Staff Contacts

Unsure what district you are in? Check the District Office Map or the Floodplain District Staff Map.

Floodplain Management/National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) Staff

Staff 

Phone

Email

Work Area

District(s) 

Matt Occhipinti

616-204-1708 

occhipintim@michigan.gov

NFIP State Coordinator 

Statewide 

Mario Fusco 517-256-4458 fuscom@michigan.gov

Hydrologic Studies

Floodplain

Statewide

Jim Watling

517-284-5504 

watlingj@michigan.gov

Public Transportation

Floodplain

Statewide 

Joy Brooks 

989-280-1632 

brooksj@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Saginaw Bay 

Donna Cervelli 

517-243-6951 

cervellid@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Lansing & Jackson 

Susan Conradson 

231-876-4443 

conradsons2@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Cadillac & Gaylord

Patrick Durack 

586-256-7273

durackp@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

SE Michigan 

Linda Hansen 

906-483-3896

hansenl6@michigan.gov

Floodplain / NFIP 

Upper Peninsula 

Jake Patin 

616-204-7176 

patinj1@michigan.gov

Floodplain / NFIP 

Grand Rapids 

John Bayha 

269-568-2680 

bayhaj@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Kalamazoo