Dealer Application for Certificate of Mobile Home Ownership

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Construction Codes

	Buildad of Oc			
DATE	MONTH	DAY	YEAR	
DEALER				
ADDRESS				
CITY		MICHIGAN	ZIP CODE	
COUNTY		TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)		
LICENSE NUMBER		SALES TAX LICENSE NUMBER		
	Yes □ No	MANUFACTURER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER OF TRADE-IN		
MANUFACTURER'S	S NAME OF TRADE-IN			
1. DO NOT sign a blank form.				
2. If your Certificate of Mobile Home Ownership is NOT received within 60 days, contact a Secretary of State office.				
3. The Dealer must provide the purchaser a copy of this application after the sales tax and Certificate of Mobile Home Ownership fees have been paid.				
I certify I sold this manufactured home to the purchaser listed on this form and I further certify at time of delivery the mobile home is subject to the security interests named.				
Χ				
	LER'S SIGNATURE		TITLE	
I (we), the purchaser(s) of this mobile home, certify it is equipped with 1 fire extinguisher and 1 smoke detector as required by 1974 PA 133, MCL 125.771 et seq. of the Michigan Complied Laws.				
X				
X				
XPURCHASER'S SIGNATURE (DO NOT SIGN BLANK FORM)				
XCO-SIGNER'S SIGNATURE, IF APPLICABLE (DO NOT SIGN BLANK FORM)				

This information about the mobile home sold is for statistical purposes only:					
□ New □ Previously Owned □ Brokered □ Single Section □ Single with expando □ Multi-section					
MANUFACTURER / BRAND NAME					
MANUFACTURER'S IDENTIFICATION NUM	BER	YEAR O	F MANUFACTURE		
PURCHASER'S NAME					
ADDRESS					
CITY	STATE	,	ZIP CODE		
COUNTY	PURCHASE / STOCK NUMBER [Rule 402(1)(c)]				
Full Rights to Survivor? ☐ Yes ☐ No					
FILING DATE 1ST S.L.	FILING DATE	FILING DATE 2ND S.L.			
1ST SECURED PARTY					
STREET ADDRESS					
CITY	STATE	,	ZIP CODE		
2ND SECURED PARTY					
STREET ADDRESS					
CITY	STATE	,	ZIP CODE		
Price of Mobile Home (Including federal tax, freight and accessories)					
Other Taxable Charges (service fee, etc.)					
3. Total Taxable Price					
4. Sales Tax					
5. Certificate of Mobile Home Ownership Fee					
6. Labor or Other Non-Taxable Charges					
7. Total Delivered Price					

Failure to file for a Certificate of Mobile Home Ownership within 30 days of the sale will result in a late fee of \$15.00.

Authority granted under 1987 PA 96 to receive a Certificate of Mobile Home Ownership.