
 
DCH-0047Rev (12/4/13) Authority: P.A. 368 of 1978, as amended                                                                                                                       Authority:  P.A. 368 of 1978, as amended 

                                                                                                                                                Healthy Homes Section 
PO Box 30195 

Lansing, MI 48909 
Email: www.michigan.gov/leadsafe    

                                                                                        Ph: 517 -335-9390  Fax: 517-335-8800 
                               

 
The Michigan Lead Abatement Act of 1998 requires certification of individuals engaged in lead-based paint activities in the state of Michigan.  
Certification is valid for three years, with an annual maintenance fee.  Prior to the end of each three year period, a certification in good standing 
may be renewed by successful completion of an appropriate refresher course and third party exam.  Upon successful completion of the exam, a 
State of Michigan lead certification card will be issued to you.  An individual is eligible to take the certification exam no more than three times 
within six months after receiving a course completion certificate.  

Please update application information.  Type or print in ink; illegible applications will delay processing. 
 
1. Individual                                                                        2. Employer 

 

Full Name:         ________________________________________ 

Home Address:  ________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip:  ________________________________________ 

Home phone:     ________________________________________ 

Cell phone:         ________________________________________ 

Home Email:      ________________________________________  

 

Employer Name:________________________________________ 

Work Address:   ________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip:  ________________________________________ 

Work Phone:      ________________________________________ 

Fax number:      ________________________________________  

Work Email:       ________________________________________ 

 

3. Certification Information    Circle all that apply               
 
Discipline 

Lead Worker 

Lead Supervisor 

Lead Inspector 

Inspector/Risk Assessor 

Project Designer 

EBL Investigator 

 
Certification renewal  fee 

             $25.00 

             $50.00 

           $150.00 

           $300.00 

           $150.00 

          -NO FEE- 

 
          Exam fee 

           $75.00 

            $75.00 

            $75.00 

          $125.00 

        -NO EXAM- 

        -NO FEE- 

 
Official Use Only:                      

Amount Received: _______________ 

Date Received:      _______________ 

Received by:          _______________ 

Training Provider:  _______________ 

Course Date (s):    _______________ 

4. Other Registrations, Certifications, Licenses, and Enforcement Issues 
 
1. Within the last three years, have you been issued a license or certification by another state, Indian tribe or the U.S. Environmental 
Protection Agency (EPA)? YES ___  NO ___   If Yes, please enclose copies of registration/ license/ certification card or certificate.  
 

2. Within the last three years, have you had a license or certification suspended, denied, modified, or revoked by any state, Indian  tribe, 
or U.S. EPA?      YES ___  NO ___    Explain on a separate sheet of paper if necessary.     
 

3. If you, or your company, has received a violation or citation from a State or U.S. EPA has the fine been paid in full?                      YES 
___  NO ___   NO Citations ___ Explain on a separate sheet of paper if necessary.             
 

5. Applicant Affidavit 
 
I hereby certify that all information provided herein is true and complete to the best of my knowledge.  I understand that falsification of any 
information provided on this application will result in immediate denial or revocation of MDCH certification.   As an additional condition of 
certification, I hereby agree to comply with all applicable federal, state, and local regulations, ordinances, guidelines, and laws.  Violation 
of any of these may result in fines, or revocation of MDCH certification.             
 
____________________________________________        __________________________________________        _______________ 
                     Applicant name (Please Print)                                                      Applicant signature                                               Date      
 
Your name, employer, and employer’s phone number will be added to the State of Michigan website for certification verification purposes.  

 

 
Fees 
enclosed:  $________________ 

 
If exempt from 
fees check box. 

Indicate exam date preference  
 
 

Cert .          
Number:  P- 

Mail this form, appropriate fees, and all required attachments to:            Michigan Department of Community Health 
                                                                                                                          Accounting Division 
(Make checks or money orders payable to State of Michigan.)                                       P.O. Box 30437 
                                                                                                                          Lansing, MI 48909    

 

Lead Professional Certification 
- RENEWAL APPLICATION -


