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IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING TIME SENSITIVITY:

Applying for an adult-use marijuana establishment license is a time-sensitive venture. The Michigan Regulation
and Taxation of Marihuana Act (MRTMA) requires that a license determination be made—and the state license or
notice of denial be issued—within 90 days after receiving a complete application.

To meet this statutory timeframe, the Cannabis Regulatory Agency (CRA) requires that any information or
documentation requested by the agency be submitted to the agency within 5 calendar days.

Please do not submit an adult-use application unless you are able to meet this 5-day deadline. Failure to provide
any of the requested items to the CRA within 5 days may result in the denial of the application.

OVERVIEW — TWO-STEP APPLICATION PROCESS

The adult-use marijuana establishment licensing application process is divided into two steps.

Step 1 is the prequalification application. During prequalification, background checks are completed on the main
applicant and all supplemental applicants. There is a $3,000 application fee for the main applicant. The application
fee is nonrefundable and does not apply to supplemental applicants.

Step 2 of the application process is the marijuana establishment license application. During Step 2, review of the
proposed marijuana establishment is completed.

In short, prequalification involves vetting the entity and the individuals involved in the entity; establishment
licensing involves vetting the physical establishment.

An application is considered complete when Step 1, the application fee, and Step 2 have been submitted. Because
the MRTMA requires that a license determination be made within 90 days, it is not advised to submit a Step 2
application unless the establishment seeking a state license is fully built and ready to pass an inspection within 60
days after the Step 2 license application is submitted. If the establishment is unable to pass an inspection within
60 days of a complete application submission, the license application may be denied.

Prequalification status is valid for a period of two years after the CRA issues a notice of prequalification. If the
applicant does not submit a Step 2 application within that timeframe, the prequalification status will expire. If the
applicant wishes to complete the adult-use marijuana establishment application process after that time, a new
application and fee will be required.

If any questions arise while completing the application, please do not hesitate to contact the CRA by telephone
at:

517-284-8599

Or by e-mail at:

CRA-Adult-Use-Marijuana@Michigan.gov

CRA Adult-Use Paper Application Instruction Booklet — Step 1 — Sole Proprietor Prequalification (Revised July-2023) Page 2 of 18



MAIN AND SUPPLEMENTAL APPLICANTS EXPLANATION

The main applicant and all supplemental applicants are required to submit prequalification applications.

Who is the Main Applicant?

The main applicant is whomever is seeking to hold the marijuana establishment license in their name. When the
license prints, it will print in the name of the main applicant.

The main applicant can be either an entity (limited liability company, corporation, partnership, trust, etc.) or an
individual (sole proprietor).
Who is a Supplemental Applicant?

Supplemental applicants will depend on the ownership structure of the main applicant. Supplemental applicants
include the following:

o All managerial employees of the main applicant who control or direct the affairs of the marijuana

establishment. (NOTE: An employee with the title of “manager” without the aforementioned responsibilities is not required
to complete prequalification.)

o All entities with greater than 10 percent ownership interest, either directly or indirectly, in the main
entity.

e Allindividuals with greater than 10 percent ownership interest, either directly or indirectly, in the main
entity.

e And the following for each type of main applicant:

o For anindividual or sole proprietorship:
= The proprietor
= Spouse of the proprietor

o For a partnership and limited liability partnership:
= All partners
= Spouses of all partners

o For a limited partnership and limited liability limited partnership:
= All general and limited partners holding a direct or indirect ownership interest of greater
than 10%
= Spouses of all general and limited partners holding a direct or indirect ownership interest
of greater than 10%

o For a limited liability company:
= All members and managers holding a direct or indirect ownership interest of greater than
10%
= Spouses of all members and managers holding a direct or indirect ownership interest of
greater than 10%
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o For a corporation:
= All corporate officers or persons with equivalent titles
= Spouses of all corporate officers or persons with equivalent titles
= All directors
= Spouses of all directors
= All stockholders holding a direct or indirect ownership interest of greater than 10%
= Spouses of all stockholders holding a direct or indirect ownership interest of greater than
10%

o For a multilevel ownership enterprise:
= Any entity or person that receives or has the right to receive greater than 10% of the
gross or net profit from the enterprise during any full or partial calendar or fiscal year

o For a nonprofit corporation:
= Allindividuals and entities with membership or shareholder rights in accordance with the
articles of incorporation or the bylaws
= Spouse of all individuals and entities with membership or shareholder rights in
accordance with the articles of incorporation or the bylaws

o For a trust:
= All trustees
= Allindividuals or bodies able to control and direct the affairs of the trust
= All beneficiaries who receive or have the right to receive more than 10% of the gross or
net profit of the trust during any full or partial calendar or fiscal year
= Spouses of all beneficiaries who receive or have the right to receive more than 10% of
the gross or net profit of the trust during any full or partial calendar or fiscal year

Step 1 — Prequalification Application Types

e Entity Prequalification: This application is intended for main entities and supplemental entities. A
separate application must be completed for the main entity and for each supplemental entity.

e Sole Proprietor Prequalification: This application must be completed for individuals who intend to hold a
license in their name as a sole proprietor.

e Supplemental Individual Prequalification: This application must be completed for each individual
meeting the above definition of a supplemental applicant.

