Michigan DNR Customer Service Centers

There are 12 full-service customer service centers around the state. These customer service centers are open to the public Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., and staff there is ready to help customers who want to buy a license, ask a question, learn about seasonal regulations, invite the DNR to participate in a school or community program, or simply learn more about Michigan's terrific outdoor recreation opportunities.

DNR customer service center contact information is available below the map.

Printable map with contact information click here.

DNR customer service centers and prosperity mapProsperity Region 10 Prosperity Region 9 Prosperity Region 8 Prosperity Region 7 Prosperity Region 6 Prosperity Region 5 Prosperity Region 8 Prosperity Region 8 Prosperity Region 3 Prosperity Region 2 Prosperity Region 1

Region 1

Counties included in Region 1:

Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, and, Schoolcraft.

Region 1 Customer Service Centers:

Baraga Customer Service Center
427 US-41 North
Baraga, MI 49908

Escanaba Customer Service Center
6833 US-2, 41 & M-35
Gladstone, MI 49837

Marquette Customer Service Center
1990 US-41 South
Marquette, MI 49855

Newberry Customer Service Center
5100 State Highway M-123
Newberry MI 49868

Region 2

Counties included in Region 2:

Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, and, Wexford.

Region 2 Customer Service Centers:

Cadillac Customer Service Center
8015 Mackinaw Trail
Cadillac, MI 49601

Traverse City CSC
2122 South M-37
Traverse City, MI 49685

Region 3

Counties included in Region 3:

Alcona, Alpena, Cheboygan, Crawford, Iosco, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, and, Roscommon.

Region 3 Customer Service Center:

Gaylord Customer Service Center
1732 West M-32
Gaylord, MI 49735

Roscommon Customer Service Center
8717 N. Roscommon Road
Roscommon, MI 48653

Regions 4a, 4b & 8

Counties included in Region 4a:

Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Newaygo, Oceana, and Osceola.

Counties included in Region 4b:

Allegan, Barry, Ionia, Kent, Montcalm, Muskegon, and Ottawa.

Counties included in Region 8:

Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, Saint Joseph, and Van Buren.

Region 4a, 4b & 8 Customer Service Center:

Plainwell Customer Service Center
621 North 10th Street
Plainwell, MI 49080

Regions 5, 6 & 7

Counties included in Region 5:

Arenac, Bay, Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, Midland, and Saginaw.

Counties included in Region 6:

Genesee, Huron, Lapeer, Saint Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee, and Tuscola.

Counties included in Region 7:

Clinton, Eaton, and Ingham.

Region 5, 6 & 7 Customer Service Centers:

Bay City Customer Service Center
3580 State Park Drive
Bay City, MI 48706

Lansing Customer Service Center
4166 Legacy Pkwy
Lansing, MI 48911

Regions 9 & 10

Counties included in Region 9:

Hillsdale, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Monroe, and Washtenaw.

Counties included in Region 10:

Macomb, Oakland, and Wayne.

Region 9 & 10 Customer Service Center:

Detroit Customer Service Center
1801 Atwater Street
Detroit, MI 48207