Skip to main content

Managed Waterfowl Area Planning Team

mallard duck flying over wetlands

About the planning team

A workgroup, comprised of DNR Wildlife Division staff, is charged with developing two interrelated managed waterfowl hunt area plans – one for managed hunting operations and one for habitat management. The purpose of these plans will be to provide direction for short- and long-term decision-making processes, define priorities, recognize the importance of these areas to a diversity of wildlife and wildlife-related recreation, identify how the areas contribute to the Wildlife Division strategic plan and provide consistency between areas while still recognizing their uniqueness.

MWHA planning team

Barb Avers
Waterfowl/Wetlands
517-930-1163
aversb@michigan.gov
Mark Mills
SW Supervisor
269-685-6851
millsm@michigan.gov
Jeremiah Heise
Wildlife Biologist
989-865-6211
heisej1@michigan.gov
John Darling
Wildlife Technician
810-748-9504
darlingj@michigan.gov
Don Poppe
Wildlife Biologist
989-965-3333
popped@michigan.gov
Adam Shook
Wildlife Technician
734-379-9692
shooka1@michigan.gov
Hunter Pulling
Wildlife Assistant
231-788-5055
pullingh@michigan.gov
Erin Rowan
MIBirds Associate
313-820-0809
erowan@audobon.org
Erin Victory
Wildlife Biologist
231-922-5280
victorye@michigan.gov
Joe Robison
SE Supervisor
313-396-6890
robisonj@michigan.gov