The web Browser you are currently using is unsupported, and some features of this site may not work as intended. Please update to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox or Edge to experience all features Michigan.gov has to offer.
Are we required to take Continuing Education?
Every Michigan licensed MLO is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved continuing education annually.
(Exception: MLOs who complete pre-licensure education are not required to take continuing education that year.)
Courses are scheduled through NMLS and must include:
- 3 hours of federal law and regulations
- 2 hours of ethics that include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues
- 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
- 1 hour of undefined instruction on mortgage origination