about proof of insurance is not retained and <u>is not</u> available.**

- For vehicle title information, provide the vehicle identification number (VIN), make, and year.
- For watercraft title information, provide the hull identification number (HIN), make, and year.
- For snowmobile, ORV, or mobile home information, provide the serial number, make, and year.
- For vehicle registration information, provide the plate or registration number.
- For watercraft registration information, provide the registration (MC) number.
- Include as much information as you can about watercraft, snowmobile, ORV, or mobile home record requests.
- For disability placard information, provide the disability placard number.

SECTION 6 - VEHICLE SEARCH - ANY & ALL ASSETS

If you request record information on a specific individual, <u>all</u> other names appearing within the documents that you receive will be redacted (not revealed). Example: If you need all the names associated with a vehicle title history and you provide what you think is the current owner's name, all other names within the documents you receive will be redacted. Leave the owner's information blank if you need personal information about all owners within the records. You must have a permissible purpose as outlined by state and federal laws to obtain personal information on all owners. If you do not have a valid permissible purpose, personal information will be redacted from the record(s) you receive.



IMPORTANT: If you only need vehicle registration or title information, <u>do not</u> complete Section 4; otherwise, you will also be charged for driver's record or state ID card record lookups.

SEND COMPLETED FORM WITH CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO "STATE OF MICHIGAN" TO:

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF STATE RECORD SALES UNIT 7064 CROWNER DRIVE LANSING, MI 48918-1502

CALL 517-335-6198 IF YOU NEED HELP COMPLETING THIS FORM. ATTACH ADDITIONAL PAGES, IF NECESSARY.

BDVR-154 (09/29/2023) PAGE 4