Prequalification Application Fee

This section does not apply to those applying under the Social Equity program.

The prequalification application fee for the main applicant is $3,000.00 and must be paid in full at the time of
submitting the prequalification application materials. The application fee is non-refundable and does not apply to
supplemental applicants. No review of the application will take place until the application fee is paid.

Upon payment of the application fee, review of the application will begin. Please do not submit the application
fee until the main application and all supplemental applications are submitted.

The application fee can be paid in person at our office with cash, check, or money order, or paid via postal mail by
sending a check or money order with the application materials.

Checks or money orders should be made payable to: State of Michigan.
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STEP 1 - SOLE PROPRIETOR PREQUALIFICATION

The sole proprietor prequalification application can be found at the following link: Sole Proprietor Prequalification
Application.

Download the Sole Proprietor Prequalification Application.

APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Ensure you have gathered all applicable items on the checklist before submitting the application.

Failure to submit any of the required items may result in the denial of the prequalification application.
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PAGE 1 - DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION

In the DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION section, provide the following information for the sole proprietor:

e Name of the sole proprietor as it appears on official government documents
e Mailing address of the sole proprietor

e Doing Business As (DBA) name of the sole proprietor, if applicable

e Social Security Number of the sole proprietor

e Date of birth of the sole proprietor

e Phone number of the sole proprietor

e E-mail address of the sole proprietor

In the PERSON COMPLETING APPLICATION section, provide the following information in the corresponding field on
the application:

o Name of the individual completing the application

e Mailing address of the individual completing the application
o Date of birth of the individual completing the application

e Phone number of the individual completing the application
e E-mail address of the individual completing the application

Ensure all contact information is accurate and that current e-mail addresses have been provided, as most
correspondence from the CRA will be sent via e-mail.

Please note: The applicant is required to keep their contact information on file with the CRA up to date. If there
are changes to any of the above contact information, please contact the CRA to have the information updated.

CRA Adult-Use Paper Application Instruction Booklet — Step 1 — Sole Proprietor Prequalification (Revised July-2023) Page 6 of 18



In the ASSOCIATED INDIVIDUALS section, provide the name, social security number, e-mail address, date of birth,
and association to the applicant for all managerial employees of the sole proprietor, if applicable, and for the
spouse of the sole proprietor, if applicable.

ASSOCIATED INDIVIDUALS
Please list the spouse of the sole proprietor and all managerial emplovess. The below individuals are required submit Supplemental Individwal
Prequalification applications. Add additional pages if necessary.

Date of Association te Sole
Individual Name E-mail Address e Proprictor (E.z. Spouse or
Managenial Employee)

In the SOCIAL EQUITY INFORMATION section, select “Yes” or “No” to indicate if the sole proprietor is applying under
the social equity program.

If “Yes,” provide the name and applicant number of the social equity participant in the table provided.

SOCIAL EQUITY INFORMATION
Is the applicant applying under the social equity program? 0 Yes O No If you answered yes, provide the information
requested below.

Social Equity Participant Name Social Equity Applicant Number

{First, Middle, Last) (E_g.. SEA-000001)

PAGES 2-7 — ATTESTATIONS

Read all the attestations carefully as the applicant will be acknowledging and agreeing to the information and
stipulations contained in these attestations.

If you are unsure of what an item within an attestation means, please consult an attorney. The CRA cannot provide
legal interpretation of the statute or rules.

PAGE 2 - ATTESTATION 1-A - ACKNOWLEDGMENT, AGREEMENT, AND CONSENT

After reading the attestation, provide the name of the sole proprietor in the space provided.

ATTESTATION 1-A
ACKNOWLEDGMENT, AGREEMENT & CONSENT
(Tobe and submitted by the appli

L

‘Wame of Sals Proprietar

acknowledge that I am the person ible for itting this i and

T hereby acknowledge that the Cannabis Regulatory Azency (Agency) may require supplemental materials in order to carry out
its statutory duties. I hereby agres to submit such supplemental materials as requested by the Ageacy ia a timely manaer, [
understand that if the Agency identifies a deficiency in an application, the Agency shall notify the applicant and the applicant
shall submit the missing information of proof that the deficiency has been corrected to the agency within 5 days of the date the
applicant received the deficiency notice. I ackaowledge that failure to provide requested disclosures and documentation of o
correct any notice of deficiency within 5 days of its receipt may result in the denial of an application.

1, as the applicant submitting this application, hereby certify that I do not have an interest in any other state license that is
prehibited by the Michigan Regulation and Taxation of Marihuana Act, 2018 IL 1 (MRTMA),

1 hereby acknowledge that | am under a continuing duty to promptly disclose to the Agency any changes in the information
provided in the application and supporting documents submitted 1o the Agency. To comply with this requirement, I hereby
acknowledge that I must submit a letter to the Agency stating aay changes with reference to the specific information within the
application to which the changes pertain.

T hereby consent fo inv ions of compliance, regular i ions, ions, searches, seizures, and auditing of books
and records as provided in MRTMA Section 7 and the MRTMA Administrative Rules, and to disclose fo the Agency and its
agents of otherwise coafidential recards, including tax records held by any federal, state, or local ageacy, or credit agency or
financial institution, while applying for or holding a state license. This conseat is authorization (o review and inspect tax records
administered under the Michigan Reveas Act, 1941 PA 122,

1 hereby acknowledge that the finding of prequalification status for a pending application is valid for two years after the Agency
issues a notice of prequalification status unless otherwise determined by the ageacy. I understand that afler two years have
expired, I may be required to submit a new application and pay a new nonsefundsble application fee.

T hereby conseat to receive all service of process via electronic service as opposed to certified mail. This conseat is valid ualess
otherwise revoked in writing

CRA Adult-Use Paper Application Instruction Booklet — Step 1 — Sole Proprietor Prequalification (Revised July-2023) Page 7 of 18



PAGE 3 - ATTESTATION 1-B — VERIFICATION & AFFIDAVIT OF FULL DISCLOSURE

After reading the attestation, provide the name of the sole proprietor in the space provided.

In Section 2, provide the name of the contact person who is authorized to speak with the Agency about the
application in the space provided on the form. Provide their e-mail address, phone number, and Accela Citizen
Access Login User ID (if known) in the spaces provided.

If you wish to designate more than one contact person, please add additional pages of this form to the application
with each contact person on a separate Attestation 1-B form. You may designate as many contact persons as
needed.

NOTE: If an individual contacts the CRA about the application and that individual is not a supplemental applicant,
not the person completing the application, and not an authorized contact person listed on Attestation 1-B, the
Agency will not provide information to that individual.

ATTESTATION LB
VERIFICATION & AFFIDAVIT OF FULL DISCLOSURE

Add additional pages of this form as necessary to account for multiple additional contact persons.
PART A (to be completed by the adult-use applicant):
L

[ —
confirm the following;

1. 1am the individual responsible for submitting this application and have full authority to execute this affidavit of full
disclosure

1. 1 authorize, fo be a contact person for the Cannabis Regulatory Agency
(Agency). [ understand that this person will have access to records and material submitted to the Agency for the purposes
of this application. Fusther, T understand that this person will retain access and receive communication from the Agency
regarding the i atil the submits an official sequest to remove this person’s access and
cease commusication with this person. Please provide the information for this contact person below.

E-mail Address: Phone Number:
Accela Citizen Access Login User ID (if applicable):

1 authorize the person listed as the Person Completi 1 within th ic section of the application to be
2 contact person for the Agency. I understand that this person will have access to records 2nd material submitted o the
Agency for the purposes of this application. Further, [ understand that this person will setzin access and receive
communication from the Agency regarding the until the an official request to
remave this person’s access and cease communication with this person.

3. Taffirm that the information contained in this application is true, complete, and accurate to the best of my knowledge and
belief

4. Exceptas reported in this application, I have no agreements or understandings with any person or entity and no present iatent
to hold as agent, nominee, or otherwise any interest in the application.

Except as reported in this application, 1 have 90 agreements or understanding with any person or eatity and no present intent
to pay any sums of money or give anything of value as, ineluding but without limitation, a finder's fee or commission to any
person or entity related to the interest in this application

T uaderstand that I have an ongoing cbligation to notify the Agency should the entity enter into any such agreement
contemplated by this attestation.

PAGE 4 - ATTESTATION 1-C — AUTHORIZATION TO RELEASE INFORMATION

After reading the attestation, provide the name of the sole proprietor in the space provided.

ATTESTATION 1-C
AUTHORIZATION TO RELEASE INFORMATION
(To be completed and submitted by the applicant)

To alf courts, probation departments, selective service boards, employers, educational institutions, banks, financial and other
such institutions, and all governmental agencies federal, state and local, without exception, both foreign and domestic:

L

Neme ofSole Proisor.
authorize the Caanabis Regulatory Agency (Agency) and its agents to conduct 2 full investigation into the background 2nd
activities of the applicant for purpeses of determining the applicant's eligibility for a marijuana establishment prequalification
and state license.

1 understand that by signing this authorization, a financial background check will be performed. I authorize any financial
institution to surrender to the Agency a complete and accurate record of such transactions that may have occurred with that
institution, incloding, but not limited to, internal banking memoranda, past and present loan applications, financial statements
and any other documents relating to my personal financial records in whatever form and wherever located. I autherize my
employers to release any employment information required o validate my financial history. I understand that the financial
‘background check will include 2 credit history examination and that my credit report, credit history, zad credit capacity
information will be obtained.

Tunderstand that by signing this authorization, 2 financial background check of my tax filing and tax obligation status will be
‘performed. I authorize my sespective state taxing agency to surreader to the Agency a complete and accurate record of any and all
tax information or records relating to me for the purpeses of this application. 1 authorize the Agency to obtain, receive, review,
copy, discuss, and use any such tax information or documents relating to me. I authorize the release of this type of information,
even though such inf: may be designated ” or “nonpublic” vader the provisions of state or federal laws.

Tunderstand that by signing this authorization, 2 criminal history background check will be performed. 1 authorize the Agency
to obtain and use from any sousce, any information concerning me contained in any type of criminal history record files, wherever
located for purpeses of completing this application. T understand that the criminal history record files contain records of arrests
which may have resulted in a disposition other than 2 finding of guilt (i, dismissed charges, or charges that resulted in a not
guilty finding). T understand that the information may contain listings of charges that sesulted in suspended imposition of
sentence, even though I successfully completed the conditions of said sentence and the seatence was discharged pursuant to
law. T avthorize the release of this type of information, even though this record may be designated as “confidential” or
“noapublic” uader the provisiens of state or federal laws.

Therefore, you are hereby authorized to selease any and all 1o this applicant, or otherwise,
as requested by any employee or agent of the Agency, provided that he or toy ticant Licati
pending hefore the Agency or that said applicant is a licensee or other person required to be qualified under the provisions of
the Michigan Regulation and Taxation of Marihuana Act (MRTMA)

This authorization shall supersede any prior request or autherization to the contrary and shall be in effect during the pendency
of this application. A photocopy of this authorization will be considered as effective and valid as the original
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PAGE 5 - ATTESTATION 1-D - ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF FEDERAL LAW & RELEASE OF LIABILITY

After reading the attestation, provide the name of the sole proprietor in the space provided.

ATTESTATION 1-D
ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF FEDERAL IAW & RELEASE OF LIABILITY
(To be and i by the

I,

Name of Sole Proprietor
hereby acknowledge and affirm the following:

Although the State of Michigan has recognized and authorized the use of marijuana pursuant to the Michigan Regulation and
Taxation of Marihuana Act, 2018 IL 1, MCL 333.27951 to 333.27967, and has provided for a statewide monitoring system as
authorized by Administrative Rules, this state authorized activity remains prohibited by federal law.

T understand that a state license does not insulate or shield me or my business from federal seizure and/or forfeiture as allowed
by federal law and does not insulate me from federal criminal arrest and/or prosecution.

T understand that choosing to file an application for a state license and, if issued a license, choosing to establish and operate a
marijuana establishment pursuant to that license, is done so at my own risk.

By my signature and attestation to this form, I hereby completely release and forever discharge the State of Michigan, the
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, the Cannabis Regulatory Agency, and its respective employees,
agents, facilities, insurers, indemnors, successors, heirs and/or assigns from any and all past, present or future claims, demands,
obligations, actions, causes of action, wrongful death claims, rights, damages, costs, losses of services, expenses and
compensation of any nature whatsoever, whether based on a tort, contract or other theory of recovery. which I may now have, or
which may hereafter accrue or otherwise be acquired, on account of, or may in any way arise out of my application for a state
license and, if issued a license, my operation of a marijuana establishment.

PAGE 6 — ATTESTATION 1-E — CONFIRMATION OF TAX COMPLIANCE

PART A — After reading this section of the attestation, provide the name of the sole proprietor in the space
provided. Provide the sole proprietor’s signature, printed name, Social Security Number, and the date in the
spaces provided in this section. Ensure the Return Address section is completed so the Department of Treasury is

able to return the form.

ATTESTATION 1-E
CONFIRMATION OF TAX COMPLIANCE
{Ta be completed by the designee of the Michigan Department of Treasury and submitted by the applicant)

PART A (to be pleted by the appll before g to the Dep of Treasury):

L

Wame of Sole Propristor

d that I am sub g this A in pl with the MRTMA and the Administrative Rules. I affirm that if
I have been making sales, I am registered and remitting sales and excise taxes to the Michigan Department of Treasury, as
required. Additionally, [ am not more than one year delinquent in the payment of taxes required under federal, state, or local
law.

The Revenue Act, 1941 PA 122, MCL 205.28(1)(f), makes taxpayer information acquired in the administration of a tax

fidy L. I auth the Michigan Deg of Treasury to furnish tax returns and provide tax return information to the
Cannabis Regulatory Agency for the limited purpose of determining my qualification and fitness for licensure under MRTMA
This limited authorization relates to all tax fypes administered under the Revenue Act. This limited authorization continues for
two years from the date of my signature below or until the applicant is no longer licensed, whichever i3 later.

Sugnatare of Sols Propristor Date

Sola Propnator SSN

Hame

Represantative Name (if applicable)

Returs Emae] Address or Muhing Address

Phone Number

Treasury Phone: 517-636-6925 | Treasury Email: Treas-MI-Marihuana-Tax@michigan.gov

PART B — The applicant must have this section of the attestation completed by an authorized designee of the
Michigan Department of Treasury. The designee will confirm the required information and sign the form if

applicable.

To assist in the completion of this attestation please note that the Department of Treasury defines delinquency

as follows:

1. For underpaid or no remittance tax returns, a taxpayer is considered “delinquent” in the payment of the
required tax if the amount due indicated on the return has not been paid in full by the due date of the

return.
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2. For post-return adjustments made by Treasury such as adjustments made when the return is processed,
or as part of the audit process, a taxpayer is considered “delinquent” in the payment of the tax deficiency
on the date that Treasury issues an assessment (Final Bill for Taxes Due) with respect to the determined
deficiency.

3. For “failure to file” situations, the taxpayer is considered “delinquent” in the payment of the tax at issue
beginning on the day following the due date of the return that was required, but was not filed

An authorized designee of the Michigan Department of Treasury can be contacted at:

Michigan Department of Treasury
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Phone: 517-636-6925
Fax: 517-636-4520
Email: Treas-MI-Marihuana-Tax@michigan.gov

For any questions, please utilize the information above to contact treasury directly.

Failure to submit this attestation with the signature of an authorized Treasury designee will result in a Notice of
Deficiency letter. Failure to correct any deficiencies within 5 days after receiving a Notice of Deficiency may result
in the denial of the application.

PAGE 7 - ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF ATTESTATIONS

Do not sign this form until in the presence of a notary. Provide the name of the sole proprietor in the space
provided. Indicate by checking the boxes that the applicant acknowledges and consents to each attestation.

The sole proprietor should sign this form in the presence of an active notary. In the notary block at the bottom,
the applicant signature date and notary signature date must match.

If the notary signature is invalid and/or the dates do not match, you will receive a Notice of Deficiency via e-mail.
Failure to correct any deficiencies within 5 days after receiving a Notice of Deficiency may result in the denial of
the application.
ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF ATTESTATIONS
d

(To be d and submitted by the applicant)
Do net =ign until notary is present

L

Name of Sole Propristar

hereby swear, acknowledge, and consent to the following attestations (check all that apply to indicate the applicant’s
acknowledgment and consent):

O Attestation 1-A: Acknowledgment, Agreement & Consent

O Attestation 1-B: Verification & Affidavit of Full Disclosure (with contact designated, if applicable)
O Attestation 1-C: Authorization to Release Information

O Attestation 1-D: Acknowledgment of Federal Law & Release of Liability

O Attestation 1-E: Confirmation of Tax Compliance

Further, I affirm, under the penalties of perjury, that the information set forth in this application and all supporting documents
is true, complete. and correct, and that no material information has been omitted.

Signature of Sole Proprietor Date
Subscribed and swom to by, before me on
(Sale Proprietar MName) Date)
(Notary Poblis Sizoate] ety Fualic Prisied Name]
State of - County of . Acting in the county of -
(county) (stats)
My 100 expires:
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PAGE 8 - DISCLOSURE S-1 — SOLE PROPRIETOR INFORMATION

Provide the sole proprietor’'s name and phone number in the space provided at the top of this disclosure form.

Section (1) SOLE PROPRIETOR PRIOR NAMES — Provide any prior names used by the sole proprietor during the past
three years. Add additional pages of this disclosure form if necessary. If the sole proprietor has not had any

previous names, this section can be left blank.

(1) SOLE PROPRIETOR PRIOR NAMES
Provide any prior name used by the sole proprietor during the past 3 years, if applicable. Add additional pages if necessary.

Prior Name Date Use Began Date Use Ceased

Section (2) SOLE PROPRIETOR PRIOR ADDRESSES — Provide any prior addresses used by the sole proprietor during the
past three years. Add additional pages of this disclosure form if necessary. If the sole proprietor has not had any
previous addresses, this section can be left blank.

(2) SOLE PROPRIETOR PRIOR ADDRESSES
Provide any prior address used by the sole proprietor during the past 3 years, if applicable. Add additional pages if necessary.

Prior Street Address City, State, Zip Code Date Use Began Daie Use Ceased

The sole proprietor applicant should gather the following documentation in support of the sole proprietor

information disclosure:

» Copy of Government Issued ID
» DBA Documentation (if applicable)
» Social Equity Plan (this document is required regardless of the sole proprictor’s participation in the Social

Equity program)

PAGE 9 - DISCLOSURE S-2 - TAX & TAX COMPLIANCE QUESTIONS

Provide the sole proprietor’s name and phone number in the space provided at the top of this disclosure form.
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In Section (1) TAXING AGENCIES, list all federal, state, local, and foreign taxing agencies in which the applicant was
subject to taxation for the past 12 months.

(1) TAXING AGENCIES
List all federal, state, local, and foreign jurizdictions in which the sole proprietor was subject to taxation during the last yvear. Add
additional pages if necessary.

Type of Tax

(E.g., Federal income tax, state income tax, sales tax)

E.g., “Taxing Agency” = IRS, “Type of Tax” = Federal Income Tax;
E.g., “Taxing Agency” = Michigan Department of Treasury, Type of Tax = State Income Tax, Sales Tax

In Section (2) TAX COMPLIANCE, indicate if the applicant has had a tax complaint filed against them or been served
with a notice regarding a tax delinquency by selecting “Yes” or “No” to this question.

If “Yes,” provide the taxing agency, type of tax, tax year, and amount of the delinquent tax payment in the table
provided in this section.
(2) TAX COMPLIANCE
Has the sole proprietor ever been served with, or had filed against it. a complaint or other notice regarding the delinquent
payment of any tax required under federal, state, local, or foreign jurisdictions?
O Yes O No If you answered yes, provide the requested information for each delinquent tax payment and

provide all applicable required supporting documents (e.g., copy of notice of tax liability due).
Add additional pages if necessary.

Taxing Agency Type of Tax Tax Year Amount

The sole proprietor applicant should gather the following documentation in support of the tax and tax compliance
disclosure:

» Copy of Notice of Tax Liability Due (if applicable)

PAGE 10 - DISCLOSURE S-3 - GOVERNMENT REGULATION

Provide the sole proprietor’s name and phone number in the space provided at the top of this disclosure form.
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Select “Yes” or “No” in response to the three questions in the top section of the page.

Is the sole proprietor subject to government regulation in any jurisdiction (e.g., Does the sole proprietor hold any license, certificate,
permit, etc., that is regulated by a department of a local, state, federal, or foreign government)?

O Yes O Ne
Does the sole proprietor hold any commercial licenses? (Not including the license in which they are currently applying.)

O Yes O Ne
Has the sole proprietor ever applied for or been granted any commercial license or certificate issued by a licensing authority in
any jurisdiction that has been denied, restricted, suspended, revoked, or not renewed?

O Yes O No

Question 1 - If the sole proprietor is subject to regulation by a public agency (holds any license, certificate, permit,
etc. which is regulated by a department of a local, state, federal, or foreign government (e.g. liquor license,
building permit, sales tax license, other marijuana licenses, concealed carry permits, chauffer’s licenses, etc.)),
select “Yes” to the first question.

If “Yes,” disclose any marijuana businesses in Section (1) MARIJUANA BUSINESS INTERESTS and any other regulation
type in Section (2) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES.

Question 2 - If the sole proprietor holds any commercial licenses (e.g. food establishment license, retail gas outlet
license, marijuana license, liquor license, commercial driver’s license, etc.) select “Yes.”

If “Yes,” disclose any marijuana businesses in Section (1) MARIJUANA BUSINESS INTERESTS and any other regulation
type in Section (2) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES.

If the sole proprietor has ever applied for a license or certificate that was denied, or if the sole proprietor has ever
been granted a license or certificate that has been restricted, suspended, revoked, or not renewed—select “Yes”
to the third question.

If “Yes,” disclose these licenses in Section (3) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES DENIED, RESTRICTED,
SUSPENDED, REVOKED, OR NOT RENEWED on the second page of this disclosure.

If the answer to all three of these questions is “No,” you are finished with this disclosure.

In Section (1) MARIJUANA BUSINESS INTERESTS, list any marijuana business in which the sole proprietor has any direct
or indirect equity interest. For each marijuana business, provide the business entity’s name, license number, state
of license issuance, and the country of issuance. If the sole proprietor does not own other marijuana businesses,
this section can be left blank.

(1) MARLJUANA BUSINESS INTERESTS
Provide the requested information any interest that the sole proprietor has in any other corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship,
or other business entity that is directly or indirectly involved in the growing, processing, testing, transporting, or sale of
marifuana. Add additional pages if necessary.

Marijuana Business Entity Name License Number State of Issnance Conntry of Issnance
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In Section (2) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES, list any (non-marijuana) commercial licenses or certificates
held by the applicant.

(2) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES
Provide the requested information for all non-marijuana commercial licenses or certificates held by the sole proprietor. Add
additional pages if necessary.

License or Certificate Type License Number or Other Identifying Number Issuing Agency

Ex. “License or Certificate Type” = Liquor license, “License No. or Other Identifying No.” = RQ-1810-12345, “Issuing Agency” = Michigan Liquor
Control Commission

Ex. “License or Certificate Type” = Sales tax license, “License No. or Other Identifying No.” = 89-6745231, “Issuing Agency” = Michigan
Department of Treasury

PAGE 11 - DISCLOSURE E-4 - GOVERNMENT REGULATION, CONTINUED

Provide the sole proprietor’s name and phone number in the space provided at the top of this disclosure form.

In Section (3) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES DENIED, RESTRICTED, SUSPENDED, REVOKED, OR NOT RENEWED,
list any license or certificate that was applied for and denied, and list any license or certificate that has been
restricted, suspended, revoked, or not renewed.

(3) COMMERCIAL LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES DENIED, RESTRICTED, SUSPENDED. REVOKED, OR
NOT RENEWED
Provide the requested information for all commercial licenses or certificates with which the sole proprietor has had an application
or license denied, restricted, suspended. revoked, or not renewed. Add additional pages if necessary.

License or Certificate Type

Action Taken Reason for Action Date Action Taken

License or Certificate Type License Number or Other Identifying Number Issuing Agency

Action Taken Reason for Action Date Action Taken

License or Certificate Type License Number or Other Identifying Number Issming Agency

Action Taken Reason for Action Date Action Taken

License Number or Other Identifying Number Issuing Agency

™

“Action Taken” = denied, restricted, suspended, revoked, or not renewed

In Section (4) PENDING LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES, list any pending licenses or certificates in which the sole
proprietor has applied for and a determination has not yet been made.

(4) PENDING LICENSES OR CERTIFICATES
Disclose any application for a commercial license or certificate in this state or any other jurisdiction that is currently pending and
for which a determination has not been made. Do not include this current application for a marijuana license or any commercial
license or certificate previously disclosed on this application. Add additional pages if necessary.

Application Number or Other
Identifying Number

License or Certificate Type Issning Agency
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In Section (5 GOVERNMENT EMPLOYMENT, select “Yes” or “No” in response to the three questions in this section
related to government employment. If the answer to all three questions is “No,” you are done with this disclosure.
(Elected officers of or employees of a federally recognized Indian tribe and elected precinct delegates are not

ineligible to receive a state license.)

If “Yes,” write an explanation in the space provided. (E.g., “I am a state employee within the Licensing and

Regulatory Affairs division.”)

(5) GOVERNMENT EMPLOYMENT
Do any of the following apply to the sole proprietor?

OYes ONo  Employee, advisor, or consultant of the Cannabis Regulatory Agency.

OYe: ONo Heolds an elective office of a governmental unit of this state, another state, or the federal government.

OYes O Ne  Member of or employed by a regulatory body of a governmental unit of this state, another state, or the federal
government.

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, provide an lanat: If you are an elected officer of or employee of a federally
recognized Indian tribe or an elected precinct delegate, please include this information in the explanation:

The sole proprietor applicant should gather the following documentation in support of the government regulation

disclosure:

» Copy of Marijuana Licenses (if applicable)
» Summary of Facts and Circumstances Concerning a License Denial, Restriction, Revocation, Suspension,

or Nonrenewal (if applicable)

PAGE 12 - DISCLOSURE S-4 — CRIMINAL & CIVIL LITIGATION HISTORY

Provide the sole proprietor’s name and phone number in the space provided at the top of this disclosure form.

In Section (1) LITIGATION HISTORY, select “Yes” or “No” to indicate if the applicant has been a party to any litigation

during the past five years.

If “Yes,” disclose the case caption, docket or case number, name and location of court, and the cause of action
for the litigation in the table provided. Add additional pages if necessary.

(1) LITIGATION HISTORY
Has the sole proprietor been a party to any litigation during the past five years (e.g., fraud, environmental, food safety,
alcohol, tobacco, labor, employment, worker's compensation, discrimination, and tax laws and regulations)?

O Yes O No If you answered ves. provide the requested information for all litigation related to the sole
proprietor  (e.g., fraud, environmental, food safety, labor, employment, worker's
comp ion, discrimination, and tax laws and regulations) pending or concluded, for the
past 5 years. Add additional pages if necessary.

‘Case Caption Docket/Case No. Name & Location of Court Canse of Action
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In Section (2) PENDING LITIGATION, for any cases that are currently pending, provide a brief explanation in the area
provided.

(2) PENDING LITIGATION
For any cases that are currently initiated or pending. provide a brief explanation regarding the allegations of the case. Add
additional pages if necessary.

In Section (3) GOVERNMENT CHARGES & INVESTIGATIONS, disclose any charges and/or government investigations
related to the sole proprietor’s business operations (e.g. fraud, environmental, food safety, alcohol, tobacco,
labor, employment, worker’s compensation, discrimination, and tax laws and regulation), whether initiated,
pending, or concluded in the area provided.

(3) GOVEENMENT CHARGES & INVESTIGATIONS
Disclose any charges and government investigations, whether initiated. pending. or concluded, related to the sole proprietor's
business operations unless they have been previously disclosed on this application (e.g.. fraud, environmental, food safety,
aleohol, tobacco, labor, employment. worker's compensation, discrimination, and tax laws and regulations). Add additional pages
if necessary.

PAGE 13 - DISCLOSURE S-4 — CRIMINAL & CIVIL LITIGATION HISTORY, CONTINUED

Provide the sole proprietor’s name and phone number in the space provided at the top of this disclosure form.
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In Section (4) CRIMINAL LITIGATION, select “Yes” or “No” to indicate if the applicant has been convicted of any

crime under the laws of any jurisdiction.

If “Yes,” provide the following information for all convictions in the table provided:

¢ Name of offense

o |[f the offense was a felony, misdemeanor, or local ordinance

e Date of the offense

e Arresting agency of the offense

e Name & location of court where offense was litigated

o Docket or case number of the criminal litigation

o Jurisdiction of the case (e.g., Federal, State - State of Michigan, Municipal - City of Lansing)

(4) CRIMINAL LITIGATION

Has the sole proprietor been convicted of any crime under the laws of any jurisdiction?

O Yes O No 1 you answered yes, provide the sequested information for all convictions related to the sole
proprietor. Add additional pages if necessary.

Felony, Misds -, Local .
Name of Offense elony Urd:;‘::" oo Date Arresting Agency

Name & Location of Court Docket/Case Number Jurisdiction

Felony, Misdemeanor, Local

Namc of Offcnse e Arresting Agency
Name & Location of Court Docket/Case Number Jurisdiction

Felony, Misdemeanor, Local Date y ting Agency

Name of Offense Ordinance

Name & Location of Court Docket/Case Number Jurisdiction

Felony, Misdemeanor, Local " i
Name of Offense e Arresting Agency

Name & Location of Court Docket/Case Number Jurisdiction

Felony, Misdemeanor, Local

Name of Offense e Date Arresting Agency
Name & Location of Court Docket/Case Number Jurisdiction

S A N

Felony, Misdemeanor, Local - Avency
Name of Offense e Arresting Agency

Name & Location of Court Docket/Case Number Jurisdiction

The sole proprietor applicant should gather the following documentation in support of the civil and criminal
litigation disclosure:

» Copy of Criminal History Documents (if applicable)
» Copy of Litigation Documents (if applicable)

SUPPLEMENTAL APPLICATIONS FOR SOLE PROPRIETORS

Supplemental applications are required to be submitted for all managerial employees of the sole proprietor, if
applicable, and for the spouse of the sole proprietor, if applicable. If the sole proprietor has managerial employees
or a spouse, each of these individuals must submit a supplemental individual prequalification application.

SUBMITTING THE APPLICATION

When submitting the application, ensure all supporting documents and all supplemental applications are
provided. Failure to submit all applications and supporting documents will result in a Notice of Deficiency letter.
Failure to correct any deficiencies within 5 days after receiving a Notice of Deficiency may result in the denial of
the application.
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The application and fee can be submitted in person at: 2407 North Grand River Avenue, Lansing, MI 48906, or
submitted via postal mail to:

Cannabis Regulatory Agency
Adult-Use Establishment Licensing
P.O. Box 30205
Lansing, Ml 48909

If any questions arise while completing the application, please do not hesitate to contact the CRA by telephone
at:

517-284-8599

The adult-use sole proprietor prequalification application submission should contain the following supporting
documents:

» Copy of Government Issued ID (e.g., driver’s license, passport)
» DBA Documentation (if applicable) (obtained at county-level)
» Social Equity Plan which details how the sole proprietor plans to positively impact communities that have
been disproportionately impacted by marijuana prohibition (this document is required regardless of the sole
proprietor’s participation in the Social Equity program)
W2s and/or 1099s for the Past 12 Months

o If the sole proprietor does not have W2s/1099s for the past 12 months, an explanation is required
Copy of Marijuana Licenses, if applicable
Summary of Facts and Circumstances Concerning a License Denial, Restriction, Revocation, Suspension,
or Nonrenewal, if applicable
Copy of Notice of any Tax Liability Due, if applicable
Copy of Criminal and Civil Litigation Documents, if applicable

VV VYV V
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