

## STATE OF MICHIGAN

## DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES LANSING



January 26, 2022

The Honorable Jon Bumstead, Chair Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy P.O. Box 30036 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7536

Ms. Kathryn Summers, Director Senate Fiscal Agency P.O. Box 30036 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7536

Ms. Emily Carney Senate Majority Policy Office Boji Tower, Ground Floor 124 West Allegan Street Lansing, Michigan 48909

Mr. Adam Beckwith Senate Democratic Policy Office Boji Tower, 2nd Floor 124 West Allegan Street Lansing, Michigan 48933 The Honorable Sue Allor, Chair
House Appropriations Subcommittee on
Agriculture and Rural Development and
Natural Resources
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7514

Ms. Mary Ann Cleary, Director House Fiscal Agency P.O. Box 30014 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7514

Mr. Steve Daunt House Republican Policy Office Anderson House Office Building 124 North Capitol Avenue Lansing, Michigan 48933

Mr. Eli Gaugush House Democratic Policy Office Anderson House Office Building 124 North Capitol Avenue Lansing, MI 48933

Dear Senator Bumstead, Representative Allor, Ms. Summers, Ms. Cleary, Ms. Carney, Mr. Daunt, Mr. Beckwith and Mr. Gaugush:

Pursuant to Section 221(1)(c), PA 87 of 2021, the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is required to submit a report on the total amount of severance pay remitted, and the total number of former DNR employees to which severance pay was remitted in fiscal year 2021. As defined in Section 221(2), PA 87 of 2021, no severance payments to former employees were made by the DNR during fiscal year 2021.

If you have questions regarding this report, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Erik Eklund, Chief DNR Finance and Operations 517-284-5958 Section 221(1)(c), PA 87 of 2021 Page 2 January 26, 2022

cc: Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy Members

House Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development and Natural Resources Members

Mr. Ben Dawson, Senate Fiscal Agency

Mr. Austin Scott, House Fiscal Agency

Mr. Christopher Harkins, State Budget Director, Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB)

Mr. Jacques McNeely, DTMB

Mr. Ryan Doll, DTMB

Mr. Zach Hendrix, DTMB

Mr. Daniel Eichinger, Director, DNR

Mr. Mark Hoffman, Chief Administrative Officer, DNR

Ms. Shannon Lott, Natural Resources Deputy, DNR

Mr. Trevor VanDyke, Legislative and Legal Affairs, DNR

Mr. Taylor Ridderbusch, Legislative and Legal Affairs, DNR