

STATE OF MICHIGAN

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

LANSING



GRETCHEN WHITMER GOVERNOR

August 24, 2022

The Honorable Jon Bumstead, Chair Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Environment, Great Lakes and Energy P.O. Box 30036 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7536

The Honorable Ed McBroom, Chair Senate Committee on Natural Resources P.O. Box 30036 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7536 The Honorable Sue Allor, Chair House Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development and Natural Resources P.O. Box 30014 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7514

The Honorable Gary Howell, Chair House Committee on Natural Resources and Outdoor Recreation P.O. Box 30014 Lansing, Michigan 48909-7514

Dear Senators Bumstead and McBroom and Representatives Allor and Howell:

In compliance with Section 43555(4) of PA 451 of 1994, as amended, the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is providing the following summary of fiscal year 2020-2021 expenditures for the Wildlife Resource Protection Fund.

Expenditure Description	Amount
Salaries, wages, fringes, and retirement	\$870,100
Vehicle and travel services and travel	\$174,500
Contractual services, supplies, and materials	\$101,300
Information technology	\$42,100
Payments to locals and private groups	\$6,900
Payments to other departments	\$15,000
Miscellaneous	\$1,700
Total Expenditures	\$1,211,600

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Enk Harmed

Erik Eklund, Chief Finance and Operations Division 517-284-5958

Section 43555(4) PA 451 of 1994 Page 2 August 24, 2022

- cc: Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Environment, Great Lakes and Energy Members
 - House Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development and Natural Resources Members
 - Senate Committee on Natural Resources Members
 - House Committee on Natural Resources and Outdoor Recreation Members
 - Mr. Christopher Semrinec, Senate Fiscal Agency
 - Mr. Austin Scott, House Fiscal Agency
 - Mr. Chris Harkins, State Budget Director, Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB)
 - Mr. Jacques McNeely, DTMB
 - Mr. Ryan Doll, DTMB
 - Mr. Zach Hendrix, DTMB
 - Mr. Daniel Eichinger, Director, DNR
 - Ms. Shannon Lott, Natural Resources Deputy, DNR
 - Mr. Trevor J. VanDyke, Legislative and Legal Affairs, DNR
 - Mr. Taylor Ridderbusch, Legislative Liaison, DNR