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IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING TIME SENSITIVITY:

Applying for an adult-use marijuana establishment license is a time-sensitive venture. The Michigan Regulation
and Taxation of Marihuana Act (MRTMA) requires that a license determination be made—and the state license or
notice of denial be issued—within 90 days after receiving a complete application.

In order to meet this statutory timeframe, the Cannabis Regulatory Agency (CRA) requires that any information
or documentation requested by the agency be submitted to the agency within 5 calendar days.

Please do not submit an adult-use application unless you are able to meet this 5-day deadline. Failure to provide
any of the requested items to CRA within 5 days may result in the denial of the application.

OVERVIEW — TWO-STEP APPLICATION PROCESS

The adult-use marijuana establishment licensing application process is divided into two steps.

Step 1 is the prequalification application. During prequalification, background checks are completed on the main
applicant and all supplemental applicants. There is a $3,000 application fee for the main applicant. The application
fee is nonrefundable and does not apply to supplemental applicants.

Step 2 of the application process is the marijuana establishment license application. During Step 2, review of the
proposed marijuana establishment is completed.

In short, prequalification involves vetting the entity and the individuals involved in the entity; establishment
licensing involves vetting the physical establishment.

An application is considered complete when Step 1, the application fee, and Step 2 have been submitted. Because
the MRTMA requires that a license determination be made within 90 days, it is not advised to submit a Step 2
application unless the establishment seeking a state license is fully built and ready to pass an inspection within 60
days after the Step 2 license application is submitted. If the establishment is unable to pass an inspection within
60 days of a complete application submission, the license application may be denied.

Prequalification status is valid for a period of two years after CRA issues a notice of prequalification. If the applicant
does not submit a Step 2 application within that timeframe, the prequalification status will expire. If the applicant
wishes to complete the adult-use marijuana establishment application process after that time, a new application
and fee will be required.

If any questions arise while completing the application, please do not hesitate to contact CRA by telephone at:
517-284-8599

Or by e-mail at:

CRA-Adult-Use-Marijuana@Michigan.gov
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STEP 2 — LICENSE APPLICATION

If any questions arise while completing the application, please do not hesitate to contact CRA by telephone at:
517-284-8599

After prequalification status has been granted to the main applicant and all applicable supplemental applicants,
the main applicant should submit a Step 2 license application.

It is not recommended to submit a Step 2 license application unless the physical location of the establishment is
in place and will be ready to pass an inspection within 60 days after the day you submit the application.

Prequalification status expires after two years. If you do not submit an adult-use Step 2 license application within
that timeframe, you will be required to submit a new Step 1 prequalification application and application fee if you
still wish to continue the adult-use licensing process.

Step 2 — Establishment License Application Types

e Marijuana Establishment License Application: This is the standard Step 2 license application. This
application is intended for applicants seeking a license for a marijuana microbusiness, marijuana grower
(class A, B, or C), marijuana processor, marijuana retailer, marijuana secure transporter, or marijuana
safety compliance facility.

e Marijuana Event Organizer License Application: This application is intended for applicants seeking to hold
temporary marijuana events. A marijuana event organizer license is required in order to apply for
temporary marijuana event licenses.

e Temporary Marijuana Event License Application: This application is intended for licensed marijuana
event organizers seeking a license for a temporary marijuana event.

o Designated Consumption Establishment License Application: This application is intended for applicants
seeking a license for an establishment which permits adults 21 years of age or older to consume marijuana

products on the premises.

e Excess Marijuana Grower License Application: This application is intended for licensees who have 5 adult-
use class C marijuana grower licenses and at least 2 medical marijuana grower class C licenses.
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DESIGNATED CONSUMPTION ESTABLISHMENT LICENSE APPLICATION

This application is intended for applicants seeking a license for a designated consumption establishment.

The designated consumption establishment License application can be found at the following link: Designated
Consumption Establishment License Application.

APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Ensure you have gathered all items on the checklist before submitting the application.

Failure to submit any of the required items may result in the denial of the prequalification application.
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PAGE 1 - DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION

In the DESIGNATED CONSUMPTION ESTABLISHMENT INFORMATION section, provide the following information for the
applicant in the corresponding field on the application:

Applicant name as it appears on official documents

Mailing address of the applicant **Please note, the physical license will be mailed to this address.
E-mail address of the applicant

DBA/Assumed name/fictitious name of the applicant, if applicable

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or Social Security Number (SSN) of the applicant

Phone number of the applicant

Business Location Zoning Category of the establishment

In the PERSON COMPLETING APPLICATION section, provide the following information in the corresponding field on
the application:

Name of the individual completing the application

Mailing address of the individual completing the application
Date of birth of the individual completing the application
Phone number of the individual completing the application
E-mail address of the individual completing the application

Please note: The applicant is required to keep their contact information on file with the CRA up to date. If there
are changes to any of the above contact information, please contact the CRA to have the information updated.

PAGES 2-5 — ATTESTATIONS

Read all the attestations carefully as the applicant will be acknowledging and agreeing to the information and
stipulations contained in these attestations.

If you are unsure of what an item within an attestation means, consult an attorney. The Agency cannot provide
legal interpretation of the statute or rules.
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PAGE 2 — ATTESTATION 3-A - ACKNOWLEDGMENT & CONSENT TO INVESTIGATIONS. STATUTE &
RULE COMPLIANCE

After reading the attestation, provide the name of the main applicant and the name and title of the individual
authorized to sign on behalf of the main applicant in the spaces provided.

PAGE 3 — ATTESTATION 3-B — PROOF OF POSSESSION OF PREMISES & WRITTEN PERMISSION FROM
OWNER OF PREMISES

This attestation will need to be signed by the applicant in Part A, and signed by the owner of the premises where
the designed consumption establishment will be located in Part B. Do not sign this attestation until in the presence
of a notary.

If the applicant and the owner of the premises are the same individual, only Part B needs to be notarized.

PART A — Complete this section in the presence of a notary. After reading the attestation, provide the name of
the main applicant and the name and title of the individual authorized to sign on behalf of the main applicant in
the spaces provided. Also provide the signature of the applicant, the date, the establishment street address, and
the establishment city, state, and zip code on the spaces provided. The applicant signature date and the date in
the notary block must match.

AITESTATION 3-B

(To be completed by the applicant and owner of premizes, and submitted by the applicant)
Do not sign until notary is present
PART A (to be completed by the applicant):
On behalf of i

e of Mucm Agplocas Name & Tube of lnsdivatusl A d tin Sigpe wn Bebalf of Maim Appdic

possess the premises where the proposed desi d wmpts blish will be located. I have attached proof of
possession to this application.

Establishment Street Address
j=) Esthlishmen: Uiy, Sie, Zip Code
Subscribed and sworn to by, before me on,

(Astharcrad badivadiond Name |
Westary Publ Suptature oty Publa: Prasied Name |
State of » Coumty of . Acting in the county of

My hon expires.
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PART B — This section must be completed by the owner of the premises of the designed consumption
establishment in the presence of a notary. After reading this section of the attestation, the owner of the premises
should provide their name in the owner of premises blank, and provide their signature, printed name, and the date
in the spaces provided. The owner of the premises signature date and the date in the notary block must match.

PART B (to be completed by the owner of the premizes):

L (ovemer of the preises),
approve of the applicant’s use of the desipnated comsumption establishment for manuana consumption on the premises m
quastion

Cremes of Presuses Sizmenire

Dete
Subscribed and swom to by, bafors me on
Crmmer of Prossscs Noame
L < Nigm r r
St of , County of Asting in the coumty of

My commiysion expires

PAGE 4 — ATTESTATION 3-C — CONFIRMATION OF SECTION 6 COMPLIANCE

After reading the attestation and determining the municipality of the proposed establishment, obtain the contact
information for the municipal clerk’s office.

Provide the proposed establishment name, the proposed establishment type, the municipality of the proposed
establishment, the name of the municipal clerk or designee, phone number of the municipal clerk or designee,

email address of the municipal clerk or designee, and the mailing address of the clerk or designee.

Then provide the name of the main applicant and the name and title of the individual authorized to sign on behalf
of the applicant (if applicable) in the spaces provided.
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PAGE 5 — ATTESTATION 3-D — CONFIRMATION OF INSURANCE

PART A — After reading the attestation, provide the name of the main applicant and the name and title of the
individual authorized to sign on behalf of the main applicant in the spaces provided. The applicant must also
provide their signature, the establishment name/insured party name, the address of the marijuana
establishment/insured party address, and date in the spaces provided.

PART B — The applicant must have this section of the attestation completed by the agent or designee of the
insurance or surety company. The agent or designee will need to provide the required information and sign the
formin the presence of a notary. Ensure the agency or designee provides a copy of the insurance policy or constant
value bond.

Failure to submit this attestation with the signature of the agent or designee will result in a Notice of Deficiency
letter. Failure to correct any deficiencies within 5 days after receiving a Notice of Deficiency may result in the
denial of the application.

PART B (to be completed by an authorized representative or designee of the insurance or surety company):
L . of

Name of Representztive Designes Name of Insurance or Surety Company Authornized to do Business in this State
hereby attest to the Cannabis Regulatory Agency (Agency) that the applicant for a state license as named above in part A, has liability
coverage for bodily injury to lawful users resulting from the manufacture, distribution, transportation, or sale of adulterated marijuana
or adulterated marijuana-infused products in an amount not less than $100,000.00 and that no products liability exclusion exists in the
liability coverage issued to the applicant and/or licensee that would exclude the coverage mandated in the Administrative Rules.

I further attest that:
[0 The policy number for the above-referenced insurance policy is , with an effective date of
and expiration date of . The declaration page of the above-referenced policy is attached hereto.
O The bond number for the above-referenced constant value bond is . with an effective date of
, and expiration date of - A copy of the bond is attached hereto.

The policy or surety bond listed above covers the following locations (list all locations covered by the policy or bond):

Representative or Designee Signature Company Address
Date
Subscribed and swom to by, before me on
(Representative Designee Name) (Date)
[Notry Public Signanure) Notary Fublic Printed Name]
State of , County of, . Acting in the county of_

(county) (state)

My e
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PAGE 6 - ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF ATTESTATIONS

Do not sign this form until in the presence of a notary. After reading the attestation, provide the name of the
main applicant and name and title of the individual authorized to sign on behalf of the main applicant in the spaces
provided.

Indicate by checking the boxes that the applicant acknowledges and consents to the attestations.
The applicant should sign this form in the presence of an active notary. In the notary block at the bottom, the
applicant signature date and notary signature date must match.

If the notary signature is invalid and/or the dates do not match, you will receive a Notice of Deficiency. Failure to
correct any deficiencies within 5 days after receiving a Notice of Deficiency may result in the denial of the
application.

ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF ATTESTATIONS

(To be completed and submitted by the applicant)
Do not sign until notary is present

On behalf of LI .
Weme of Mzin Applicant Neame & Title of Individual Authorized to Sign on Bebalf of Main Applicant

hereby swear, acknowledge, and consent to the following attestations (check all that apply to indicate the applicant’s
acknowledgment and consent):

O Attestation 3-A: Acknowledgment & Consent to Investigations, Statute & Rule Compliance

O Attestation 3-B: Proof of Possession of Premises & Written Permission from Owner of Premises

O Attestation 3-C: Confirmation of Section 6 Compliance

O Attestation 3-D: Confirmation of Insurance

Further, I affirm, under the penalties of perjury, that the information set forth in this application and all supporting documents
is true, complete, and correct, and that no material information has been omitted.

8 of Individual Authorized to Sign cn Behalf of Main Applicant Date
Subscribed and swom to by, before me on
{Authorized Individual Name) (Date)
[Wotary Jubhic Signane, (Fomry Public Printed Name)
State of . County of_ . Acting in the county of

{coumty) (stmte)

My commission expires:

PAGE 7 - DISCLOSURES

(1) BUSINESS SPECIFICATIONS

A. Establishment Ownership Information — Provide the property tax ID number of the establishment, the name of
the individual or entity that owns the property, the property street address, and the type of ownership or use
interest in the property (e.g., if you own, rent, have a land contract).

(1) BUSINESS SPECTFICATIONS

A. Establishment Ownership Information: Provide the following information regarding ownership of the marijuana
establishment to be licensed:

Property Tax [0 Number Owmner of Record

Property Street Address Type of Owaership or Use Interest (e.g., own, rent, land contract)
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(2) MUNICIPALITY INFORMATION

Part A. — Provide the name of the municipality where the marijuana establishment is located.
Part B. — Provide the city, state, and zip code of the municipality where the marijuana establishment is located.

Part C. — Provide the name of the county of the municipality where the marijuana establishment is located.

(2) MUNICIPALITY INFORMATION

A. Name of municipality in which the marijuana establishment will be located:

B. City, state, and zip code of municipality:

C. County of municipality:

(3) EMPLOYEE INFORMATION

Part A. — Indicate the number employees who will work for the marijuana establishment. If unknown, provide an
estimate.

(3) EMPLOYEE INFORMATION

A. Number of employees who will work for this marijuana establist (if unknown, estimate)

SUBMITTING THE APPLICATION

When submitting the application, ensure all supporting documents are provided. Failure to submit all application
pages and supporting documents will result in a Notice of Deficiency letter. Failure to correct any deficiencies
within 5 days after receiving a Notice of Deficiency may result in the denial of the application.

The application can be submitted in person at: 2407 North Grand River Avenue, Lansing, MI 48906, or submitted
via postal mail to:

Cannabis Regulatory Agency
Adult-Use Establishment Licensing
P.O. Box 30205
Lansing, Ml 48909

If any questions arise while completing the application, please do not hesitate to contact CRA by telephone at:
517-284-8599

The designated consumption establishment license application should contain the following supporting
documents:

Copy of designated consumption establishment plan

Copy of floor plan

Copy of marijuana business location plan

Copy of business plan

Copy of deed or lease agreement

Copy of responsible operations plan

Copy of marijuana product destruction and waste management plan

Copy of proof of financial responsibility (e.g., copy of insurance policy or constant value bond)
Copy of Certificate of Use and Occupancy

DBA documentation (if applicable) (obtained at county-level)

Certificate of Assumed Name (if applicable) (obtained from LARA Corporations Division)

VVVVVVYVYVVVYY
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