The Waterways Commission

  • The seven-member commission is an advisory body responsible for the acquisition, construction and maintenance of recreational harbors, channels, docking and launching facilities, and administration of commercial docks in the Straits of Mackinac.

    The commission members are appointed by the Governor, with the advise and consent of the Senate, to serve three-year terms. Upon expiration of a term, a member may continue to serve until re-appointed or a successor is appointed.

    Contact: Michelle Wieber
    517-284-6138 or

  • Rules and Regulations of the Waterways Commission PDF icon

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes