Fisheries Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email Location
Diemond, Jeff Boat Captain 989-356-3232 diemondj@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station
Fielder, David Research Biology Specialist 989-356-3232 fielderd@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station
Gutierrez, Jerek Fisheries Technician 989-356-3232 gutierrezj3@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station
He, Ji Research Biologist 989-356-3232 hej@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station
Vercnocke, Darren Fisheries Technician 989-356-3232 vercnocked2@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station
Wellenkamp, William Assistant Boat Captain 989-356-3232 wellenkampw@michigan.gov Alpena Fisheries Research Station
Laitala, Wayne Fisheries Assistant 906-353-6651 laitalaw@michigan.gov Baraga Customer Service Center
Madison, George Fisheries Biologist 906-353-6651 madisong@michigan.gov Baraga Customer Service Center
Jolley, Jeffrey Fisheries Manager 989-686-2678 jolleyj1@michigan.gov Bay City Customer Service Center
Balcer, Vincent Fisheries Technician 989-684-7892 balcerv@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Currie, Matt Fisheries Assistant 989-684-7892 curriem@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Davis, Steve Fisheries Assistant 989-684-7892 daviss13@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Histed, Ryan Fisheries Technician 989-684-7892 histedr@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Houel, Mary-Beth Fisheries Assistant 989-684-7892 houelm@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Lewis, Kevin Fisheries Assistant 989-684-7892 lewisk7@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Tower, Michael Fisheries Assistant 989-684-7892 towerm@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Schelb, Chris Fisheries Supervisor 989-684-9141 schelbc@michigan.gov Bay City Warehouse
Heintzelman, Scott Unit Manager 231-775-9727 heintzelmans@michigan.gov Cadillac Customer Service Center
Tonello, Mark Fisheries Biologist 231-775-9727 tonellom@michigan.gov Cadillac Customer Service Center
Caroffino, Dave Fisheries Biologist 231-547-2914 caroffinod@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Clapp, David Research Biologist Manager 231-547-2914 clappd@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Clevenger, John Fisheries Technician 231-547-2914 clevengerj@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Crissman, Eric Fisheries Technician 231-547-2914 crissmane1@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Hanchin, Patrick Fisheries Manager 231-547-2914 hanchinp@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Jonas, Jory Research Biologist 231-547-2914 jonasj@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Lenart, Steve Research Biologist 231-547-2914 lenarts1@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Martin, Emily Fisheries Biologist 231-547-2914 martine13@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
O'Neill, Patrick Assistant Boat Captain 231-547-2914 oneillp@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Ranville, Jerry Boat Captain 231-547-2914 ranvillej@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Snyder, Kris Fisheries Technician 231-547-2914 snyderk3@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Stevens, Jeffrey Trades Helper 231-547-2914 stevensj3@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Sullivan, Cathy Secretary 231-547-2914 sullivanc1@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Turschak, Ben Research Biologist 231-547-2914 turschakb1@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
Wesander, Donna Fisheries Technician 231-547-2914 wesanderd@michigan.gov Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
McWethy, Jacob Fisheries Technician 906-875-6622 mcwethyj@michigan.gov Crystal Falls Field Office
Mylchreest, Mark Fisheries Supervisor 906-875-6622 mylchreestm@michigan.gov Crystal Falls Field Office
Shucha, Bradley Fisheries Technician 906-875-6622 shuchab@michigan.gov Crystal Falls Field Office
Tyler Walls Fisheries Technician 906-875-6622 wallst@michigan.gov Crystal Falls Field Office
Kramer, Darren Fisheries Manager 906-786-2351 kramerd@michigan.gov Escanaba Field Office
Mistak, Jessica Fisheries Manager 906-786-2351 mistakj@michigan.gov Escanaba Field Office
Sanville, Greg Fisheries Assistant 906-875-6622 sanvilleg@michigan.gov Escanaba Field Office
Borgeson, Dave Fisheries Manager 989-732-3541 borgesond@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Cwalinski, Timothy Fisheries Biologist 989-732-3541 cwalinskit@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Ertel, Patrick Resource Analyst 989-732-3541 ertelp@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Godby, Neal Fisheries Biologist 989-732-3541 godbyn@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Melling, Ed Fisheries Technician 989-732-3541 mellinge@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Morrow, Eric Fisheries Assistant 989-732-3541 morrowe@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Shafto, Julie Fisheries Assistant 989-732-3541 shaftoj@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Sweeney, Emmett Fisheries Technician 989-732-3541 sweeneye@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Vandaele, Patrick Fisheries Supervisor 989-732-3541 vandaelep@michigan.gov Gaylord Customer Service Center
Askam, Eric Fisheries Technician 231-389-2551 askame@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Duncil, Eugene Fisheries Assistant 231-389-2551 duncile@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Gannon, Olen Fisheries Technician 231-389-2551 gannono@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Gittings, Gina Fisheries Assistant 231-389-2551 gittingsg@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Kerry, Robert Fisheries Technician 231-389-2551 kerryr@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Mickevich, Joe Fisheries Supervisor 231-389-2551 mickevichj@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Vaas, Mark Fisheries Assistant 231-389-2551 vaasm@michigan.gov Harrietta Field Office
Jackoviak, Jon Fisheries Manager 231-389-2211 jackoviakj@michigan.gov Harrietta State Fish Hatchery
Johnston, Jody Fisheries Technician 231-389-2211 johnstonj9@michigan.gov Harrietta State Fish Hatchery
Macioszek, Stephen Fisheries Technician 231-389-2211 macioszeks@michigan.gov Harrietta State Fish Hatchery
Murphy, David Fisheries Technician 231-389-2211 murphyd6@michigan.gov Harrietta State Fish Hatchery
Schrouder, Eric Trades Helper 231-389-2211 schroudere@michigan.gov Harrietta State Fish Hatchery
Wagner, Stacy Maintenance Mechanic 231-389-2211 wagners@michigan.gov Harrietta State Fish Hatchery
Kilijanczyk, Danielle Resource Analyst 734-663-8024 forsythd1@michigan.gov Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor
Su, Zhenming Research Biology Specialist 734-663-3554 suz@michigan.gov Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor
Sutton, Alan Fisheries Supervisor 734-663-3554 suttona1@michigan.gov Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor
Tincher, Tina Librarian 734-663-3554 tinchert@michigan.gov Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor
Wehrly, Kevin Research Biologist 734-663-3554 wehrlyk@michigan.gov Institute for Fisheries Research - Ann Arbor
Beasley, Roy Boat Captain 586-465-4771 beasleyr@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Briggs, Andrew Research Biologist 586-465-4771 briggsa4@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Hessenauer, Jan-Michael Research Biologist 586-465-4771 hessenauerj1@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Maranowski, Jeremy Assistant Boat Captain 586-465-4771 maranowskij@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Pauken, Jason Fisheries Technician 586-465-4771 paukenj@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Utrup, Bradley Fisheries Technician 586-465-4771 utrupb@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Wills, Todd Research Biologist Manager 586-465-4771 willst@michigan.gov Lake St. Clair Fisheries Research Station
Baugher, Christina Fisheries Biologist 517-284-5835 baugherc@michigan.gov Lansing
Benson, Cheryl Departmental Technician 517-284-5818 bensonc1@michigan.gov Lansing
Davis, Cristel Departmental Analyst 517-284-5820 davisc26@michigan.gov Lansing
Dexter, James State Bureau Administrator 517-284-5836 dexterj1@michigan.gov Lansing
Elowsky, Denise Financial Analyst 517-284-5828 elowskyd@michigan.gov Lansing
Fedewa, Dawn Financial Manager 517-284-5934 fedewad4@michigan.gov Lansing
Goniea, Thomas Fisheries Biologist 517-284-5825 gonieat@michigan.gov Lansing
Grischke, Todd State Division Administrator 517-284-5826 grischket@michigan.gov Lansing
Grove, Ellen Secretary 517-284-5827 grovee@michigan.gov Lansing
Herbst, Seth Fisheries Manager 517-284-5841 herbsts1@michigan.gov Lansing
Lay, Marissa Financial Analyst 517-284-5837 laym@michigan.gov Lansing
Lesage, Christian Fisheries Biologist 517-284-5822 lesagec@michigan.gov Lansing
Nathan, Lucas Fisheries Biologist 517-284-6235 nathanl@michigan.gov Lansing
Nohner, Joel Resource Analyst 517-284-6236 nohnerj@michigan.gov Lansing
Parker, Renee Executive Secretary 517-284-5836 parkerr3@michigan.gov Lansing
Smith, Terri Secretary 517-284-5834 smitht70@michigan.gov Lansing
Stone, Suzanne State Administrative Manager 517-284-6162 stones5@michigan.gov Lansing
Thiamkeelakul, Kesiree Resource Analyst 517-284-6245 thiamkeelakulk@michigan.gov Lansing
Thoma, Lynne Departmental Technician 517-284-5838 thomal@michigan.gov Lansing
Whelan, Gary State Administrative Manager 517-284-5840 whelang@michigan.gov Lansing
Baker, Edward Research Biologist Manager 906-249-1611 bakere1@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Little, Chris Boat Captain 906-249-1611 littlec9@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Papke, Rebecca Fisheries Assistant 906-249-1611 papker@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Racine, Jeanne Secretary 906-249-1611 racinej1@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Rathbun, Kevin Boat Captain 906-249-1611 rathbunk@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Schneeberger, Philip State Administrative Manager 906-249-1611 schneebergerp@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Sitar, Shawn Research Biologist 906-249-1611 sitars@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Traynor, Dan Fisheries Technician 906-249-1611 traynord@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Zorn, Troy Research Biology Specialist 906-249-1611 zornt@michigan.gov Marquette Fisheries Research Station
Aho, James Fisheries Manager 906-249-1611 ahoj@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Beck, Tony Fisheries Technician 906-249-1611 beckt@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Blaauw, Jeremiah Fisheries Biologist 906-249-1611 blaauwj@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Garvin, Shaun Trades Helper 906-249-1611 garvins@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Gregg, Mitchell Maintenance Mechanic 906-249-1611 greggm3@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Kucharek, Bryce Fisheries Technician 906-249-1611 kucharekb@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Vanamberg, Jan Fisheries Manager 906-341-5587 vanambergj@michigan.gov Marquette State Fish Hatchery
Kruger, Kyle Fisheries Biologist 989-826-3211 krugerk@michigan.gov Mio Field Office
Christiansen, Carl Fisheries Technician 906-293-5131 christiansenc1@michigan.gov Newberry Customer Service Center
Heinzman, Wayne Fisheries Technician 906-293-5131 heinzmanw@michigan.gov Newberry Customer Service Center
Kovacs, Cory Fisheries Biologist 906-293-5131 kovacsc@michigan.gov Newberry Customer Service Center
Sapp, Shawn Fisheries Supervisor 906-293-5131 sapps@michigan.gov Newberry Customer Service Center
Gulotty, Elle Resource Analyst 906-563-9247 gulottye@michigan.gov Norway Field Office
Johnson, Jennifer Fisheries Biologist 906-563-9247 johnsonj17@michigan.gov Norway Field Office
Bury, Brian Resource Analyst 231-347-4689 buryb@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
Claramunt, Randall State Administrative Manager 231-347-4689 claramuntr@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
Claramunt, Tracy Fisheries Biologist 517-282-2887 claramuntt@michigan.gov Oden Visitors Center
Sampson, Daniel Fisheries Manager 231-347-4689 sampsond@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
Duby, Kevin Fisheries Technician 231-347-4689 dubyk2@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
Glass, Brandon Fisheries Technician 231-347-4689 glassb@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
O'Boyle, Lance Trades Helper 231-347-4689 oboylel@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
Swan, Jason Fisheries Technician 231-347-4689 swanj@michigan.gov Oden State Fish Hatchery
Armijo, Peter Fisheries Assistant 269-685-6851 armijop@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Diana, Matthew Fisheries Biologist 269-685-6851 dianam@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Gunderman, Brian Fisheries Manager 269-685-6851 gundermanb@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Hanshue, Scott Fisheries Biologist 269-685-6851 hanshues1@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Maka, Joseph Fisheries Assistant 269-685-6851 makaj1@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Pearce, Ed Fisheries Supervisor 269-685-6851 pearcej@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Smith, Mathew Fisheries Technician 269-685-6851 smithm39@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Wesley, Jay State Administrative Manager 269-547-2914 wesleyj@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Wilson, Michael Fisheries Technician 269-547-2914 wilsonm8@michigan.gov Plainwell Customer Service Center
Bailey, Kirsten General Office Assistant 231-325-4611 x10 Baileyk14@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Deyak, Gregory Maintenance Mechanic 231-325-4611 deyakg@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Haffner, Brian Fisheries Technician 231-325-4611 haffnerb@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Merchant, Nick Equipment Technician 231-325-4611 merchantn@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Meyers, Josh Trades Helper 231-325-4611 meyersj2@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Novak, Tara Fisheries Technician 231-325-4611 novakt3@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Operhall, Dan Fisheries Technician 231-325-4611 operhalld@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Sedelmaier, Philip Maintenance  Mechanic Supervisor 231-325-4611 sedelmaierp@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Sherretz, Nicole Laboratory Technician 231-325-4611 sherretzn@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Stowe, Paul Fisheries Manager 231-325-4611 stowep@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Switzer, Aaron Fisheries Manager 231-325-4611 switzera1@michigan.gov Platte River State Fish Hatchery
Bach, Matt Fisheries Technician 906-341-5587 bachm@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
Barker, James Trades Helper 906-341-5587 barkerj@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
Espinoza, Randy Fisheries Manager 906-341-5587 espinozar@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
McDaniel, Troy Fisheries Technician 906-341-5587 mcdanielt@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
Rabitaille, Tony Maintenance Mechanic Supervisor 906-341-5587 rabitaillet@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
Steimel, Nick Fisheries Technician 906-341-5587 steimeln2@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
Streeter, Troy Trades Helper 906-341-5587 streetert@michigan.gov Thompson State Fish Hatchery
Eisch, Edward State Administrative Manager 231-922-6055 eische@michigan.gov Traverse City Field Office
Hettinger, Heather Fisheries Biologist 231-922-6056 hettingerh@michigan.gov Traverse City Field Office
Bauman, John Fisheries Biologist 248-666-7445 baumanj@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Buszkiewicz, John Fisheries Biologist 248-296-2498 buszkiewiczj@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Francis, James State Administrative Manager 248-666-7443 francisj@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Harris, Cleyo Fisheries Biologist 248-666-7444 harrisc9@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Plant, Eric Fisheries Technician 248-666-8463 plante@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Salzmann, Cody Fisheries Technician 248-666-8463 salzmannc@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Somers, Todd Fisheries Supervisor 248-666-8463 somerst@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Tar, Dennis Fisheries Technician 248-666-8463 tard@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Thomas, Sara Fisheries Manager 248-666-7443 thomass35@michigan.gov Waterford Field Office
Barr, Edward Fisheries Technician 269-668-2696 barre@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Curtis, Alexa Fisheries Technician 269-668-2696 curtisa12@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Hallock, Sadie Fisheries Technician 269-668-2696 hallocks@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Hughes, Matthew Fisheries Manager 269-668-2696 hughesm6@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Jones, Michael Maintenance Mechanic Supervisor 269-668-2696 jonesm1@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Klage, Christopher Equipment Technician 269-668-2696 klagec@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Lewis, Jon Maintenance Mechanic 269-668-2696 lewisj1@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Merchant, Nick Equipment Technician 231-325-4611 merchantn@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Tolan, Bret Maintenance Mechanic 269-668-2696 tolanb@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
Vanamberg, Martha Fisheries Manager 269-668-2696 vanambergm@michigan.gov Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery