Contact Aeronautics

Mailing Address
Michigan Department of Transportation
Office of Aeronautics
2700 Port Lansing Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906-2160


517-335-9283 - General Inquiries
517-886-0366 - Fax  

 Aircraft Registration, Flight Schools, & Dealer Licenses 517-242-7771
Airport Inspection Program 517-335-8521
Airport & Manager Licensing, New & Temporary Landing Sites 517-335-9681
Electronic Facilities 517-335-9237
Executive/Commission 517-335-9568
Flight Operations, Safety & Education 517-335-9986
Grants & Contracts Unit 517-335-8117
Planning & Economic Development 517-335-9949
Project Management 517-242-8050
Tall Structures 517-242-2494
Zoning 517-335-8153 

 

Administration
Trout, Mike TroutM1@michigan.gov 517-335-9568
Budds, Bryan BuddsB@michigan.gov 517-335-9841
Morrison, Alicia MorrisonA5@michigan.gov 517-388-4519
 
Aviation Safety & Transport Section
Ball, Tara BallT@michigan.gov 517-335-9792
Boston, Frank BostonF@michigan.gov 517-331-7912
Bowman, Kim BowmanK4@michigan.gov 517-242-8854
Brinker, Matt BrinkerM@michigan.gov 517-335-9918
Bruder, Paul BruderP@michigan.gov 517-930-5696
Camfield, Joel CamfieldJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9977
Carnarvon, Michael CarnarvonM@michigan.gov 517-242-2936
Henning, Jay HenningJ@michigan.gov 517-242-9106
Lewandowsky, Tammie LewandowskyT@michigan.gov 517-335-9986
Rench, Gene RenchE@michigan.gov 517-599-8553
Smith, Lena SmithL92@michigan.gov 517-335-9679
Smith, Tom SmithT17@michigan.gov 517-388-5630
Soper, Mike SoperM1@michigan.gov 517-335-9237
Trierweiler, Mary Kay TrierweilerM@michigan.gov 517-243-5622
     
Airport Development Section
Bowers, Kenny BowersK3@michigan.gov 517-335-1975
Chen, Wendi ChenW2@michigan.gov 517-242-8338
Hartman, Jim HartmanJ1@michigan.gov 517-335-9804
Hopper, Amanda HopperA@michigan.gov 517-335-9246
Lower, Elyse LowerE1@michigan.gov 517-242-8050
Moore, Nikki MooreN@michigan.gov 517-282-4974
Payne, Sue PayneS3@michigan.gov 517-335-9958
Reverman, Jim RevermanJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9570
Steudle, Betsy SteudleB@michigan.gov 517-335-8359
Taneja, Anu TanejaA@michigan.gov 517-335-9960
VanHoof, Alissa VanhoofA@michigan.gov 517-242-8712
Wise, Laura WiseL2@michigan.gov 517-335-9951
     
Planning & Aviation Services Section
Arnett, Jared   517-335-9755
Badra, Kelly BadraK@michigan.gov 517-335-9282
Duncan, Michele DuncanM3@michigan.gov 517-242-7771
Hengesbach, Leanne HengesbachL@michigan.gov 517-335-9756
Hoose, Hilary HooseH@michigan.gov 517-242-2494
Houtteman, Steve HouttemanS@michigan.gov 616-299-2654
Moore, Jennifer MooreJ55@michigan.gov 517-281-7790
Noel, Mark NoelM@michigan.gov 517-335-8361
Sims, Ralph SimsR@michigan.gov 517-335-9458
Smith, Linn SmithL50@michigan.gov 517-335-9949
Tecson, Zach TecsonZ1@michigan.gov 517-243-3735

 

Locate Us By Air
We are located on the airport's southeast ramp and have ample aircraft parking. Our UNICOM frequency is 122.87.

Do you want to receive Aeronautics news and information via e-mail?
Sign up for e-mail from MDOT-AERO

Do you have an aviation event that you want to place on our calendar?
Submit an Aviation Event

Do you want to schedule a flight with Aeronautics? 
State agencies should contact Tammie Lewandowsky.