

STATE OF MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES LANSING

DANIEL EICHINGER
DIRECTOR

December 14, 2021

The Honorable Jon Bumstead, Chair Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Environment, Great Lakes and Energy P.O. Box 30036 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7536

The Honorable Ed McBroom, Chair Senate Committee on Natural Resources P.O. Box 30036 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7536 The Honorable Sue Allor, Chair
House Appropriations Subcommittee on
Agriculture and Rural Development and
Natural Resources
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7514

The Honorable Gary Howell, Chair House Committee on Natural Resources and Outdoor Recreation P.O. Box 30014 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7514

Dear Senators Bumstead and McBroom and Representatives Allor and Howell:

Pursuant to Section 1907a(1) of PA 451 of 1994, as amended, the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is required to prepare a bi-monthly report on the status of property that has yet to be acquired or developed in the manner approved by the Michigan Natural Resources Trust Fund (MNRTF) Board, and is not open to public use within two years after spending authorization is provided by the Legislature. A MNRTF project status report for December 2021 is currently available on the DNR website. The MNRTF bi-monthly status report can be accessed via the link below:

https://www.michigan.gov/dnr/0,4570,7-350-79137 79763 79910---.00.html.

A link to the current report dated December 1, 2021 is provided within the Project Status Reports section of the web page, along with links to past MNRTF project status reports. As required by statute, the DNR will post updated MNRTF project status reports to this web page on a bi-monthly basis throughout fiscal year 2021-22.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Sharon M. Schafer, Chief Finance and Operations Division 517-284-5958 cc: Senate Subcommittee on Appropriations: Natural Resources and Environment, Great Lakes and Energy Members

House Subcommittee on Appropriations: Agriculture and Rural Development and Natural Resources Members

Senate Committee on Natural Resources Members

House Committee on Natural Resources and Outdoor Recreation Members

Mr. Ben Dawson, Senate Fiscal Agency

Mr. Austin Scott, House Fiscal Agency

Mr. Christopher Harkins, State Budget Director, Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB)

Mr. Jacques McNeely, DTMB

Mr. Ryan Doll, DTMB

Mr. Zach Hendrix, DTMB

Mr. Daniel Eichinger, Director, DNR

Ms. Shannon Lott, Natural Resources Deputy, DNR

Mr. Trevor VanDyke, Legislative and Legal Affairs, DNR

Mr. Craig Brunet, Legislative and Legal Affairs, DNR