Upper Peninsula Citizens' Advisory Councils

  • About the UP Citizen Advisory Councils

    The Michigan Department of Natural Resources has two 20-member citizens’ advisory councils in the Upper Peninsula, which were created in 2007 and first convened the following year.  The two councils (east and west) are designed to provide local input to advise the DNR on regional programs and policies, identify areas in which the department can be more effective and responsive and offer insight and guidance from members’ own experiences and constituencies.

    -->More Information

  • Regional Map Upper Peninsula Citizens' Advisory Council division map
    For the purposes of the UP Citizens Advisory Council the Upper Peninsula is divided along the eastern Marquette and northern and eastern Delta County lines.

  • UP Citizens Advisory Councils Charter PDF icon
  • Application Form DOT icon

    Applications are accepted for interested citizens to sit on the council at any time. The application form should be filled out in full and returned to the address on the form. Qualified and interested citizens should apply.