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LIMITED PARTNERSHIP FILING INFORMATION

After a Certificate of Limited Partnership is filed for a Michigan limited partnership or an Application for
Registration To Transact Business in Michigan is filed for an out of state (foreign) limited partnership,
additional documents may be required under the Michigan Revised Uniform Limited Partnership Act, Act 213
P.A. of 1982 to implement the limited partnership’s intended changes.

Any substantive questions regarding legal rights and responsibilities in connection with your limited partnership
should be discussed with your private legal counsel.

When the Certificate of Limited Partnership or Application for Registration to Transact Business in Michigan is
filed, the Bureau assigns a six-digit file number and this number is included on the document. Please use this
number on any correspondence or filings with this office.

ANNUAL STATEMENT/ANNUAL REPORT
There are no annual report requirements for limited partnerships.

RECORD CHANGES - FORMS TO USE, FEES
After organization of a Michigan limited partnership, you may wish to change the limited partnership’s name or
purposes, adopt an assumed name, or cancel the limited partnership. After qualification of a foreign limited

partnership, you are required to report changes to information in the Application for Registration to Transact
Business in Michigan, and you may also wish to adopt an assumed name, or cancel the registration.

FORMS USED BY MICHIGAN OR FOREIGN LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS

Certificate of Assumed Name, CSCL/CD-541 permitted by section 104 of the Act, MCL 449.1104.

Fee - $10.00.

A limited partnership may conduct its affairs under any assumed name or names other than its limited
partnership name, if the assumed name is not precluded by section 102(2), (3), (4), or (5) of the act. The
Certificate of Assumed Name is effective when endorsed “filed” by the Bureau.

Certificate of Cancellation, CSCL/CD-404 permitted by section 203 (Michigan) and section 906 (Foreign) of
the Act, MCL 449.1203 and 449.1906. Fee - $10.00.
A Michigan limited partnership is dissolved and its affairs shall be wound up when the first of the following
OCCUrs:
(a) At the time or upon the happening of events specified in the Certificate of Limited Partnership
(b) Written consent of all partners
(c) An event of withdrawal of a general partner, unless at the time there is at least 1 other general
partner and the certificate of limited partnership permits the business of the limited partnership to
be carried on by the remaining general partner and that partner does so, but the limited
partnership is not dissolved and is not required to be wound up by reason of any event of
withdrawal, if, within 90 days after the withdrawal, all remaining partners agree in writing to
continue the business of the limited partnership and to the appointment of 1 or more additional
general partners if necessary or desired
(d) Entry of a decree of judicial dissolution under section 802 or 803
A Certificate of Limited Partnership shall be canceled upon the dissolution and the commencement of
winding up of the partnership or at any other time there are no limited partners. A Certificate of
Cancellation shall be filed in the office of the administrator.

A foreign limited partnership may cancel its registration by filing with the administrator a Certificate of
Cancellation signed and sworn to by a general partner.



FORMS USED BY MICHIGAN LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS ONLY

Certificate of Amendment to the Certificate of Limited Partnership, CSCL/CD-403. permitted by section 202
of the Act, MCL 449.1202. Fee - $10.00.

A limited partnership may amend its Certificate of Limited Partnership to change its name, to change its general
character of its business, to change the partners, or to otherwise amend its Certificate of Limited Partnership if
the amendment contains only such provisions as might lawfully be contained in the original Certificate of Limited
Partnership.

Restated Certificate of Limited Partnership, CSCL/CD-402 permitted by section 202 of the Act, MCL
449.1202. Fee - $10.00.

The limited partnership may integrate into a single document the provisions of its Certificate of Limited
Partnership and at the same time may further amend its Certificate of Limited Partnership by adopting a
Restated Certificate of Limited Partnership.

Certificate of Merger, Cross Entity, CSCL/CD-550M permitted by section 210 of the Act, MCL 449.1210. Fee
- $10.00 per Michigan limited partnership cancellation.

One or more limited partnerships merge into any limited partnership or other type of business organization by
adopting a plan of merger and filing the appropriate form CSCL/CD-550M.

FORMS USED BY FOREIGN LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS ONLY

Certificate of Change, CSCL/CD-412 permitted by section 905 of the Act, MCL 449.1905.

Fee - $10.00.

If any statement in the Application for Registration of a Foreign Limited Partnership was false when made or any
arrangements or other facts described have changed, making the application inaccurate in any respect, the
foreign limited partnership shall promptly file in the office of the administrator a certificate, signed and sworn to
by a general partner, correcting the statement.

HOW TO SUBMIT DOCUMENTS FOR FILING TO THE BUREAU

MICH-ELF Filer: To obtain a Mich-EIf filer account, the MICH-ELF Application, CSCL/CD 901, must be
submitted by fax to (517) 241-6445. This fax number is only for Mich-EIf Applications.

Fax and Email
Customers with a MICH-ELF filer account may submit documents by fax to (517) 636-6437 or by email to
cdfilings@michigan.gov.

Mail
Mail to Corporations Division, P.O. Box 30054, Lansing, Ml 48909-7554.

In person
Submit in person at 2501 Woodlake Circle, Okemos, MI. Office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily, Monday through

Friday, except holidays.

Contact information



Corporations Division
PO Box 30054
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7554

Corporations Division Phone Number...............cccoc e, (517) 241-6470
Corporations Division Fax Numbers

Mich-ElIf to submit documents (Must have Mich-Elf Filer account) .............. (517) 636-6437
Mich-EIf Application (To establish or update Mich-Elf Filer account)........... (517) 241-6445
Orders for Certificates, Copies, or Information Requests...........ccccccevvenvnneen. (517) 241-0538

24-HOUR, SAME DAY, 2-HOUR, AND 1-HOUR EXPEDITED SERVICE FOR DOCUMENTS

Public Acts 217-220, effective January 1, 2006, signed by Governor Granholm on November 21, 2005,
follows Delaware and permits the customer to obtain review and filing of their document, if fileable, within
the time frame that best suits the customer's needs. Expedited service is available for all documents for
profit corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships and nonprofit corporations. First time
MICH-ELF users requesting expedited service must obtain a MICH-ELF filer number prior to submitting a
document for expedited service.

Complete a separate Expedited Service Request, form CSCL/CD 272, for each document for which
expedited service is being requested.

24-hour service: Any document concerning an existing entity .......cccccceeviiiiiiieeiie e, $100
Formation documents and applications for certificate of authority............cccccciiiin, $50

Same day, other than 1 or 2 hour, must be received by 1 p.m. EST or EDT

Existing domestic entity or qualified foreign entity .........cccccuvveieiiiiieiiiiiiiii, $200
Formation documents and applications for certificate of authority........cccccccceeeiiiiinnnnn. $100
2 hour on same day as request, must be received by 3 p.m. EST or EDT......cccvvvvveeeeiiiinnnnen, $500

1 hour on same day as request, must be received by 4 p.m. EST or EDT .....cocccvviiiiiirennnn. $1000



RESOURCES/CONTACT INFORMATION

SUBJECT DEPARTMENT/AGENCY PHONE NUMBER | WEB ADDRESS
State Taxes Michigan Department of (517) 373-3200 www.michigan.gov/treasury
Treasury

Federal Taxes and Employer
Identification Numbers (EIN)

Internal Revenue Service

(800) 829-1040

WWW.irs.gov

Unemployment Insurance

Department of Licensing and
Regulatory Affairs,
Unemployment Insurance
Agency

(800) 638-3994

www.michigan.gov/uia

Workers Compensation

Department of Licensing and
Regulatory Affairs, Workers’
Compensation Agency

(888) 396-5041

www.michigan.gov/wca

Doing Business with the State
of Michigan

Michigan Department of
Technology, Management and
Budget

(517) 373-6227

www.bid4michigan.com

State License Search

Guide to Starting a Small
Business

Michigan Economic
Development Corporation

(888) 522-0103

www.michigan.org/medc/services/license

www.michiganadvantage.org/Start-a-
Business/Default.aspx

State Trademarks & Service
Marks

Department of Licensing and
Regulatory Affairs,
Corporations, Securities &
Commercial Licensing Bureau,
Corporations Division

(517) 241-6470

www.michigan.gov/corporations

Federal Trademarks & Service
Marks

United States Patent &
Trademark Office (USPTO)

(800) 786-9199

WWW.uspto.gov

LARA is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations
are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.




