General Aviation Advisory Committee

Purpose:  To promote the use of general aviation and enhance awareness to ensure the vital segment of aviation remains viable.

In 2011, the Michigan Aeronautics Commission chair, along with unanimous support from fellow commissioners, directed the establishment of a General Aviation Advisory Committee. The committee is chaired by Commissioner Pete Kamarainen.

Committee Members

Pete Kamarainen

Dennis L. Bowdoin
Maple Grove Airport

Bryan Budds
Office of Aeronautics

Rob Bunday
WMU College of Aviation

Paul F. Flinsky
Blue Aperture, LLC

Brad Frederick
Prickett-Grooms Field

Rick Hammond

Joseph Hass

Eric J. Jaroch
Cornerstone Aircraft Maintenance, Inc.

Mark Johnson
Livingston County-Spencer J Hardy Airport

Kyle Lewis
AOPA Regional Manager

Keith Newell

Mark Perry
Masco Corporation

John Strehl
Antrim County Airport

Eric Vander Stel, C.M.