TRANSACTION TYPE			PLATE			EXP	EXPIRATION		Т	ITLE BRAND	REG. FEE
YEAR	MAKE		MODE	MODEL			VEHICLE IDEN			FICATION NUMBER	REC. PASSPORT FEE
BODY STYLE BASE MSRP		EMPTY WEIGHT		GHT	ODOMETER			ODOMETER BRAND		TITLE FEE	
FIRST DRIVER'S LICENSE NO./ FEIN			SECOND DRIVER'S LICENSE			NO./ F	NO./ FEIN U		UNIQUE IDENTIFIER		TITLE LATE FEE
NAME(S) AS IT WILL APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND REGISTRATION										EXPEDITIOUS FEE	
						FULL RIG			JLL RIG	GHTS TO SURVIVOR	ТАХ
ADDRESS				MAILING ADDR			ESS				REG. TRANSFER FEE
								TOTAL			
FIRST SECURED PARTY				FILING DATE			SECOND SECURED PARTY			ARTY	FILING DATE
LIEN COI						E ID LIEN CODE ID					
APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION											
Owner Other Name: ID presented:										· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION				USE TAX RETURN				TYPE OF DOCUM			IENT
REASON:			1. Purchase price or retail value, whichever is greater.								
I certify the tax exemption show above is valid. Initial box:		2. 6-percent tax						COUNTY	STATE		
I certify I own this vehicle and all information on this application is correct to		3. Credit for tax paid to a reciprocal state (proof attached)						COURT	FILE/ DOCKET #		
the best of my knowledge.			4. Ta	4. Tax being paid							
New owner/applicant's signature				PURCHASE DATE:					SELL	ER'S NAME:	
Х											
						If you do not receive your new title within 60 days, please call the Department of State Information Center at 888-SOS-MICH (888-767-6424).					
Х					This	This form or your title must be presented to purchase or transfer plates.					

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or assessing up to 175 percent of the tax due.

**Exemption - Transfer Between Relatives:** An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, child, stepparent, stepchild, stepporther, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, grandparent, grandchild, father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparent-in-law, legal ward, or legally-appointed guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION: