

I,

## <u>ATTESTATION 1-A</u> <u>ACKNOWLEDGMENT, AGREEMENT & CONSENT</u>

(To be completed and submitted by the applicant)

Name of Sole Proprietor

acknowledge that I am the person responsible for submitting this application and supporting documents.

I hereby acknowledge that the Cannabis Regulatory Agency (Agency) may require supplemental materials in order to carry out its statutory duties. I hereby agree to submit such supplemental materials as requested by the Agency in a timely manner. I understand that if the Agency identifies a deficiency in an application, the Agency shall notify the applicant and the applicant shall submit the missing information or proof that the deficiency has been corrected to the agency within 5 days of the date the applicant received the deficiency notice. I acknowledge that failure to provide requested disclosures and documentation or to correct any notice of deficiency within 5 days of its receipt may result in the **denial** of an application.

I, as the applicant submitting this application, hereby certify that I do not have an interest in any other state license that is prohibited by the Michigan Regulation and Taxation of Marihuana Act, 2018 IL 1 (MRTMA).

I hereby acknowledge that I am under a continuing duty to promptly disclose to the Agency any changes in the information provided in the application and supporting documents submitted to the Agency. To comply with this requirement, I hereby acknowledge that I must submit a letter to the Agency stating any changes with reference to the specific information within the application to which the changes pertain.

I hereby consent to investigations of compliance, regular inspections, examinations, searches, seizures, and auditing of books and records as provided in MRTMA Section 7 and the MRTMA Administrative Rules, and to disclose to the Agency and its agents of otherwise confidential records, including tax records held by any federal, state, or local agency, or credit agency or financial institution, while applying for or holding a state license. This consent is authorization to review and inspect tax records administered under the Michigan Revenue Act, 1941 PA 122.

I hereby acknowledge that the finding of prequalification status for a pending application is valid for two years after the Agency issues a notice of prequalification status unless otherwise determined by the agency. I understand that after two years have expired, I may be required to submit a new application and pay a new nonrefundable application fee.