Contact Aeronautics

Mailing Address
Michigan Department of Transportation
Office of Aeronautics
2700 Port Lansing Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906-2160


517-335-9283 - General Inquiries
517-886-0366 - Fax  

 Aircraft Registration, Flight Schools, & Dealer Licenses 517-242-7771
Airport Inspection Program 517-335-8521
Airport & Manager Licensing, New & Temporary Landing Sites 517-335-9681
Electronic Facilities 517-335-9237
Executive/Commission 517-335-9568
Flight Operations, Safety & Education 517-335-9986
Grants & Contracts Unit 517-335-8117
Planning & Economic Development 517-335-9949
Project Management 517-335-9804
Tall Structures 517-335-9418
Zoning 517-335-8153 

 

Administration
Trout, Mike TroutM1@michigan.gov 517-335-9568
Baker, Judy BakerJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9943
Budds, Bryan BuddsB@michigan.gov 517-335-9841
Pricco, Brigitte PriccoB@michigan.gov 517-335-9568
Air Transport Section
Ball, Tara BallT@michigan.gov 517-335-9792
Bowman, Kim BowmanK4@michigan.gov 517-335-9690
Brinker, Matt BrinkerM@michigan.gov 517-335-9918
Bruder, Paul BruderP@michigan.gov 517-335-9728
Lewandowsky, Tammie LewandowskyT@michigan.gov 517-335-9986
Orban, John OrbanJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9832
  Safety Section  
Rench, Gene RenchE@michigan.gov 517-335-9627
Smith, Lena SmithL92@michigan.gov 517-242-7467
Smith, Tom SmithT17@michigan.gov 517-388-5630
Soper, Mike SoperM1@michigan.gov 517-335-9237
Trierweiler, Mary Kay TrierweilerM@michigan.gov 517-335-9681
Programming Section
Bowers, Kenny BowersK3@michigan.gov 517-335-1975
Duncan, Michele DuncanM3@michigan.gov 517-242-7771
Fedewa, Alysen FedewaA10@michigan.gov 517-335-8174
Hengesbach, Leanne HengesbachL@michigan.gov 517-335-9756
Henning, Jay HenningJ@michigan.gov 517-242-9106
Moore, Nikki MooreN@michigan.gov 517-335-9024
Payne, Sue PayneS3@michigan.gov 517-335-9958
Steudle, Betsy SteudleB@michigan.gov 517-335-8359
Taneja, Anu TanejaA@michigan.gov 517-335-9960
VanHoof, Alissa VanhoofA@michigan.gov 517-335-9804
Planning & Development Section
Badra, Kelly BadraK@michigan.gov 517-335-9282
Forbes, Jennifer ForbesJ@michigan.gov 517-281-7790
Hanses, Erika HansesE@michigan.gov 517-335-1614
Hoose, Hilary HooseH@michigan.gov 517-335-9418
Hopper, Amanda HopperA@michigan.gov 517-335-9246
Houtteman, Steve HouttemanS@michigan.gov 616-299-2654
Lower, Elyse LowerE1@michigan.gov 517-335-8117
Noel, Mark NoelM@michigan.gov 517-335-8361
Reverman, Jim RevermanJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9570
Riley, Jeremy RileyJ@michigan.gov 517-335-9712
Sims, Ralph SimsR@michigan.gov 517-335-9458
Smith, Linn SmithL50@michigan.gov 517-335-9949
Tecson, Zach TecsonZ1@michigan.gov 517-243-3735
Wise, Laura WiseL2@michigan.gov 517-335-9951

 

Locate Us By Air
We are located on the airport's southeast ramp and have ample aircraft parking. Our UNICOM frequency is 122.87.

Do you want to receive Aeronautics news and information via e-mail?
Sign up for e-mail from MDOT-AERO

Do you have an aviation event that you want to place on our calendar?
Submit an Aviation Event

Do you want to schedule a flight with Aeronautics? 
State agencies should contact Tammie Lewandowsky.