Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Application for Certificate of Manufactured Home Ownership

TRANSACTION TYPE		BRAND NAME			CERTIFICATE FEE	
SERIAL NUMBER		YEAR OF MANUFACTURE		FULL RIGHTS TO SURVIVOR		TAX
NAME(S) AS IT WILL APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND REGISTRATION TOTAL						
ADDRESS			MAILING ADDRESS			
FIRST SECURED PARTY FILING DATE			SECOND SECURED PARTY FILING DATE			
APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION						
Owner Other Name: ID presented:						
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION	USE TAX RETURN			TYPE OF DOCUMENT		
REASON:	Purchase price whichever is great				_	
I certify the tax exemption shown above is valid. Initial box:	2. 6 percent tax				COUNTY	STATE
I certify all information on this form is correct to the best of my knowledge. I also certify this manufactured home is equipped with one fire extinguisher and a smoke detector as required by Public Act 133 of 1974, being sections 125.771 et. sec. of the Michigan Compiled Laws.	Credit for tax paid to a reciprocal state			COURT		
	(proof attached)				FILE/ DOCKET #	
	4. Tax being paid					
New owner/applicant's signature		PURCHASE DATE SELLER'S NAME				
X						
X			If your certificate of manufactured home ownership is not received within 60 days from the date of filing, contact a Secretary of State branch office.			

If manufactured home you are purchasing is located in a manufactured home community or being placed in a manufactured home community, be sure you and the home are approved for residency by the community before purchasing the home.

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or assessing up to 175 percent of the tax due.

Exemption - Transfer Between Relatives: An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, child, stepparent, stepchild, stepporther, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, grandparent, grandchild, father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparent-in-law, legal ward, or legally-appointed guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION