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L I C E N S E  I T E M S  &  F E E S

License Items & Fees
Purchase your fishing license (and more) online at michigan.gov/dnr

Item # Item Type Cost
DNR Sportcard $1.00
All-species Fishing Licenses

200 Resident Annual $26.00*
201 Nonresident Annual $76.00*
202 Senior Annual (Residents 65 or older or Residents who are legally blind – see p. 6) $11.00*
203 24-hour (Resident or Nonresident)  $10.00
204 72-hour (Resident or Nonresident)  $30.00

Permit or Tag (Unavailable online or with web app)
205 Muskellunge Harvest Tag (License Required, see p. 9) FREE
206 Sturgeon Fishing Permit and Harvest Tag (License Required, see p. 8) FREE

Combo Hunt/Fish Licenses (Base, Annual Fishing, 2 Deer)
115 Hunt/Fish Resident $76.00*
116 Hunt/Fish Nonresident $266.00*

Lost Licenses
Lost your license? Visit michigan.gov/fishing for instructions on how to replace. 

Fishing license fees are waived for Michigan residents who are veterans with 100% disability or active-duty military (see p. 6). 

Who needs a Michigan fishing license? 
You must purchase a fishing license if you are 17 years of age or 
older to fish. If you are under 17, you may fish without a license, 
but you are required to observe all fishing rules and regulations. 
Please note, a license is required when targeting fish, amphibians, 
crustaceans and reptiles. 

Where does the fishing license revenue go? 
For information concerning where fishing license funds are used 
please see p. 64.

Where can you purchase a Michigan fishing license? 
• �DNR License Agents (www.michigan.gov/dnr/ 

0,1607,7-153-10363_14518-34869--,00.html)
• DNR Customer Service Centers (see p. 59)
• Online (www.mdnr-elicense.com)
Any adult actively assisting a minor who does not have a 
license must have a fishing license.

June 11 & 12, 2016
Feb 18 & 19, 2017
June 10 & 11, 2017
Feb 17 & 18, 2018

Find Free Fishing Weekend events near you at michigan.gov/freefishing 

 All �shing license fees will be waived for two days. 
Residents and out-of-state visitors may enjoy �shing on both inland and Great 

Lakes waters for all species of �sh. All �shing regulations will still apply. 

Two days twice a year, families and friends can enjoy one of 
Michigan's premiere outdoor activities-Michigan Fishing-for FREE!

As of March 1, 2014, the price and structure of fishing licenses have changed. The current structure 
creates a simpler, more fair and efficient license buying process. All fishing licenses are “all species” 
licenses. There is no longer a restricted license type. A $1 surcharge is added to the combination 
hunt and fish licenses, resident annual, nonresident annual, and resident senior annual all-
species fishing licenses, as noted with the asterisk (*). Revenue generated from these funds will 
be used to educate the public on the benefits of hunting, fishing and trapping in Michigan, and 
the impact of these activities on the conservation, preservation and management of the state’s 
natural resources in accordance with statute. Learn more at michigan.gov/dnr.
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