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FINAL ORDER TO CEASE AND DESIST

1. On November 17, 2016, the Chief Deputy Director issued an Order to Cease and Desist (Order)
pursuant to Section 251 of the Michigan Insurance Code (Code), MCL 500.251, against Respondent,
Kenneth Siebert, herein incorporated by reference.

Z The Order contained allegations that Respondent violated MCL 500.1222(1), by acting as an adjuster
without licensure, as well as the August 29, 2012, Final Order that required that he cease and desist
from the business of adjusting.

3. On November 21, 2016, the Order was mailed to Respondent via first class and certified mail to the
last known address of record. No mail was returned as undeliverable.

4, The Order advised the Respondent of the opportunity to request a hearing on the Order, as provided
in Section 251 of the Code, MCL 500.251, not later than 30 days after the Order was delivered or
mailed to the Respondent.

5. Respondent failed to timely request a hearing, therefore the Order is FINAL and, as ordered:

a. Respondent shall immediately CEASE AND DESIST from all activities in violation of the
Code as described in the Statement of Findings.

b. Respondent shall pay a fine of $25,000 for his violation of the August 29, 2012, Order
requiring that he cease and desist from engaging in the business of adjusting as described
in the Statement of Findings.

C. A copy of this Order shall be immediately served upon Respondent. As to any Respondent,
this Order shall be effective upon the date of service.
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The Director retains jurisdiction of the matters contained herein and the authority to issue
such further Orders as shall be deemed just, necessary, and appropriate.

Pursuant to Section 251(6) of the Code, MCL 500.251(6), a person who violates or otherwise
fails to comply with an Order to Cease and Desist is subject to one or more of the following:

I Payment of a civil fine of not more than $1,000 for each violation not to exceed an
aggregate civil fine of $30,000. However, if the person knew or reasonably should
have known the conduct was in violation of the Cease and Desist Order, the person
shall be subject to a civil fine of not more than $25,000 for each violation not to
exceed an aggregate civil fine of $250,000.

i Suspension or revocation of the person’s license or certificate of authority.

ii. Complete restitution, in the form, amount, and within the period determined by the
Director, to all persons in Michigan damaged by the violation or failure to comply.
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